Recent Searches
Clear

Tootbus Paris Discovery: Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

|
Paris, France
Tootbus Paris Discovery: Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour
Special Offer

From $38.17

$42.41  Save $4.24

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 day  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 4 more

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Finding your way around Paris doesn't need to be challenging, thanks to this hop-on hop-off bus tour. You have the option of one, two, or three days of double-decker bus access, covering various routes with stops at most of Paris’s most important museums, attractions, and shopping areas. And with your ticket, get all sorts of freebies, including walking tours and on-board audio guides with narration in multiple languages.
  • Choose from 1-, 2-, or 3-day bus passes
  • Access to different hop-on hop-off bus lines around Paris
  • Free audio guides and walking tour access
  • Free on-board Wi-Fi

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

Tick off all the top sights without breaking the bank on four attraction-packed bus routes.
Saved to wishlist!
Explore Paris at your own pace in the open air
See Paris' top landmarks
Enjoy stunning views and capture amazing shots from the open top deck
Learn Key facts about Paris through the audio guide for adults and children
Experience the city in comfort and safety, your ride is eco-friendly!
Access the Tootbus app with real-time bus tracking, audio commentary and self-guided walking tours
Food and drinks, unless specified
Gratuities
Restroom on board

Departure Point

You may start this tour at any of the stops listed.
See itinerary

Return Details

You may disembark at any of the available stops.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Mobile tickets accepted on board
  • Luggage is unable to be stored at the terminal
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • OPERATED BY Tootbus
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Tootbus Paris Discovery: Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Tootbus Paris Discovery: Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Tootbus Paris Discovery: Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Tootbus Paris Discovery: Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Tootbus Paris Discovery: Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Tootbus Paris Discovery: Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Bus route covers a lot of "quarters" of Paris so there is no need to use subway to visit different areas." See review
  • "Use this tour every time I come to Paris as it is so worth while and gives me a chance to see so much." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.0
star-4
2,580 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 2,580 reviews
star-5
Great App !
Abu_M
, Aug 2022
The app was the best part. The service was good. It is worth noting that Tootbus is not as frequent as the other bus services so plan for a longer wait time .
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear Abu, Thank you for your compliment about our app. The whole Tootbus team works daily to offer you a surprising and unforgettable experience in Paris. See you soon on board our buses! Tootbus team
star-5
best on and off tour
Matthew_K
, Jul 2022
Took the family to Paris, and this was a perfect way to see the city. We got on and off multiple times, and went to all the areas we needed to go. Would always recommend. The headset was awesome to listen to the narrated route.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Dear Matthew, We appreciate your comments regarding your visit of Paris with Tootbus. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. This feedback will be shared with our team and will be appreciated by all of our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience with you family on our buses, See you soon on board our buses! Tootbus team
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Enjoyed the experience...
Yvonne_T
, Jul 2022
Enjoyed the experience but was disappointed with the commentary. Didn’t learn anything I didn’t already knoe
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Yvonne, We thank you for sharing your experience regarding our audio. We will proceed to escalate your comments regarding this and hope that you had a great time anyway. See you soon on board! Best Wishes, Tootbus Team in Paris!
star-1
NOT WORTH IT
JACQUELINE_B
, Jul 2022
The audio kept on breaking down so you never knew where you were Then the storyline was in the wrong place if it ever started playing again. Buses were one after the other in a bunch so when you needed one you had to wait forever and then three came at the same time. Terrible organization.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Jacque, We thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We have proceeded immediately to escalate your comments regarding our audio. Things like this can happen but we can assure you that it will be solved very quickly. The frequency of our buses is from 15 to 20 min, and is getting shorter and shorter since we have been taking into account all of our customers' comments. We hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust in the future and to show you that your satisfaction, really matters to us. Best Wishes, Tootbus Team in Paris
star-1
Horrible service
Beryl_B
, Jul 2022
Standing in a line at Tootbus Trocadero stop. Driver has been assisting one passenger for ovet 20 minutes. Still standing in the sun in the same spot. No one else is able to get on.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Beryl, We thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to get to know about it like this. It would have been a pleasure to assist you through our customer service, during the tour. We are taking into account your precious feedback and hope that you give us a second chance, in the futuren to regain your trust. Best Wishes, Tootbus Team in Paris
star-3
This bus experience allows you to see so much. Listening device very informative.
Irene_G
, Jul 2022
These bus tours allow you to see so much more the Eiffel tower was amazing. Would have been less stressed if bus stops were easier to identify. Walked quite a bit in order to find a place to board.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Irene, Thank you for your positive and encouraging feedback. The whole Tootbus team works daily to offer you a surprising and unforgettable experience in Paris. See you soon on board our buses! Tootbus team
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
I couldn’t find you...
Joni_W
, Jul 2022
I couldn’t find you anywhere. I had to take an Uber to the Eiffel Tower. It was a waste of money buying a ticket from you.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Joni, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us, it is very valuable to us. We are sorry to hear that your experience with Tootbus was not up to your expectations. Your satisfaction is our priority, so we are taking into account your comments regarding our stop signs, in order to improve our service and offer you the best experience in Paris. We hope to see you soon on board one of our buses to regain your trust! Tootbus team
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
great experience
Yonathan_H
, Jul 2022
Nice and kind driver. The first tour started even earlier then 09:30 and took an hour and a half. Great time in the second floor - although there is no roof
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Yonathan, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your experience. Indeed, the purpose of hop on hop off tours is to enjoy of the panoramic view, that is why our buses are completely uncovered, unless there are bad weather conditions. We thank you for your preference and hope to see you soon on board of our buses! Best Wishes, Tootbus Team in Paris
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Great way to see Paris
Sharien_F
, Jul 2022
This was a great way to see Paris. It takes awhile so if you are in a rush use another mode of transportation.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Sharien, We appreciate your comments regarding your experience with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. See you soon on board of our buses! Tootbus Team in Paris
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great tour!
Rebeccaand_O
, Jul 2022
This was a great investment. We rode the bus several times around Paris and each time had a new experience!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Rebecca, Thank you for your positive feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed the tour with us :). Hope to see you soon on board in the future! Best Wishes, Tootbus Team in Paris.
star-2
Great possibilities, just too crowded and so many places under construction and closed
Pamela_D
, Jun 2022
Great driver!!! Sad that so many places have huge advertising banners hanging over them, construction, closures...very crowded, needed to have more ear buds.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Pamela, Thank you for your feedback. As one of the busiest cities in the world, there is always an event going on. Although these events can be interesting and fun, it is true that they can sometimes cause disruptions to our circulation which are out of our control. To avoid disappointment, we kindly ask you to take note of the events taking place throughout the year, which may affect our service. We update our website www.tootbus.com in real time in order to warn you of possible difficulties. Our customer service is available for more information 7/7. We remain at your entire disposal for further information. Best Wishes, Tootbus Team in Paris.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Overpriced Uber
Philip_G
, Jun 2022
Not worth the price. We were on 2 busses where the audio didn’t work, and a third where it worked and the tour was lacking any information. Pass was suppose to be good for 24 hours, we purchased at 2pm and it didn’t work the following morning. We could’ve taken an uber between the stops we went to for a fraction of the price (family of 4).
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Horrible buses
Claudia_W
, Jun 2022
The bus was hot no ac. Stops were long waiting for people to go in. The audio guides didn’t work. It’s handy to go to landmarks but that’s it.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Claudia, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your experience with Tootbus was not satisfactory. We sometimes encounter traffic problems which cause a delay in the movement of our buses and as a result the tour does not run as smoothly as we would like. Your feedback has been escalated to the relevant department. We are taking into account your comments regarding the audioguides, in order to improve our service and offer you the best experience in Paris. We hope to see you soon on board one of our buses to regain your trust! Tootbus team
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-3
Good for what it is
Jim_P
, Jun 2022
This tour is good for what it is- an opportunity to ride around and see certain parts of Paris at a glance. We had originally intended it as a means of transport around the city. However the bus is too slow and stops at too many places to efficiently get you between various place to make tour appointments on time, and it only travels a small area (not sacre-coure or catacombs or montparnesse for example). But, good for what it is
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Jim, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your experience with Tootbus was not completelly satisfying. The entire Tootbus team works hard every day to provide you with a quality experience and we do our best to provide good service. Your feedback has been escalated to the relevant department. We are taking into account your comments regarding our routea and sights, in order to improve our service and offer you the best experience in Paris. We hope to see you soon on board one of our buses to regain your trust! Tootbus team
star-4
Great views
Tricia_T
, Jun 2022
Drivers weren’t the friendliest and would leave before people were seated causing a lot of stumbling. However, you do get great views and the audio tour was very informative.
star-5
A great overview of Paris
marjimilam1
, Jun 2022
This is a great way to see Paris. We found destinations that on the second day we visited. It is a fantastic service.
star-1
Not recommended
Andrea_T
, Jun 2022
No help with question, no calls returned, no responses to emails. Not an experience I would recommend. I would recommend Big Bus as a tour operator in Paris. Smooth onsite help and regular bus tours.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Andrea, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us, it is very valuable to us. We are sorry that your experience with Tootbus did not meet your expectations, please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. Your satisfaction is our priority, so we are taking into account your comments regarding our delay in replies, in order to improve our service during high season and offer you the best experience in Paris. We hope to see you soon on board one of our buses to regain your trust! Tootbus team
star-4
Does what it says!
Alexandra_A
, Jun 2022
We struggled to find out first bus stop but once we did it was great. Highly recommend it! Only place it doesn't go is the Sacre Coeur which is a shame.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Alexandre, We thank you for your positive feedback regarding your experience with us. Our app Tootbus shows you our buses in real time as well as our bus stops and timetable. We are delighted that you enjoyed the tour anyway. Best Wishes, Tootbus Team in Paris :)
star-3
Website needs an update
Sonya_M
, Jun 2022
I booked the tootbus last week as it included sights that we wanted. One of the sights on the website was MontMatre which we were keen to visit. However, on the day, we were told that Mont Matre was not included since Covid. Why was it still on the website? We also found the guide was a little quiet (even on full volume) and also came on later than the actual monuments. Otherwise the staff were friendly and the bus was clean and frequent.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Sonya, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. We are sorry to hear that your experience with us was not satisfying. The entire Tootbus team works hard every day to provide you with a quality experience with correct informations on our website : tootbus.com Please feel free to send us via our formular contact online where you have seen this information of Montmartre and we will of course make the necessary checkings. We do our best to provide a quality of audioguides with our new commentaries in 5 languages. Your feedback being important to us, our technical team has been informed about the issue with our audioguides. We hope to see you soon on board one of our buses to regain your trust! Tootbus team
star-5
Good pace no worries with...
Bob_T
, May 2022
Good pace no worries with missing the bus plenty of them come around.. covers all The important places
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Bob, We appreciate your comments regarding your visit of Paris with Tootbus. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you on board very soon. Best Wishes, Tootbus Team in Paris

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Tootbus Paris Discovery: Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour
Special Offer
Tootbus Paris Discovery: Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

star-42579

1 day

Free Cancellation

From
$42.41 $38.17

star-3.532

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$31.03 $27.93

star-43747

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$39.10

star-3.53

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$105.39

star-42299

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$17.58

star-527

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$37.23

star-3.53

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$29.99

star-51118

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$61.02
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations