Recent Searches
Clear
Shared 1-1/2 Hr Small Group Sunset Cruise of St. Pete Beach

Shared 1-1/2 Hr Small Group Sunset Cruise of St. Pete Beach

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Tierra Verde, United States
Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Don’t worry—here are some similar options

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Take a relaxed sunset cruise launching from St. Pete Beach and view a different side of the city on this shared small group boat ride. Although it’s shared, the passenger count is kept low to create a semi-intimate experience as you cruise through residential canals to view local mansions. As you pass by Tierra Verde, you might see dolphins swimming near your boat. Bottled water is provided, as well as blankets in the cooler months.
  • Spend a leisurely evening with a fellow sailing lovers
  • Watch the sunset over the water while looking for dolphins swimming nearby
  • Explore residential canals that border lavish homes
  • Sip bottled water and curl up under a blanket during colder cruises
Saved to wishlist!
Blankets provided during cooler months (Dec-Feb)
Bottled water
Food and drinks, unless specified
Gratuities
Tierra Verde Marina Resort , 200 Madonna Blvd, Tierra Verde, FL 33715, USA

Departure Point: Tierra Verde Marina Resort, located at 198 Madonna Blvd next to the Island Grille Restaurant, and the Residence Inn Marriot

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Island Ferry LLC
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
Can I bring an infant on the boat during the Shared 2 Hours Small Group Sunset Cruise of St. Pete Beach?
A:Yes! Children of all ages are welcome on board! Due to capacity on the boat, all guests pay the same rate, regardless of age.
Mar 2021
Q:
What type of boat is used for the Shared 2 Hours Small Group Sunset Cruise of St. Pete Beach?
A:We use 25-foot luxury pontoon boats with cushioned seating, cup holders, and lounge tables. These boats are fitted with the most advanced hull designs available for a safe, stable & comfortable ride in a wide variety of surf conditions.
Mar 2021
Q:
Are there restrooms on board the boat during the Shared 2 Hours Small Group Sunset Cruise of St. Pete Beach?
A:There are no restrooms onboard, however, there are facilities at the Marina for use before and after the tour.
Mar 2021
Q:
Can I bring my own food/drinks on the Shared 2 Hours Small Group Sunset Cruise of St. Pete Beach?
A:Yes - We provide bottled water, however, you may bring your own food and or drinks. Alcoholic beverages are welcome on board as well. We also have a cooler with ice onboard that you may use.
Mar 2021
Q:
What should I bring with me on the Shared 2 Hours Small Group Sunset Cruise of St. Pete Beach?
A:We recommend bringing a light jacket, any snacks, drinks (alcoholic drinks are welcome), food and a camera.
Mar 2021
Q:
Is there parking near the departure point for the Shared 2 Hours Small Group Sunset Cruise of St. Pete Beach?
A:Yes, there is free parking available at the Tierra Verde Marina Resort.
Mar 2021
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Shared 1-1/2 Hr Small Group Sunset Cruise of St. Pete Beach?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Shared 1-1/2 Hr Small Group Sunset Cruise of St. Pete Beach.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Shared 1-1/2 Hr Small Group Sunset Cruise of St. Pete Beach?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Shared 1-1/2 Hr Small Group Sunset Cruise of St. Pete Beach.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Shared 1-1/2 Hr Small Group Sunset Cruise of St. Pete Beach?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Shared 1-1/2 Hr Small Group Sunset Cruise of St. Pete Beach.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
303 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 303 reviews
star-5
Tim our tour guide was...
Tarra_B
, Jul 2022
Tim our tour guide was amazing! Loved the beach stop! He was very knowledgeable. Highly recommend this tour.
star-5
Beautiful Sunsets with a top Captain
Tresha_D
, May 2022
Capt Dalton is awesome. A St Pete native with the sea pulsing through his blood. Excellent driver, clean boat. Superb trip. My companion said...too much money , then he didn't want to get off the boat. We will be back soon.
star-5
peaceful
Paula_B
, May 2022
We enjoyed seeing dolphins & birds. Also learned some history about St Petersburg. They boat ride was very peaceful.
star-5
Great experience!
Lauren_R
, May 2022
We had a great time. Our guide VJ was great. Would definitely recommend to others! We brought on snacks and drinks to enjoy. Tip- bring your own cups and ice.
star-5
highly recommended!
Kathy_S
, Mar 2022
An excellent tour with Captain Tim. dolphins, calm waters, beautiful scenery! Great value for the price.
star-5
Dolphins. Captain sunset ...
Yanitza_V
, Mar 2022
Dolphins. Captain sunset don cesar. Bird island. Captain very knowledgeable under the pinellas bay ridge.
star-4
Highly recommend
Jean_P
, Mar 2022
We had a great time on the sunset tour. Captain Tony was good fun and provided a lot of history of the area. Great recommendations for restaurants as well!
star-5
Very enjoyable!
Kelly_R
, Mar 2022
From the greeting by Captain Chris to the farewell from Captain Vijay, the entire trip was a great experience. The length was perfect, scenery amazing, the captain knowledgeable. It was a relaxing cruise through the intercostal that both our 20 and 18 y/o sons enjoyed as much as we did. We would do it again!
star-5
Perfect Sunset Cruise
KAREN_P
, Feb 2022
The cruise was wonderful. It was a perfect evening with a brilliant sunset. The captain was fun and accomodating. It was well worth the price.
star-4
Relaxing
Phyllis_G
, Feb 2022
It was cloudy so our sunset was not that great. The captain was very entertaining though. You might want to take some drinks and snacks along. Also I went on a Friday night and had to wait an hour and a half for an Uber to get back to Saint Petersburg. That could’ve just been because they were very busy that particular night.
star-5
Gorgeous sunset
Sandy_S
, Feb 2022
The sunset was beautiful! I enjoyed our guide and his details about Tampa. We heard many stories and a lot of about marine life, we saw many dolphins!!
star-5
Celebrating life, catching waves, chasing sunsets
Karen_M
, Jan 2022
We had an amazing time on the water! Our guide took time showing us dolphins and sharing about the area. Got to the gulf for beautiful sunset. Had more pics but would not load. Kid friendly! We enjoyed this immensely!!
star-5
Wonderful sunset cruise!
Karen_L
, Dec 2021
Captain Chris was a great tour guide—just enough talking & not too much. We enjoyed a peaceful & beautiful cruise, we got a perfect day for a sunset, the views were AMAZING! A wonderful way to end our day. Our group was calm, I’m sure other groups are more rowdy!😆
star-5
Excellent captain.....
dawn_m
, Dec 2021
Excellent captain.. learned a lot about local flora and fauna., and most spectacular sunset……!!!!!!!
star-5
Great evening with great views
Eric_G
, Nov 2021
AJ, our tour guide, was great! Very knowledgeable about the area and personable. Highly recommend this tour.
star-5
Sunset Tour
Leidy_T
, Nov 2021
Breathtaking views and our Captain Paul was the Best. We had an amazing time. Everyone enjoyed the tour. We got to see some dolphins and Birds. Had Chapagne at Sunset to toss to the Birthday girl on board.
star-5
Seeing the dolphin swim...
Greta_G
, Nov 2021
Seeing the dolphin swim up close to the boat! Enjoyed hearing about the houses in the area. The sunset was beautiful!
star-5
Recommend
Lena_P
, Oct 2021
Lovely way to see the area . Would recommend. Very knowledgeable captain who grew up in the area and was able to point out interesting sights along the way
star-1
Frustrating experience
Suesia_A
, Oct 2021
I live in Clearwater, and we were 15 minutes late because of a car accident. When we arrived at the place, we didn't find any office that we could have information. We’re willing to buy new tickets, but there wasn’t any support at the local. It was supposed to be a tour to celebrate my husband's birthday, which turned out to be very frustrating. It's our first time using the website. I expected more understanding. I didn’t expect a full refund but at least a more empathetic approach. I don’t recommend this tour unless you live close to Tierra Verde and be willing to spend time to find information by yourself.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Suesia, sunset cruises *must* leave on time, because we cannot ask Mother Nature to delay the setting of the sun, as you can imagine. That's why your confirmation email and reminder email asks you to check in 30 minutes prior to departure. It's unfair to ruin the sunset experience of all the other waiting passengers that were polite and considerate enough to arrive on time. You would not want your experience ruined in such a way. But lets clarify a couple of items... You were not 15 minutes late, but rather 30 minutes late, which makes sense because when we spoke at 5:05pm you stated you were just leaving Tampa, a 45 minute journey. And by that late hour, yes our office is closed. You never asked to buy new tickets, which we would have offered to you at a discount for the following evening. You did indeed expect a full refund because you requested that from Viator. We have the documentation for the request. We were as empathetic as we could be, but we were not about to delay other passengers because of your lateness. That level of empathy is just not plausible.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Sunset cruising is a must to-do trip
Gerrit_W
, Oct 2021
Captain Dalton was engaging and informative. The seating/couches were very comfortable. The sunset was worth the alone. A definite trip without the crowds.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Shared 1-1/2 Hr Small Group Sunset Cruise of St. Pete Beach
Shared 1-1/2 Hr Small Group Sunset Cruise of St. Pete Beach

star-5302

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$62.03

star-5826

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$51.52

star-4.597

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$56.77

star-51

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$85.00

star-5282

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$54.00

star-4.5137

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$32.31

star-594

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$117.00

star-5174

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$67.00

star-4.5186

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$24.36
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations