Recent Searches
Clear

Niagara Falls One Day Sightseeing Tour from Toronto

|
Toronto, Canada
Niagara Falls One Day Sightseeing Tour from Toronto

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon8 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Discover Niagara Falls and the unique wineries, history, and sights nearby during this full-day sightseeing trip. Savor Ontario’s burgeoning wine industry with a tasting at an award-winning winery before sampling a sweet snack and some history in the centuries-old city of Niagara-on-the-Lake. After journeying along the gorgeous Niagara River Parkway, enjoy a ride on the Hornblower Boat Cruise (or visit Skylon Tower when boats not in operation). A guide, skip-the-line access to all activities, and round-trip hotel transport are also covered.
  • Experience Niagara Falls and its nearby attractions during this full-day tour
  • Sample the latest vintages of an award-winning Ontario winery
  • Soak up the scenery and attractions like the Floral Clock
  • Enjoy free time to explore the shopping and landmarks near the falls
Saved to wishlist!
Hornblower Boat Cruise (May-Nov) Skylon Tower (Dec-April)
Live commentary on board
Professional guide
Guaranteed to skip the long lines
Local taxes
Round trip Transportation from Toronto
stopover in Niagara on the Lake
Guided photo stops @ Hydro Power Stations, Niagara Gorge & Whirlpool Rapids
up to 3 hours free time @ The Falls
Lunch
Gratuities
Alcoholic Beverages
Hasty Market , 129 Bremner Blvd, Toronto, ON M5J 3A7, Canada

**Please be ready outside departure point 5min prior to start time **nearest SUBWAY station is UNION STATION **Tour Guide will identify you by name & reservation number. **please do not ask market about tour, no direct affiliation **RETURN DOWNTOWN TORONTO BEFORE 5pm

8:15 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infant seats available
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Appropriate & Required sanitation measures will be taken on all tours in response to Covid-19
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 56 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Niagara & Toronto Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Niagara Falls One Day Sightseeing Tour from Toronto?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Niagara Falls One Day Sightseeing Tour from Toronto.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Niagara Falls One Day Sightseeing Tour from Toronto?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Niagara Falls One Day Sightseeing Tour from Toronto.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Niagara Falls One Day Sightseeing Tour from Toronto?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Niagara Falls One Day Sightseeing Tour from Toronto.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
389 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 389 reviews
star-5
Amazing tour to Niagara with Michael
Jade_H
, Jun 2022
Our trip was amazing, just as stated and skips out all of the tourist aimed rubbish that other tours look to give. Michael our tour guide was not only funny but knowledgeable too, he took us to Niagara on the lake, as well as the falls and organised the boat ride too. He knew when to provide facts and when to provide chill time for the guests which in my opinion is how every good tour guide should be! I’d definitely recommend this tour to anyone wishing to visit Niagara from Toronto
star-5
A Must See Beauty of Nature
GUY_N
, Jun 2022
Michael kept us informed and entertained during the tour. The Niagara area is so beautiful and the falls are so majestic and powerful. Just amazing!!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
perfectly summed up review in just 2 sentences, Bravo!
star-5
Great experience
Andrea_J
, Jun 2022
This was a great trip and Tony was very informative, nice and just an all around great guy. He made the experience and drive so much fun.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Handsome Tony sure is the best, I’ll be sure to relay your kind words. Safe travels around the globe
star-5
Excellent day trip and a great tour guide too (Michael) A day we will never forget, thank you
Susan_M
, Jun 2022
The hornblower cruise to the Horseshoe falls takes your breath away! And being 31 degrees ☀️helped us dry off quickly!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
‘never forget’ is the benchmark for our tour, thank you for relaying our exact sentiment! Safe travels
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Our great trip to the Niagara Falls
Theo_S
, Jun 2022
This trip was super well organized. A very pleasant welcome was given by our “SUPER” guide Michael. After a good check whether everyone was present , we left.. We also received a lot of information from Michael about the surroundings and the falls itself.on our way. Michael is a great guy and we were also well informed at the destination.. We had a very nice day and a safe journey back by a friendly driver. In short, it was a very successful and wonderful day with a fine person as guide like Michael and a fine driver! Theo from The Netherlands.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Yessssss Theo! We did have an amazing day , thank you so much for the kind review #superguide
star-1
Disappointing from start to finish.
Ellen_T
, May 2022
CHECK IF THE BOATS ARE RUNNING BEFORE BOOKING or be disappointed with no refund. I joined this tour Tuesday 24th May 2022 expecting to go on the Hornblower cruise that I paid for, only to be told on the bus that the boats are not running Monday - Thursday. THIS WAS NOT MENTIONED ON THE WEBSITE which states boats are running May - October and will not operate in extreme weather (It was a beautiful blue sky day). Everyone was very surprised to learn we would not be going on the boat and 4 of us phoned Michael (the tour operator) for a refund. He was extremely rude - shouting at me down the phone - he refused to give anyone a refund and kept repeating that it’s clear on the website. It’s clearly not. It left an incredibly sour taste in everyone’s mouths and brought down the mood of the trip tremendously. Our guide Micko tried his hardest to make it enjoyable and was incredibly accommodating and kind - which is far more than I can say for Michael who behave like a child and frankly shouldn’t work in the business. I would not recommend this tour to anyone and would go with a more transparent company that’s not run by a man child.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
It’s too bad you feel that way because thousands of travellers enjoy our tour every year. Why can’t people understand that we don’t operate the boat ride, the website is 100% clear in the fact that when the Hornblower doesn’t operate the skylon tower is the alternate attraction. And why are the reviews becoming so vindictive? Time to take responsibility for your own actions, nobody was lied to or misled. Safe travels around the globe
star-4
This company is only...
Jill_T
, May 2022
This company is only getting a 4 star rating because of the guide! He was excellent. This company advertises a boat ride into Niagara Falls unless the weather is not good, but in reality they advertise this even when they know the boat tours aren’t running!!!! 😠 They throw in the weather card to save their asses for false advertising. They never take the boat option off their advertising even when the boat isn’t running! Our guide told us as soon as we got on the bus that the boat doesn’t run at this time of year (May) during the week!! Why not just be straight and say this on your site??? It’s NOT always dependant on weather? The weather was beautiful when we were there, but no boat ride. 😡 ALSO, the wine tasting being advertised is also not available, but still is advertised in the ad?! I know COVID is the issue, that’s fine, just take it off your site until you can continue to offer it. I would tell people not to book through this site because of the false advertising which would be so easy to fix…..just be honest! 🤦🏻‍♀️
icon Response from Host , May 2022
we clearly advertise boat ride as the main option, when not available skylon tower/journey behind the falls is used. No one is being misled or false advertising. Glad you enjoyed the day and the falls! Also there is no mention of the winery anywhere on the tour listing, it actually says in Bold; THIS tour does not stop at winery.
star-5
Amazing Day!
Oliver_G
, May 2022
Absolutely outstanding! Get the boat tour it’s a once in a lifetime experience. Lovely and comfy transport , legend of a tour guide. What a day !
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Quality stuff! Thx for your positive feedback and safe travels around the globe
star-3
Seeing the falls was...
CAROLE_W
, May 2022
Seeing the falls was wonderful but we did not realize there would be no boat excursion! It was not very clear on the website that instead of the boat we may receive a pass to the skyline tower.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We are so very glad you enjoyed the falls! clearly states when boat is unavailable tower is alternate attraction.
star-1
Horrible owner
Tytus_J
, May 2022
The owner was beyond rude. Calling us stupid for booking this tour. Asked for a refund or to reschedule and refused and continued calling me stupid. Avoid this one at all costs. There's others out there offering the same but with actual customer service
icon Response from Host , May 2022
You booked a tour in the wrong city, Arrived 90min late and we still were able to accommodate! How is this bad ownership? Please take some responsibility for your own mistakes and stop blaming other people.
star-5
Excellent and stress free way to see the Falls!
Rebekah_N
, Feb 2022
Had an excellent day with Michael. Very easy pick up at Hilton Toronto entrance and then straight to Niagara on the lake. The tour itself was very informative & friendly, with a lot of stops to take photos and go to the washroom if needed. The falls them selves were magnificent & a must see sight. Due to off season (Feb) and the world coming out of COVID some changes were made (no winery stops at time of writing) but the day was excellent regardless. Highly recommend.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
my two fave words...highly recommend=) god bless your travels and thx for the generous review!
star-5
Force major
kimberly_w
, Oct 2021
So glad we had a guide to do the driving and give us history and tips. Even though it was raining on and off, and we were under a force major warning, it was worth it.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Word of the day, Force Major! Thanks so much for your kind words. Safe travels back home
star-5
Great day!
Marnie_P
, Sep 2021
Great weather, great guide, great scenery! Just enough time with the group and to spend on our own exploring! Thank you
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Marnie your kind words will go a long way to our company success, thank you very much! And don’t forget you have officially entered the ‘never forget file’ lol
star-3
Beautiful place, don’t recommend the guide though!
Petrina_M
, Sep 2021
The place is absolutely stunning and so nothing can be wrong with that. Though we didn’t have a pleasant experience with the guide Salim. He seemed to not care that we were with a baby. When we were leaving the bus, after my husband alighted, he just zoomed ahead not caring that I’m carrying a baby and standing. He then went and dropped me and my son off far from my husband and I had a tough time with the bag, stroller and of course my baby. Right from pick up I found him insensitive and crude. Moreover we made a booking for Sunday but we’re coerced to go on Saturday through repeated calls. Place of pick up and drop also was changed as per drivers convenience.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
We changed your tour date due to bad weather, it was your idea to switch date. Pickup location had to be changed due to road closures during labour day weekend construction. With regards to the driver I will address your concerns immediately. We appreciate your feedback but please remember you wanted to switch dates & pickup location being changed was beyond our control. Safe travels!
star-5
Great day trip
FransvanStaden
, Aug 2021
Had a blast! Saw a little bit of everything that makes Niagara such a great tourist destination. Thanks!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Your kind words are most appreciated! Wishing you safe travels back home
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Lewis review
Elizabeth_L
, Aug 2019
hi, Niagara falls was spectacular. Michael was very informative about the history of Toronto. the Falls and a great day. We visted a winery which i could have done without. (probably my choice). The Lake on the falls we all thought the hour was too little and would have loved to have stayed there longer. After the boat trip the zip line attraction should have been prebooked so we would have fitted it in. there was a 3 hour delay, we left at 4pm and the zip line was slow and we heard they were time to zip was 4.15pm. We could not have gone to the condela as it was 6k in a different direction. We were picked up at Mcdonalds and once we returned we were dumnped in the middle of town probably 3/4 hour walk to our hotel. Not happy at all.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
One day trip, Toronto to Niagara Falls, return
Curiosity67585969116
, Jun 2019
Great day was had by all, 8am pick up by Tony was on time. Schedule was adjusted to ensure that the ride on the Hornblower boat to the base of the Falls happened, then everything else followed. Tony was informative and fun and was a good driver. Thanks very much everyone.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Good but coud be better.
Riccardo M
, May 2019
The guide /driver sometimes was rude. Furthermore we paid for something that we didn't do it (the cruise) but the attractions were incredible and amazing
star-5
Good tour
Van_L
, Apr 2019
What an Excellent view of the falls. We have a very Informative and entertaining guide. Love every minute.
icon Response from Host , May 2019
We are so glad you enjoyed your day with Louie ! Safe travels around the world
star-5
This tour was amazing . Had...
aniela w
, Mar 2018
This tour was amazing . Had enough time at the falls And the tour guide knew a lot about the area. Would recommend

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Niagara Falls One Day Sightseeing Tour from Toronto
Niagara Falls One Day Sightseeing Tour from Toronto

star-4389

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$125.17

star-473

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$89.52

star-4.535

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$106.95

star-4.5106

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$158.41

star-552

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$237.66

star-51396

9 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$78.43

star-511

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$110.11

star-4.5707

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$73.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations