Recent Searches
Clear

NYC Statue of Liberty Cruise

|
New York, United States
NYC Statue of Liberty Cruise

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 10 minutes  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English

Overview

See New York City from the water with a sightseeing cruise from a bustling East River Pier. Navigate the New York Harbor for stunning views of the Statue of Liberty, watch for the iconic shape of the World Financial Center, and capture unforgettable images of the city skyline. See Ellis Island and the Brooklyn Bridge, then watch the Big Apple’s shoreline unfurl as you take it in from the deck of a comfortable sightseeing vessel.
  • Sightseeing cruise on the New York Harbor
  • See Ellis Island, the Statue of Liberty, and the Brooklyn Bridge
  • Enjoy views of New York's most important landmarks
  • Perfect for photographers
Saved to wishlist!
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Live commentary
Does not dock at Liberty Island
Pier 36 NYC , 299 South St, New York, NY 10002, USA

Email support@libertycruise.nyc with your voucher to complete your reservation. Provide date and time departure you'd like to book. Once you have received the reservation, you will need to arrive at Pier 36, 299 South St 30 mins prior to departure.

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
Liberty Cruise Saver
4/1/2020 - 8/22/2023
Monday - Thursday:03:00 PM - 04:10 PM05:00 PM - 06:10 PM
Liberty Cruise Select
2/16/2021 - 8/22/2023
Monday:03:00 PM - 04:10 PM05:00 PM - 06:10 PM
Tuesday:03:00 AM - 04:10 PM05:00 PM - 06:10 PM
Wednesday:03:00 PM - 04:10 PM05:00 PM - 06:10 PM
Thursday:03:00 PM - 04:10 PM05:00 PM - 06:10 PM
Friday:03:00 PM - 04:10 PM05:00 PM - 06:10 PM
Saturday:03:00 PM - 04:10 PM05:00 PM - 06:10 PM
Sunday:03:00 PM - 04:10 PM05:00 PM - 06:10 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Please arrive 30 minutes prior to departure time
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 999 travelers
  • OPERATED BY New York Water Tours Inc
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during NYC Statue of Liberty Cruise?
    A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

    • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
    • Face masks required for guides in public areas
    See all safety measures taken by NYC Statue of Liberty Cruise.
    Q:
    What is the policy on sanitization during NYC Statue of Liberty Cruise?
    A:The policy on sanitization is:

    • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
    See all safety measures taken by NYC Statue of Liberty Cruise.
    Q:
    What is the social distancing policy during NYC Statue of Liberty Cruise?
    A:The policy on social distancing is:

    • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
    See all safety measures taken by NYC Statue of Liberty Cruise.

    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More

    Reviews

    3.0
    star-3
    80 Reviews

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    We perform checks on reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 80 reviews
    star-2
    Owner needs to reevaluate
    Albert_P
    , Aug 2022
    The view was very nice and the experience to see the statue was memorable. We paid for upgraded tickets. These are top deck tickets. Other people upgrade their tickets after they got on the boat. Some of these people kept walking past my chair and bumping me. They had their hands and arms resting on my seat hitting me in the head several times. Traffic control was terrible and needs to be reconsidered.
    star-5
    This was the best tour...
    Kristi_J
    , Aug 2022
    This was the best tour ever!! I’ll most definitely be back to NYC !!! Thanks for the experience and time u have to show me around and the tourists was really funny and very friendly!!
    star-2
    If cheap is what you want that is what you will get
    CARRESHA_B
    , May 2022
    I would NOT recommend! Once you purchase your ticket you have to call. It says email but they never responded so please call. After you call to confirm you must download an app to access your tickets. Make sure to arrive EARLY they have very limited seating above unless you want to spend $20 per person to sit in hard metal chairs. They also give you with a can soda and a stale cookie with the that “upgrade.” The crew is knowledgeable about NYC but getting on the boat, limited seating, and the fake “upgrade” is why I rated this trip so low. There is seating below but it is dark and the glass doesn’t open at all.
    icon Response from Host , May 2022
    Hello! We are disheartened to hear that you faced challenges during your tour with us. We would like to gather more information about your touring experience. Please contact us at support@topviewnyc.com so we can investigate this further and find a satisfactory resolution.
    star-4
    Not the best experience with this company
    Michael_C
    , Apr 2022
    The trip was popular, even though it was April. There are no seats while waiting for the boat and if you are disabled in any way there was very little, in fact, no help or assistance. Be warned , if you want to sit on the top (best view) you have to pay an additional $10 in advance. You can buy this in advance. It was a nice trip but the commentator was appalling. Opinionated, and objectionable. He made the trip unpleasant and you just had to try and ignore him to appreciate the view. His opinion of the reason for the Statute of Liberty is rather off key and you need to look up the history to get the truth. Would do the trip but not with this company
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
    Hello Michael. We are disheartened to hear that you faced challenges during your tour with us. We would like to gather more information about your touring experience. Please contact us at support@topviewnyc.com so we can investigate this further and find a satisfactory resolution.
    star-1
    New York Water Tours Inc AND Liberty Cruises
    Alice_M
    , Mar 2022
    So, we had scheduled a basic tour for 12:30pm on a Tuesday. On the Saturday before I get a voicemail stating that I needed to contact Liberty Cruise because there was an infection (I guess maybe a breakout?) and our tour was being cancelled. When I called the person that answered said that our tour wasn't available, but we could upgrade and an additional cost to us of 20 dollars each. For a tour that was 3 hours instead of 1 and it would dock at each island. Which we didn't want to do. So I don't understand why if you're cancelling our tour we would have to pay more for something we don't want. So I got online and started looking for another company/tour. Turns out Liberty Cruises offered the same one hour tour at 3pm the same day we were scheduled for originally but under a different company name (New York Water Tours Inc). Even though I was lied to and told the ONLY tour open was the 3 hour tour with extra charges. I'm not sure why but in this case I feel as though it was so they could scam us for more money. The tour it's self wasn't bad but nothing to write home about. We probably would of enjoyed it more but because I had to change the time of our tour we ended up missing other things we had planned and were just disappointed in the company(s).
    icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
    Hello Alice. We are disheartened to hear that you faced challenges during your tour with us. We would like to gather more information about your touring experience. Please contact us at support@topviewnyc.com so we can further assist you.
    star-1
    I was charged to board...
    Alexis_R
    , Mar 2022
    I was charged to board this ship even after being turned away and told no I could not board. This was all employee error. And have yet to hear back or get my money back.
    icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
    Hello Alexis. We are disheartened to hear that you faced challenges during your tour with us. We would like to gather more information about your touring experience. Please contact us at support@topviewnyc.com so we can further assist you.
    star-4
    All round good experience
    Morven_M
    , Mar 2022
    Trip was all round a good trip, it was definitely worth the money, but when we got on we tried to sit up stairs on the top deck so we had better views but they were charging an additional $10 per ticket (it didn’t mention this anywhere prior). The tour guide spoke very fast and muffled so it was difficult to hear what he was saying at times but all in the experience was great and I would do it again!
    icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
    Hi! We are thrilled to hear that you had a great time touring with us. We consider customer feedback to be the most important data for us on improving our services. Thank you for sharing your experience, and I will be sure to forward all of this information and all of your concerns over to the proper departments, so we may only continue improving our services and providing all of our customers with the best experience. We appreciate your support and hope to tour with you again soon.
    star-5
    Loved the ride
    Shanta_B
    , Jun 2021
    Love the boat it was awesome and the tour guide guy was super funny and informative. The bost was decorated in a father's day theme which was perfect for my husband. The trip to New York was his father's day gift. And the kids loved it ages 4, 11, and 16 they had a ball. I would suggest before spending money on the ticket check Groupon first much cheaper. And you will need a special ban (extra charge) to sit at the very top. But the photographer was great so we got to go out to take the photo. It's worth it and once again a great experience all around.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-1
    Horrible
    Kelly_G
    , Mar 2021
    Horrible horrible will use or recommend you guys we paid 48 dollars for the outside balcony and was told it was full and we could not go up once we were finally allowed on the boat after we were made to at and in a line freezing cold for an hour no one scanned our tickets there were two lines the ones who gave extra money to the so called worked and gave them a. tip to let them in the line and the ones us who paid the online price Then the only line allowed to get on the cruise was the ones who tipped the workers, we lined jumped so we could get on the boat. But before we did I that we were told there was no refund if we could not cruise, what a mess then once on board no where to sit and the food high priced watered down hot chocolate I paid five dollars for a hot dog 3 dollars for MnM’s 5 dollars for hot chocolate, worst experience ever
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    great experience
    Maurice_L
    , Jan 2021
    Its was great and very informative, me and my wife enjoy the trip and we will also come again next month
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very thrilled to have been chosen as your provider for your touring needs throughout the NYC area. We look forward to assisting your touring needs in the future.
    star-1
    WORST NYC EXPERIENCE!!!
    Megan_W
    , Jan 2021
    This was a surprise for my daughters 13th birthday. We were visiting NYC during the New Year holiday. Arrived 15 minutes early for our 3:30 departure. After waiting in line for 45 minutes the boat takes off. When people including us asked what the story was we were told that we would have to wait another hour and a half for the boat to return. Mind you it’s New Years Day, freezing cold, and raining. We had booked the select tour due to the fact we live 4 hours away and wanted to make it home at a decent time. So we decide to wait (almost 3 hours total) hoping that the tour would be worth it. Needless to say IT MOST CERTAINLY WAS NOT! The only way you could see anything was if you went outside on the deck as they had the lights inside so bright there was a terrible glare on the windows. AGAIN WE HAD BEEN WAITING OUTSIDE IN THE FREEZING COLD AND RAIN FOR ALMOST 3 HOURS AND WE WANTED TO WARM UP. They had food and beverages on the boat however they also sucked. Pizza was hard as a rock and hot chocolate might as well have been hot water in a cup with a lonely chocolate chip in it. My daughter was so excited when we first arrived and I told her what we were going to be doing but she was so cold she didn’t even want to go out on the deck to see the Statue of Liberty, which she’s been asking to see for years! We never received an apology for being inconvenienced nor a full or partial refund. Then to top it all off the crew had the audacity to stand there after the tour was over asking for tips! We’ve visited NYC many times and been on multiple cruises, sightseeing and party, and never had such an awful experience. The worst part about it was my daughter not being able to enjoy her birthday surprise due to the incompetence of the organizers of this tour which pis*es me right off not to mention the good money I paid for a completely shi*ty experience!
    icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologize that you had an unpleasant touring experience, and were unable to meet the cruise at the desired time. We appreciate all of our customers feedback, and use it as a tool for growth. Although we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this we learn from, and use to improve our service. We understand that your time is valuable, and want to make it up to you. Please email us at customerservice@topviewnyc.com. We look forward to hearing from you
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    Great cruise
    Girlene_P
    , Dec 2020
    Excellent cruise. My daughter and I loved it.. The announcer was very knowledgeable. Looking forward to taking this cruise again.
    star-5
    One of the best cruise/tours I have experienced
    GiGi
    , Dec 2020
    This tour was the best. The guide was extremely knowledgeable. My daughter and I really enjoyed it and would take this cruise again.
    star-1
    This is a scam ... DO NOT PURCHASE
    Nadin_A
    , Sep 2020
    This is a scam the boat never showed up and no number to call to complain or to get your money back do not purchase.
    star-5
    Appreciate for Viator & for one guy who was serving me in the buffet ..He was soo nice Thanks
    Nargis_Z
    , Feb 2020
    Appreciate for Viatur !Thanks for the guy who was serving me in the buffet!He was sooo nice!Recommend for everyone Viatur
    star-1
    wrong information about price and location...
    Herminio V
    , Aug 2019
    someone tell me to go my ticket atl 42 st. and other person tell me get out at Chamberlly train station to redeem my ticket,,so i was not able to go...Me and wife miss the tour..
    star-3
    Average experience
    Wilson_P
    , Jul 2019
    For the price it was an ok experience, the boat is very outdated and it is very difficult to move around. The upper level has limited seats and there is no space for people to stand. In the lower level there is no space to stand on both sizes of the boat, in the back there is some space, but the smell of burning diesel was intolerable. I don't mean anything bad, but the guide gave me an impression that he was not a New York fan, he was very negative about the history of NY and gave his opinion constantly, I wasn't there to hear his opinion. Overall despite my comments above, it was an ok ride.
    star-5
    Wow, so much fun! I was in NYC for a...
    Matt O
    , Jan 2018
    Wow, so much fun! I was in NYC for a day and a half and needed something to do. I had never seen the Statue of Liberty, so I decided to take the liberty cruise. The statue is smaller than I expected! The trip though was super easy. I just showed up and boarded the boat. Our trip was an easy one. The captain took us around the tip of manhattan and pointed out a few things along the way. As we got closer to the statue, people moved outside to get a better look. I had plenty of opportunity to take some photos and a decent selfie. It was a cool, no frills trip - exactly what I wanted.
    star-4
    Very informative, interesting and...
    eunicesika06
    , Aug 2016
    Very informative, interesting and educative. It was a winner. Eunice from the UK
    star-1
    Boatrip was OK but the Info provided...
    Alex W
    , Mar 2016
    Boatrip was OK but the Info provided by Viator was so poor that we could not find easy the pick up bus real disaster!

    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    NYC Statue of Liberty Cruise
    NYC Statue of Liberty Cruise

    star-380

    1 hour 10 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $27.00

    star-5143

    1 hour 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $60.00

    star-4.5618

    50 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $24.00

    star-4.5511

    1 hour

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $25.00

    star-548

    2 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $68.00

    star-4.5636

    3 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $64.99

    star-4.51595

    2 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $44.00

    star-4.5564

    1 hour 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $37.00
    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Explore Similar Things to Do

    Why you are seeing these recommendations