Recent Searches
Clear
Warsaw Afternoon, panoramic view, guided, public city tour with pick up&drop off

Warsaw Afternoon, panoramic view, guided, public city tour with pick up&drop off

star-4.543 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Warsaw, Poland
Safety measures
icon3 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Safety measures
icon3 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Don’t worry—here are some similar options

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Safety measures
icon3 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Explore Poland's resilient and modern capital city on an afternoon sightseeing tour by coach. Cover most of the major landmarks, including the Royal Castle, King Sigismund III’s Column, Holy Cross Church, Tomb of the Unknown Soldier, a historic vodka factory, and the UNESCO-listed Old Town, faithfully rebuilt after the destruction of World War II. Hear stories of wartime  tragedy and triumph as you see the former Jewish Ghetto and Monument of the Warsaw Uprising of 1944.
  • 3-hour afternoon sightseeing tour of Warsaw
  • See the city's major landmarks including the Royal Castle, St. John’s Cathedral, the Praga district, Lazienki Park, and more
  • Visit the reconstructed Old Town, honored as a UNESCO World Heritage Site
  • Learn about wartime Warsaw on a tour of the former Jewish Ghetto, uprising monuments, and the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier
  • Small group limited to 18 ensures personal service
  • Great introduction for first-time visitors
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off included
Saved to wishlist!
Professional guide in English
Air-conditioned bus for small (15 persons) group
Polish Tyskie beer, still water, Coca Cola, Polish traditional chocolate candies
Gratuities
Lunch

