Recent Searches
Clear

Double Decker Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour of Philadelphia (1, 2, or 3-Day)

|
Philadelphia, United States
36

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 8 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Explore the best that Philadelphia has to offer on this hop-on hop-off tour of the city. Visit 27 of Philadelphia’s top attractions — like the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall and the United States Mint — on a 90-minute loop in an open-top, double-decker bus. Select a single or multi-day pass, then board at any of the 27 stops and get to know the city in custom fashion, with live onboard narration. Learn about the history and heritage of one of America's oldest cities.
  • Take a bus tour of the historic city of Philadelphia
  • Take 1, 2, or 3 days to see the many sites
  • Board at any one of the 27 stops to begin or continue the tour
  • Live commentary on board the bus
Saved to wishlist!
1, 2, or 3-Day Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour
Transportation aboard London-style Double Decker Bus
Pass by 100+ Philadelphia Attractions including Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, and the US Mint
Professional Local Guides offer Live Commentary throughout a 1.5-Hour loop to 28 stops
Multi-Lingual Audio Guides Available in English, French, German, Spanish, and Mandarin
Travel from Center City & Old City to view the famous Rocky Steps, and Penns Landing

Departure Point

You may start this tour at any of the stops listed.

Return Details

You may disembark at any of the available stops.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Tickets are valid based on calendar dates and are available for 1, 2, or 3-Day options.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Philadelphia Sightseeing Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Double Decker Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour of Philadelphia (1, 2, or 3-Day)?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Double Decker Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour of Philadelphia (1, 2, or 3-Day).
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Double Decker Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour of Philadelphia (1, 2, or 3-Day)?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Double Decker Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour of Philadelphia (1, 2, or 3-Day).
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Double Decker Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour of Philadelphia (1, 2, or 3-Day)?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Double Decker Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour of Philadelphia (1, 2, or 3-Day).

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "I highly recommend using Hop On, Hop Off around which to build your visit to Philly!" See review
  • "Bought a 2 day pass and rode it many times." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
160 Reviews
]

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 160 reviews
star-5
Entertaining and Interesting
Brittany_K
, Mar 2020
Great tour. It was unseasonably warm and the cover on the top made it cook on top, but that is a bit beyond the tour company's control. The tour guide was entertaining and interesting.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
First trip to Philadelphia
Carlos M
, Nov 2019
Overall experience with this tour company exceeded my expectations. We arrived very late to our tour and our pass was extended for another day in order to help our tour of the city leave a very good impression. The staff were very funny and extremely helpful. I strongly recommend using this tour service as they go out of their way to inform you about their city/buildings.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Greetings ! Thank you very much for your wonderful review we appreciate and value our customer replies. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
tour guides need to talk history not opinions
Sheela B
, Nov 2019
went on 3 different buses all the tour guides talked about their negative opinions on buildings and food and very little about the history or what the buildings of interest were. Buses didn't stop at sites unless you specifically asked them to. 27 stops but they really only stop at a few. We've done a lot of Viator tours, this was the worst one. Not worth the money.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Hello Sheela, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments, as it will help us grow as a company. We are looking into your date of touring, so we can address the staff that were hosting guest that day. We are working to correct the negative commentary and stopping patterns that you've reported. We are sorry that you did not have a pleasant experience while riding with our company. If you would like to discuss this further please contact our office at any time.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
break down
15vlb51
, Oct 2019
It was a rainy day in Philly, so that didn't help. The bus we were on had a malfunctioning door, so we had to wait for another bus. When it came, it was packed to the point of overcrowded. Since we're 70, and my husband can't stand for long periods, we got off to wait for another bus. The buses come on a roughly 40 minute cycle. We are used to a 15-20 minute cycle on most tours. 40 is a long time to wait in the rain. Maybe all of this was abnormal, and the people were nice, but all-in-all, not very enjoyable.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
We apologize for the long wait, the bus malfunction was not anticipated. Our tours usually run every 30 minutes, however the City of Philadelphia sometimes gets heavy traffic especially in bad weather circumstances, leading the buses to be delayed due to traffic. If you would like to discuss this matter further please contact us at our office at 215.922.2300.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Great tour of Philadelphia
Sue T
, Oct 2019
We loved the hop on hop off experience. Bought a 2 day pass and rode it many times. The one tip I would give is that the tour guides let Sunday riders know that lots of things are closed on Mondays in Philadelphia like the museum of modern art) AND that they inform riders when things will be closed for construction (like city hall for 2 weeks when we were there). Otherwise a wonderful experience.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you for your review! We hope that you had a good experience. We will pass on your suggestions to the appropriate party, we would love to hear more of your feedback and are always open to new suggestions!
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Hop on Hop off tour
kaericsson411
, Oct 2019
Very pleasant guide, however she only announced a few of the 20 or so stops, so did not know when to request to get off. Also, the bus cut off the loop towards the Betsy Ross house and did not explain that it was going to do so, so we did not know to get off near by. Turns out that route was closed off for a street fair. If that had been announced, we would have also been interested in the fair.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
We are sorry that you did not get to experience the fair. We expect all our guests to be notified of any detours during our tour. We do apologize for the miscommunication with our staff. We will look further into this matter to make sure every party is notified to prevent this from happening again.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great time!
jrkity2002
, Oct 2019
We had a great time on the tour. It started late b/c a bus driver was sick. But the driver we had was great & Brandon, the guide, was excellent! Very knowledgeable and funny! Highly recommend!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you for your review and being understanding! We are so glad you had a great time and showing love to our tour guide Brandon!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Value for money
shankarsankaran
, Oct 2019
Good value for money to have a quick tour if you do not have much time. Will go back to the attractions later on.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thank you for the positive review! definitely check out the attractions!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Philadelphia Hop on/Hop Off Tour Bus Tour
123sharonA
, Oct 2019
Was not disappointed. This was a great way to get around town and stop to see sights and then grab the next bus. We have done this type of touring in many cities in the US and have never been disappointed. Great staff. They operate the bus like pros. Recommend them highly.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Grandsons first visit to Philly
John O
, Oct 2019
Special weekend for Mom and son. I joined them and enjoyed our visit. You drivers and guides were terrific, fun and informative.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Thank you for showing love to our drivers and guides! we appreciate your review! Come visit us soon!
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 7296P21

Explore Similar Things to Do