Recent Searches
Clear

Winter Cruise on the Oslofjord

star-4.554 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Oslo kommune, Norway
Winter Cruise on the Oslofjord

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon2 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Enjoy a new perspective on Oslo’s impeccable scenery when you book a sightseeing cruise along the Oslofjord. Pick between morning and afternoon tour times, hop aboard the vessel, and take to the water. You’ll admire sights like the Oslo Opera House, the city’s waterfront, and nearby natural enclaves, and will learn stories behind the sights from the on-board commentary. During the winter months, the tour includes a stop at Bygdøy.
  • Enjoy a relaxing sightseeing experience aboard a cruise of the Oslofjord
  • See the city’s highlights, and learn more from the on-board commentary
  • Beat the crowds and see a new perspective on Oslo
  • In the winter, explore the museums and sights of the Bygdøy
Saved to wishlist!
Commentary on board
Hotel pickup and drop off
Food and drink, unless specified
Gratuities
Oslo sightseeing fjord Tour , Rådhusbrygge 2 0150, 0150 Oslo, Norway

Waterfront of the Oslo City Hall.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • A day at the Bygdøy Museums and Oslo Fjord Sightseeing:
  • First join the 2 hour Fjord Sightseeing leaving 10.30, then we make a
  • During winter season:
  • at 12:20 on Bygdøynes letting passengers off for a 2.5 hours visit to museums, at 14:50 we depart from Bygdøynes arriving 15:00 at City Hall.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 9 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Batservice Sightseeing A/S
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Stop at Bygdøy was a great way to get in more sites through the day." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
54 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 54 reviews
star-3
Wait for summer
Roy_H
, Apr 2022
Weather was too cold to enjoy. It was 39 & drizzling. I’m sure it’s lovely in the summer. Captain and crew were not engaged with the guests. Felt there could have been a lot more history and facts shared. Most of the 2 hrs were spent in silence with the captain shielded from the elements behind a zipped canvas.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Roy. Thank you for your review, we will use it to upgrade our customer care. For sure, summertime is a completely different experience, I hope one summer you will join us :-)
star-5
Fjord trip Nice and smooth
Jaime_V
, Apr 2022
Nice boat trip on the fjord. Well organised and well presented. Smooth and nice . Relaxing and easy going . We could even stop to visit the museums KonTiki Fram and even more if we wanted to.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed the cruise. See you next time.
star-4
A must do.
Michael_P
, Mar 2022
Definitely one of the highlights of our trip to Oslo. Would definitely recommend you making part of your visit.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thank you very much for your positive review! We do appreciate that you will recommend this tour to your loved ones :-) See you next time.
star-1
Would not recommend
Noemi_L
, Mar 2022
There was not enough space to sit on the boat and had to sit on the floor, very overcrowded and could not walk around. Could not hear the commentary. This felt more like a ferry than a cruise, we ended up getting the bus back to town.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear Naomi. We're really sorry that we didn't meet your expectation. we promise to work on what you have pointed out. Thank you for choosing us, and we promise not to let you down next time.
star-4
Review of tour
Dusan_B
, Mar 2022
Good cruise but the beer was way overpriced 120 norwegian kroner joke and a rip off but yes tour was nice and informative staff were pleasant but need to change their prices
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Wonderful Fjord cruise
Lorna_O
, Mar 2022
Great trip, the views were stunning. All areas of the seating on the boat were great, it didn't matter the section you sat in. The bar on the boat was reasonably priced
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thank you, for your great feedback. We really do appreciate that you have enjoyed the cruise. See you next time. :-)
star-5
Worth it!
Angeline
, Mar 2022
Must do if you enjoy water & nature! I’m glad I booked it! I enjoyed the scenery, the vibe and the whole experience! You have a choice to stay in the ship or visit some of the museums on the other island at Bygdøy!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Wow, It's great to hear that you loved it. Were looking forward to seeing you next time.
star-3
Busy
Andy_H
, Mar 2022
Boat was very full and therefore difficult to get up and make the most of the views, perhaps slightly less people
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thank you for your advice.We will work on it
star-4
We had an interesting...
Mariia_K
, Dec 2021
We had an interesting trip through Oslofjord. It is a little windy on the ship - so be prepared for that.
star-4
Winter boat trip…. Great and cold:)
Oliver_H
, Nov 2021
Was a very busy boat, blankets were provided, stop off for 2.5 hours at several museums which is. It included in the price of the boat ticket . Generally. Fun and filled the day up nicely. Rap up warm.
star-3
Nice tour of the fjord...
Chloe_P
, Nov 2021
Nice tour of the fjord with interesting information provided, but the boat was overcrowded and has very expensive food and drink
star-5
A great choice!
Madhu_A
, Mar 2020
I am so glad to have gone on this trip. It was a great way to see Oslo from the water. And to see the coastline and beautiful traditional small (and larger!) cottages by the shore. Stopping off for the museums and being picked up again later was fun. The crew on board made us so welcome. Thankyou again.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Thanks so much for a fantastic review.
star-5
Amazing experience!
Laura
, Mar 2020
We had a wonderful time on the cruise. The staff were very lovely and the facilities were great. Would highly recommend.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Thanks so much for sharing your experience and for reviewing. :)
star-5
Great tour.
Kim
, Mar 2020
Great crew, great sites. Stop at Bygdøy was a great way to get in more sites through the day. Prompt and well located.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Thanks so much for sharing your experience and for reviewing. :)
star-5
Good sightseeing cruise
Lynn_T
, Feb 2020
Had good views and comfortable seating. There's a cafe on board that serves drinks and food such as waffles.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Thanks for a great review :)
star-5
Oslo fjord
akikobuyo
, Jan 2020
Overall, I enjoyed the cruise. I was able to see Oslo fjord & other sightseeing places from the cruise ship.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Thanks for a fantastic review :)
star-2
Too busy and not informative (due to lack of commentary in over half the boat)
Emily_H
, Jan 2020
We were quite disappointed with the trip. The boat was totally rammed full of people so there was hardly space to even find a seat. Also the commentary was only on the top deck so we didn't hear very much of the information at all. I wouldn't recommend this trip
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Hi and thanks for letting us know. There has been no other response to the lack of sound so we will look into this. Did you point out your discomforts to the crew? We would love to hear more about your disappointing cruise tour - please email us at sales@boatsightseeing.com Sorry, you had a bad experience and that it did not live up to your expectations.
star-5
A Great Day A Great Tour
Joyce H
, Dec 2019
It was a cold, but beautiful day. The boat was easy to find, and everything went very smoothly. They loaded the time they said they would and we set sail at the time they said we would. It was really interesting to learn the history of some of the sites we saw along the way and the 2.5 hours spent on the island was perfect. We enjoyed the island and museums so much, we went back the next day by bus, so we could spend even more time there, Even thought it was only 19 degrees when we boarded, we were warm enough. They have wool blankets to snuggle up in and they had hot drinks for sale. I couldn't believe the time passed so quickly on the boat. Definitely worth doing, no matter the weather.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Thanks for a great review :)
star-5
Parar a visitar el museo...
Carlos_R
, Mar 2022
Parar a visitar el museo fram antes de finalizar el crucero aunque haya que volver en autobús sl centro
star-5
Schöne Tour
lisali
, Mar 2022
Es war eine schöne und tolle Fahrt gewesen. Die Landschaft in Oslo ist sehr schön. Die Leute an Bord waren sehr nett.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thank you for your positive review; we hope to see you again in the near future :-)

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Winter Cruise on the Oslofjord
Winter Cruise on the Oslofjord

star-4.554

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$41.89

star-4308

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$41.89

star-519

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$102.86

star-520

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$116.79

star-00

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$881.29
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations