Recent Searches
Clear

Shark Cage Diving In Oahu

star-4.5448 Reviews
|
Haleiwa, United States
Shark Cage Diving In Oahu
32
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children
Loading available options...


icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Experience the thrill of meeting sharks face-to-face in the pristine waters of Oahu on this educational, 2-hour, cage-diving adventure. See Hawaii's majestic hunters — Galapagos and Sandbar sharks in their natural environment — surrounded by the deep blue of the Big Island’s popular North Shore. Observe from the safety of a floating cage. Stay on the surface, then using a mask and snorkel, look through large polyglass windows to watch the sharks as they gracefully glide by. No scuba experience is necessary. Hotel pickup and drop-off available.
  • Get up close with sharks from a cage
  • Explore the North Shore’s beautiful blue waters
  • Learn fascinating facts about shark biology and behavior
  • No previous scuba-diving experience is necessary
Saved to wishlist!
Expert crew
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Local taxes
Food and drinks
Gratuities
Towels, swimwear, suntan lotion
Hotel pickup and drop-off

Departure Point

Hale‘iwa Boat Harbor, Haleiwa, HI 96712, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum age 5yr old
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 9 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Hawaii Shark Encounters Inc

If you cancel within 2 day(s) of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee.

If you cancel at least 3 day(s) in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Shark Cage Diving In Oahu?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 9 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Shark Cage Diving In Oahu.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "It’s really bumpy and I wouldn’t recommend doing it if you get seasick easily." See review
  • "Go on first trip of the day - it’s the best." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
448 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 448 reviews
star-4
Great
Brandon_M
, Jul 2021
We loved being able to see sharks and the crew was nice/ helpful as well. A lot of people did get sick so I recommend some medicine before you do this. I am 6 months pregnant and only got a little nauseas. I also recommend the morning time because it was so wavy and it only gets worse. If you can get over the sea sick this is a great tour!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
You gotta try this!
Paula_P
, Jul 2021
The guys were great, we got to see plenty of shark swimming around. It was a great experience. My daughter loved it.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Interesting
Q_N
, Jul 2021
I have a fear of sharks because I grew up watching a lot of thriller shark movies but I love this trip. Saw many sharks and their crazy eyes. The staff was friendly. Though it would be a little more helpful if they could introduce us to the snorkeling gears before getting down to the water. I never used the snorkeling gears before and I struggled to breathe underwater at first.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Aloha Shark diver, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your dive! We are stoked when we can show people the truth about sharks and bring the fear level down. Movies and TV shows always make sharks the bad guy when in reality we need the sharks to maintain fish populations and keep our oceans healthy. Sorry to hear you struggled with the mask and snorkel we recommend guests that have never snorkeled before practice beforehand to make sure that they maximise their experience. If you ever want to book another dive with us we love to have you back out. Mahalo -Hawaii Shark Encounters-
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Awesome
Rodney_C
, Jul 2021
Loved it…..I had a fear of sharks but with this experience it helped me over come my fears. Thanks! Much needed.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Adventurous
Alberto_V
, Jul 2021
The sharks were ready when we got there. Water was clear and there were plenty to see. Water was tossing us around a bit but it was all part of feeling adventurous.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Awesome Experience
Josh_L
, Jul 2021
Amazing experience and the guides were nice and knowledgeable. Plenty of sharks and other fish to see.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Aloha Josh, We are so stoked you enjoyed your encounter and that our crew were able to teach some new information about the sharks! If you're ever in the area again we would love to have you back with us! -Mahalo, Hawaii Shark Encounters-
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Last minute inclement weather cancelation
Diane_F
, Jul 2021
Event cancelled due to inclement weather conditions. No transportation provided to/from hotel and was already on way when we received a text message about cancelation. Awaiting refund.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Aloha Diane, We are sorry the weather did not allow us to give you the 5 star encounter our guests receive and deserve. Our tour is operated 3 miles off the coast and we are very susceptible to wind waves. Unfortunately due to COVID-19 6ft mandated we are unable to provide transportation. We would much rather receive a 1 star review from a guest that didn't do the tour and is safe than have taken you out in dangerous conditions and hurt you. Viator will be handling the refund but feel free to reach out if you need any assistance. -Mahalo, Hawaii Shark Encounters-
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Worth the sickness
sylvia1023
, Jul 2021
You will definitely see sharks! I got motion sickness and take medicine before going onboard. We had someone throwing up and you feel awful. If you don’t get motion sickness then you will enjoy it. My boyfriend got some crazy videos underwater.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Aloha Sylvia, We are sorry you got sea sick. Unfortunately it is very common. We recommend to all our guests, regardless of their boating experience, to take some form of motion sickness medicine. Another option is to book an earlier tour when the ocean is more calm. As you know our tour is operated 3 miles offshore and the ocean can get a little bumpy. We hope that even with the seasickness you were able to appreciate seeing the sharks in their natural habitat. We would love to have you back for another encounter, just remember to take motion sickness medication and book early in the morning. Mahalo -Hawaii Shark Encounters-
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
So beautiful
Jessica_Z
, Jul 2021
Absolutely worth every dollar. So much fun! The crew was fabulous, and the sharks were so beautiful.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Aloha Jessica, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your dive! I'll pass along your compliments to our crew as well. If you are ever in the area again we would love to have you back out with us! -Hawaii Shark Encounters-
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
So Cool!!!
Kari_P
, Jul 2021
Our crew was awesome! Very knowledgeable about sharks and made everyone feel safe and excited! We would totally do this again!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Aloha Kari, I'll pass along your compliments to our crew as well, we have a great team and are all passionate about the sharks. Don't hesitate to book again, we would be stoked to have you back! -HawaiiShark Encounters-
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do