Recent Searches
Clear

DC Morning Monuments Sightseeing Bus & Walking Tour with Guide and 10+ Stops

star-4.559 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Washington, United States
DC Morning Monuments Sightseeing Bus & Walking Tour with Guide and 10+ Stops

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

See Washington, DC’s iconic monuments in a single morning on a 3-Hour Guided Morning Sightseeing Bus & Walking Tour with an experienced guide. Choose a tour that combines walking and travel by air-conditioned coach so you can cover lots of ground with time to see the DC sights up close. Pass by over 20+ sites including Washington Monument, National Archives, Freedom Plaza, Jefferson Memorial and stop for photos outside top locations including the White House, US Capitol, MLK Memorial, and more. Hear insider stories about DC’s politicians and historic figures as you explore their moving war memorials, Presidential sites and government buildings, and get the perfect introduction to America’s capital city.
  • 3-hour Morning Monuments Guided Sightseeing Tour of Washington DC
  • Pass by 20+ sites including Washington Monument, National Archives, Freedom Plaza, and Jefferson Memorial
  • Photo Stops at 8 Top Attractions such as Lincoln memorial, WWII Memorial, and White House
  • Complimentary hotel pick-up included
  • Fully Narrated Tour led by Professional Guide
Saved to wishlist!
3-Hour Washington DC "Morning Monuments" Guided Sightseeing Walking & Bus Tour
Photo Stops at 8 Top Attractions including White House, MLK Memorial, US Capitol & Lincoln Memorial
Pass by sites including Washington Monument, National Archives, National Mall, Kennedy Center & more
Complimentary Bottled Water
Professional Tour Guide that stays with you through out tour, and walks you through the sites
Upgrade option available at checkout to include walk through Capitol Hill before Monuments tour
Lunch
Hotel Pick-Up/Drop-Off
800 Pennsylvania Avenue NW , 800 Pennsylvania Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20004, USA

Bus stop is located on Pennsylvania Avenue NW near the corner of 9th Street NW and close to the National Archives building. There will be sign on a pole with Signature Tours next to a bench. Please arrive no later than 9:45 AM. The address is 800 Pennsylvania Ave. NW Washington DC 20004

10:00 AM
This activity ends in a different location. See details below:
  • Lincoln Memorial , Washington, DC 20037, USA

    We drop off at either the Lincoln Memorial or the National Archives. You will need to find transportation from the Lincoln Memorial. We do not offer transportation from this point. There are plenty of cabs, bikes and other modes of transportation close by.

  • 800 Pennsylvania Avenue NW , 800 Pennsylvania Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20004, USA

    We drop off at either the Lincoln Memorial or the National Archives. You will need to find transportation from the National Archives. We do not offer transportation from this point. There are plenty of cabs, bikes and other modes of transportation close by.

  • Meet your guide at your Washington, DC hotel to start the 3-hour morning monument tour. Learn about the history of Washington, DC on your air-conditioned motor coach while passing 30 of DC’s top sites, then stretch your legs at 12 of them with plenty of time to explore.

    Walk around the United States Capitol and the stunning memorial to Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr., and learn about two iconic American wars at the Korean War Veterans Memorial and the World War II Memorial. Visit the Lincoln Memorial, White House and the Franklin Delano Roosevelt Memorial, then read the names at the Vietnam Veterans Memorial and the Vietnam Women’s Memorial.

    Complimentary Hotel Pick-Up included from select DC hotels.
    Itinerary
    Stop At:  
    White House
    You will get to see the outside of the White House. This is a photo stop only.
    Duration: 10 minutes
    Admission Ticket Not Included
    Stop At:  
    Lincoln Memorial
    You will get to walk up the steps of the Lincoln Memorial and take pictures.
    Duration: 10 minutes
    Admission Ticket Free
    Stop At:  
    Vietnam Veterans Memorial
    This is the most visited landmark in Washington, DC. Be ready to be moved.
    Duration: 15 minutes
    Admission Ticket Free
    Stop At:  
    Vietnam Women's Memorial
    A tribute to our women soldiers who have served.
    Duration: 10 minutes
    Admission Ticket Free
    Stop At:  
    Korean War Veterans Memorial
    This Memorial is a tribute to those that fought in the Korean War.
    Duration: 10 minutes
    Admission Ticket Free
    Stop At:  
    U.S. Capitol
    You will see the outside of our Nation's Capitol. This is a photo stop only.
    Duration: 5 minutes
    Admission Ticket Not Included
    Stop At:  
    Franklin Delano Roosevelt Memorial
    A moving tribute to FDR.
    Duration: 10 minutes
    Admission Ticket Free
    Stop At:  
    National World War II Memorial
    World War II Memorial stands as a wonderful tribute to the lasting memories of those soldiers that fought in this war.
    Duration: 10 minutes
    Admission Ticket Free
    Stop At:  
    Martin Luther King, Jr. Memorial
    A tribute to a legend that fought for civil rights for all.
    Duration: 10 minutes
    Admission Ticket Free
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Near public transportation
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Buses are able to accommodate non-motorized/folding wheelchairs only
    • There will be standing and walking during this tour. Please wear comfortable shoes and dress for the weather as much of the tour is outdoors. DC can be very hot in the summer and cold in the winter. Umbrellas and layers are recommended.
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 80 travelers
    • OPERATED BY Signature Tours of DC
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during DC Morning Monuments Sightseeing Bus & Walking Tour with Guide and 10+ Stops?
    A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

    • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
    • Face masks required for guides in public areas
    • Face masks provided for travelers
    • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
    See all safety measures taken by DC Morning Monuments Sightseeing Bus & Walking Tour with Guide and 10+ Stops.
    Q:
    What is the policy on sanitization during DC Morning Monuments Sightseeing Bus & Walking Tour with Guide and 10+ Stops?
    A:The policies on sanitization are:

    • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
    • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
    • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
    See all safety measures taken by DC Morning Monuments Sightseeing Bus & Walking Tour with Guide and 10+ Stops.
    Q:
    What is the social distancing policy during DC Morning Monuments Sightseeing Bus & Walking Tour with Guide and 10+ Stops?
    A:The policies on social distancing are:

    • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
    • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
    See all safety measures taken by DC Morning Monuments Sightseeing Bus & Walking Tour with Guide and 10+ Stops.
    Q:
    What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during DC Morning Monuments Sightseeing Bus & Walking Tour with Guide and 10+ Stops?
    A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

    • Guides required to regularly wash hands
    • Regular temperature checks for staff
    See all safety measures taken by DC Morning Monuments Sightseeing Bus & Walking Tour with Guide and 10+ Stops.

    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More

    Reviews

    4.5
    star-4.5
    59 Reviews

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    We perform checks on reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 59 reviews
    star-3
    nice bus
    Daria_N
    , Aug 2022
    I didn't like our guide. The lady was into the history and highly educated. But we don't want boring history. We want energy and entertainment that would keep up focused for three hours
    star-5
    The Nellis and Stigall family vacation 🇺🇲🏛🇺🇸
    Carmon_N
    , Aug 2022
    The whole tour was absolutely amazing 👏. But sharing this experience with my grandchildren was the best.
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
    Thank you for allowing us to be your guide on the tour of the city. We're glad that you found the experience amazing. Thank you for being our guest. Zuma
    star-2
    Scolded in public
    Clara_T
    , Jul 2022
    Sally, the tour guide, didn’t see me coming on the bus and didn’t hear me call my number. Others did. The bus driver saw me getting on the bus. She then proceeds to scold me like a child in front of everyone. I was completely humiliated and embarrassed. She later apologized. What a trumatizing way to start the tour.
    star-5
    Guide was knowledgeable...
    Kelly_R
    , Jul 2022
    Guide was knowledgeable and fun...Driver was great. Our family enjoyed the tour. It was a great way to see the the monuments in a short amount of time.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Thank you for acknowledging the guide and driver on your tour. Both combine to make the tour by providing you a smooth and safe ride to the monuments, accented by a presentation that puts the landmarks in their historical context. Zuma
    star-5
    Great way to see the monuments!
    Toni_C
    , Jul 2022
    We had a lot of fun and greatly enjoyed our guide Tyrone. He was very informative and entertaining. Great way to see all the sites. My only regret is not doing the 6 hour tour.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    Thank you for enjoying the tour and liking your guide. It's our pleasure to guide you, inform you and entertain you while you are our guests. Please come back again. Zuma
    star-5
    Perfect experience
    Victoria_S
    , Jun 2022
    Sally and Zumba were absolutely great. Very knowledgeable as well as entertaining . Tour took us to the best sites
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
    thank you for rating your tour experience as perfect. We paired a team for your convenience and are glad to hear that you liked their performance. Zuma
    star-1
    Go elsewhere for a quality experience. Pure ripoff.
    STEPHEN_O
    , Jun 2022
    The cooler of water. This is a poor operation, with little to no enthusiasm for the customer. Stops were rushed, education was poor.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Sorry if you feel that you had a bad experience. We have a track record of providing stellar service as evidenced by the overwhelming number of 5 star rating that we get. Zuma
    star-5
    First DC tour
    Lucia_D
    , Jun 2022
    Timely, informative and engaging. The guide was quite knowledgeable and Taylored his presentation accordingly. This was great for the kids on board!
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Thank you for choosing us on your first tour to DC. We're happy that you liked the format of the tour. Please come back again. Zuma
    star-1
    Left at the FIRST stop with no refund
    Timothy_B
    , Jun 2022
    I am extremely dissatisfied with the tour company and Viator. The operator started the tour late, we were left at the first stop and given no refund for the service not received. To start In the email received from the tour company it states you must arrive 15 minutes early, continuing with if you arrive later you will miss your bus. So my wife and I arrived within the 15 minute early timeframe to avoid any issues. However, our operator left 20 minutes late waiting for other passengers that didn’t arrive before the scheduled departure time (which we were glad they were able to still enjoy the tour). He then took an unscheduled stop to let someone off the tour bus. As a “service” to us for the late departure, stop and traffic he brought us to a monument that wasn’t on the original 10+ stops. We were given a 20 minute timeframe to tour the monument and return to the bus. My wife and I returned within the timeframe and our bus left as we were walking up to it! As there was another monmument bus there he stated if my wife and I hurry to the next stop we could catch the bus and re-board. We then ran to the next stop to find our bus nowhere in sight. I called the tour company that day and they took my case under review. They then concluded I would not be offered a refund because it states on our tickets the bus could not wait on any stop because of no parking. Furthermore that we didn’t come back on time when we literally watched our bus leave. My wife and I walked 7 miles back to our hotel.. How is it acceptable to offer this level of service and not supply the customer with a refund. This was during our anniversary no less and I can say that Monument tour and Viator left a sour taste on our entire experience. If your booking here i recommend you look elsewhere to avoid the hassle.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    We understand that review regarding you got left behind. Our guides and driver can't wait and make the tour late at any stop. We give guests a few minutes then we have to go on the tour. We can't anybody late getting back on the bus. Please consider that and respect other people's time. This is a regular tour. We're very sorry that you don't like anything. And this is really one per 10,000. We know we are the best company, we have the best tour guides, we have the best buses. We know that you were late and we had to continue with the tour. Please come back again on our tour and be on time. Any recommendation or suggestion, please email it to royalusa@hotmail.com Zuma
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    My sister, niece and I...
    KESIAH_J
    , Jun 2022
    My sister, niece and I enjoyed an awesome tour on the morning of 5/30/22 with ZUMA as our driver/guide. He has a great sense of humor and made that day quite a memorable part of our “educational vacation.”
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Thank you for choosing us as your touring company. We feel honored that you liked the service of your driver/guide dedicated to making the experience memorable. Zuma
    star-5
    Zuma should be the only one to give tours! (Promote ZUMA!)
    Kelechi_O
    , Jun 2022
    Zuma was great he deserves a raise! He gave us the space we needed to explore on our own and that is so hard to find on a great tour!
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Thank you so much for your endorsement of your tour guide. We're glad that you liked the leeway that you were given to explore on your own but it's included in the package. Zuma
    star-2
    After the end of the morning tour we were disappointed to find that we were to find our own way back to the point of dep
    stancisak
    , Jun 2022
    The day before our tour we had no idea where we were supposed to meet the bus. As a type 1 diabetic and on an insulin pump it was extremely frustrating. Only by chance, I was awake at 11:30 pm, and saw a text from the company as to where we were to meet the bus. Seeing many of the most historical monuments was extremely memorable to me.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Sorry about your experience but all the details about the tour are on the ticket: meeting point, time of departure, drop-off location. Zuma
    star-5
    Strongly recommend Signature Tours
    Barry_T
    , May 2022
    Received a very warm welcome. The narration throughout our 3 hour trip was not only informative but also engaging. Had plenty of time at each stop to take in the monuments and their surroundings. Thank you had a great time.
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Thank you for taking the tour, liking it and recommending us. We couldn't ask for more. Zuma
    star-4
    A little late
    Gwen_D
    , Apr 2022
    We got lost looking for the bus so we were not in the meeting place at exactly the said meeting time but we were able to find the bus before it left but we were not allowed to board the bus. We were told to wait for the evening trip which really sucked.
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Thank you very much for your honest review. Sorry about your experience. As the tour starts it's very difficult to get the bus back. For that reason we recommend everybody to be at 9:45 or 7:45 at Arlington Cemetery or no later thatn 7:15 for the night tour. Zuma
    star-5
    Great tour
    Lauren_Y
    , Apr 2022
    Very interesting and entertaining tour. Sally was very informative and funny. We ran on time, and saw everything we wanted to see.
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
    Thank you thinking that your tour was great and sharing your opinion. Run on time, comfortable ride and a package of the top monuments in DC filled with informative narrative, that's what we try to deliver everyday. Zuma
    star-5
    Don't delay - sign up and enjoy!
    Timothy_S
    , Apr 2022
    At the last minute we signed up for this tour and it was fantastic! Zuma immediately replied with instructions on how to meet him and Cassie was our tour guide. They worked together beautifully to give us a wonderful experience in DC. Zuma cooling navigated the streets while Cassie engaged all of us with her story telling. Each stop helped to bring to life US history. I HIGHLY recommend this tour.
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
    Thank you for your detailed and positive review. We strive to make you feel safe and comfortable in order to relax and enjoy the tour. Zuma
    star-5
    Best tour guide ever!
    Renee_B
    , Apr 2022
    The way Cassie our tour guide connected history with each person in the tour. She quizzed us in a fun way and my grandson liked that; he answered some questions. also we got free water.
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
    Thank you so much. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the tour and everyone was having fun. Zuma
    star-5
    Made our rainy day
    Mark_B
    , Apr 2022
    Rained all day so booked this tour early morning. Was great Craic. Tour leader (Tyrone) was fantastic - nonstop good info and banter and engaged very well with the kids. Company was easy to deal with, bus was warm and comfortable, and the price was very reasonable. Mission accomplished!
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
    Thank you for your honest and nice review. Rain comes to the party unfortunately but can't dent our spirit. Zuma
    star-5
    Great way to see and learn about DC!
    Liana_S
    , Apr 2022
    Tyrone was a fantastic tour guide. Very knowledgeable about the city and kept us all entertained. We saw all of the highlights and plenty of picture opportunities. Would highly recommend as a fun family activity.
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
    Thank you for enjoying your tour and taking time to give us feedback. yes, the tour is packaged to be family friendly. Zuma
    star-5
    My DC tour
    Jennifer_M
    , Apr 2022
    All of it was really great. I am in awe at the history in this city. So much to see and do. Sally and Zuma were great… even when I got a little off task and kept us behind…
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
    thank you for thinking your tour was really great. We spare no effort to meet your needs. Zuma

    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    DC Morning Monuments Sightseeing Bus & Walking Tour with Guide and 10+ Stops
    DC Morning Monuments Sightseeing Bus & Walking Tour with Guide and 10+ Stops

    star-4.559

    3 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $66.00

    star-4.565

    3 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $57.00

    star-4.51336

    6 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $89.00

    star-5393

    3 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $54.00

    star-4.518

    5 hours 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $84.00

    star-4715

    1 hour 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $54.00

    star-4.5499

    6 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $80.00

    star-51297

    2 hours 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $66.00
    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Explore Similar Things to Do

    Why you are seeing these recommendations