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

2:00 PM
We pick-up our customers at about 1:45 p.m. from the places where they stay, e.g. hotels, hostels, apartments, r&b’s and other locations in Warsaw City Centre (please do remember to send the address/name of the place of pick-up). Our customers are requested to wait in a hotel lobby 5 minutes before the activity starts/scheduled times for being picked-up. You will recognise our guide/driver as they will have small, yellow board with red signs on it. In case of any questions, please call us on this number +48 606 209 209.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please wear appropriate clothing for the weather
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Warsaw Guided Bus City Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Warsaw Afternoon, panoramic view, guided, public city tour with pick up&drop off?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Warsaw Afternoon, panoramic view, guided, public city tour with pick up&drop off.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Warsaw Afternoon, panoramic view, guided, public city tour with pick up&drop off?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Warsaw Afternoon, panoramic view, guided, public city tour with pick up&drop off.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Warsaw Afternoon, panoramic view, guided, public city tour with pick up&drop off?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Warsaw Afternoon, panoramic view, guided, public city tour with pick up&drop off.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Highly recommended , But remember, if you're traveling in the late Fall or Winter months and come from warmer climates, dress in layers beyond layers." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
43 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 43 reviews
star-5
Get day out in Warsaw
Janette_H
, Feb 2022
The excellent guide knowledge and delivery of same, he was so passionate about his job. It was excellent
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for a good review. We try harder
star-5
Warsaw Tour
Mark_N
, Aug 2020
Very thorough tour and extremely knowledgeable guide who spoke excellent english. Highly recommend this tour.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Dear Customers, Thank you for your interest in our company's offer and for such a positive opinion about the our of Warsaw. We will be pleased to see you on our trips again. Zbigniew Ciemuchowski
star-1
Can’t believe on the information, even when you have it on paper.
Ernst
, Aug 2020
I ordered a 3 hour trip for two people in the morning for a tour in the evening (14.00). I paid, got confirmation, and was told to be in the reception 5 minutes before arrival. We waited for 25 minutes and then called them and asked why they didn’t come. They told me that we was the only persons that have ordered this trip, and it was raining, so they cancelled the tour. I asked if it not normal to call me and tell. She said sorry and told that they will pay me back my money. Since that I have not been hearing nothing or received my money.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Dear CUSTOMER, That day we have a havy rain and political protest with thousands of people. Due this The Royal Route, main touristic way,was closed at the last moment and we have to call off city tour. We would not to run city tour in case of any danger. We will sen a message to Viator to do full refund. We are so sorry. We offer a free city tour when you will be in Warsaw next time. Zibi
star-5
Reccomend!
aiste_n
, Jun 2020
The guide was very professional with perfect and fluent English language. We experienced good time! Strongly reccomend!
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Dear Customers, Thank you for your interest in our company's offer and for such a positive opinion about the tour of Warsaw. We will be pleased to see you on our trips again. Zbigniew Ciemuchowski
star-5
Wonderful & Detailed Tour of Warsaw
Dee
, Mar 2020
Peter was excellent!!! The tour was very informative and really gave a great look into Warsaw history.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Dear Customers, Thank you for your interest in our company's offer and for such a positive opinion about the tour of Warsaw. We will be pleased to see you on our trips again. Zbigniew Ciemuchowski
star-5
Wonderful tour
Laura_C
, Dec 2019
Our tour guide was thorough and full of insight. He provided stories at every point to give the whole experience tremendous character. Highly recommended -- But remember, if you're traveling in the late Fall or Winter months and come from warmer climates, dress in layers beyond layers. Much of this tour happens outside the bus, which is a welcome feature. Just remember to dress appropriately!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Hello, Thank you very much for interest in our services and your kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed our tour and it was a good time for you. Your opinion is very important for us. If you have any suggestion what we could improve in our services we kindly ask you for let us know. It will be great help for us. I will be more than a happy to stay at your disposal for any additional questions or assistance in the future. Wish you a nice day! Warsaw City Tours Zbigniew Ciemuchowski President
star-5
Great your- highly recommend it!
caronhutch
, Oct 2019
Great your! I highly recommend it. Our tour guide spoke perfect English & really new his history.I could have spent another hour.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Hello, Thank you very much for interest in our services and your kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed our tour and it was a good time for you. Your opinion is very important for us. If you have any suggestion what we could improve in our services we kindly ask you for let us know. It will be great help for us. I will be more than a happy to stay at your disposal for any additional questions or assistance in the future. Wish you a nice day! Warsaw City Tours Zbigniew Ciemuchowski President
star-5
Excellent service
grazyna_k
, Sep 2019
quick way to c all the Warsaw landmarks which was great for me as only had a couple of day in the city. I'm a regular yo thses tours as not very good with directions and travel alone so find these people r well organized as they do this every day so they know thier way around. Probably would have taken me a week to find all the landmarks whivh they show u in one afternoon and point out the best of the city. Yhank u . Grace
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Hi, we are very delighted that you gave us 5/5 review. Thank you very much :) We hope that next time you will also choose our tour! Regards, Warsaw City Tours
star-5
Great tour
karabey777
, Sep 2019
We enjoyed this tour very much. Our guide was polite and knowledgeable. Also his English excellent. He was very patient to let us ask questions and accommodate us as we got out to walk around and take photos. I definitely recommend this tour.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Hello, Thank you very much for interest in our services and your kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed our tour and it was a good time for you. Your opinion is very important for us. If you have any suggestion what we could improve in our services we kindly ask you for let us know. It will be great help for us. I will be more than a happy to stay at your disposal for any additional questions or assistance in the future. Wish you a nice day! Warsaw City Tours Zbigniew Ciemuchowski President
star-4
Warsaw
Anthony_M
, Aug 2019
Very informative, for me Warsaw World War Two history is difficult to comprehend, the tour provided some background history which enabled context.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Hello, thank you very much for a nice review. We are delighted that you had chosen our tour and enjoyed it. We hope that you would also recommend us to your friends. Best regards, Warsaw City Tours
star-5
Fantastic
Launa_E
, Aug 2019
Great way to see Warsaw. The guide was fantastic with a wealth of information about the history of Poland & Warsaw. Would highly recommend this tour.
star-5
Excellent experience!!
TATJANA_B
, Jul 2019
Beautiful city whit rich history! Our guide, sorry, I forgot her name, was nice and very informative and funny. She told us many stories about her city.
star-5
Sightseeing tour
Genny_Y
, Jul 2019
It’s good tour the tour guide is knowledgeable and able to explain and provide all information about the important sight that a tourist needs to know about Warsaw.
star-4
More of a History Lesson than Sightseeing
Michael A
, Jul 2019
I really wanted to give this a 5 rating, but it had one flaw. The elderly woman that led the tour was magnificent and her knowledge was amazing. The flaw however, was she was soft spoken and had a strong accent that made her difficult to follow at times. She spoke nonstop for the 3 hours our group was together citing dates, times and circumstances that occurred on all of our stops along the way. This is certainly a great way to orientate yourself with the city and history it contains.
star-1
Avoid Warsaw airport. Local company will not pick you up.
Pathfinder642319
, Jun 2019
We were to be picked up between 1:45-2:15 PM. In arrivals hall 2:05 PM at airport. No driver. Called local Warsaw Tours: "You're too late!!!" Extremely rude. Contacted VIATOR. Waiting for full refund.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Dear Customer, We pick up Guest for city tour from hotels located in the city center. Please note airport is NOT a city center. However we tried to pick you up but you no show. Pick up after 2 p.m. is to late for the city tour started at 2. pm. Would be grat to order a private city tour in cost of 150.-€.
star-5
Great guide through much of Warsaw
Megan_K
, May 2019
With perfect English, the guide spoke of Polish history, landmarks, and politics. The best way to see much of Warsaw’s most iconic sites in just a few hours. There wasn’t an overwhelming amount of walking, and it carried about an overall flat landscape. The pace was at an easy stroll.
star-5
I only had a short time in Warsaw...
Heather R
, May 2018
I only had a short time in Warsaw and this tour was wonderful. I feel like I was able to see all of the major sites. My guide was very knowledgeable on the history of Warsaw.
star-4
Excellent way to learn about Warsaw...
carol_l
, Apr 2018
Excellent way to learn about Warsaw. Would be a good idea to include a short break for a coffee so that you can talk to your fellow travellers from all around the world.
star-5
Simply a wonderful afternoon...
Anthony M
, Feb 2018
Simply a wonderful afternoon. Enjoyed the sights, tasted the local sweets. Highly recommended.
star-2
We did the English Tour. We weren't...
Daniel S
, Jan 2018
We did the English Tour. We weren't able to understand the tour guide as his English wasn't very clear at all. We could see that some of our fellow tourists variety of nationalities were not able to understand him as well. On the positive side it was great to see the various sights around Warsaw in an air-conditioned bus. If you are doing the tour in winter make sure you dress up extra warm for the walk through the park and old town.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Warsaw Afternoon, panoramic view, guided, public city tour with pick up&drop off
Warsaw Afternoon, panoramic view, guided, public city tour with pick up&drop off

star-4.543

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$36.60

star-51

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$88.37

star-543

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$26.14

star-00

20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$43.92

star-541

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$40.78

star-4.57

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$203.92
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations