Recent Searches
Clear

Mykonos Sail Cruise to Delos&Rhenia, BBQ&Drinks, optional Delos Tour & Transfer

star-4.5169 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Agios Ioannis Diakoftis, Greece
Mykonos Sail Cruise to Delos&Rhenia, BBQ&Drinks, optional Delos Tour & Transfer
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon6 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Indulge in the ultimate day of fun in the sun on this all-inclusive, full-day sailing trip to ancient Delos island, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. You also stop in scenic Rhenia Island for a refreshing swim and snorkeling session in sparkling, sun-dappled waters. A freshly prepared BBQ lunch is included, and you can upgrade to include door-to-door hotel transfers.
  • An all-inclusive day trip to history-packed Delos—birthplace of Apollo—and picturesque Rhenia
  • Relax on the yacht’s comfort deck, hit the water for a swim, or use complimentary snorkeling gear
  • A fresh and tasty lunch buffet included onboard the boat
  • Upgrade to include hotel pickup and drop-off or the Delos entrance fee and guided tour
Saved to wishlist!
Lunch
Tour escort/host
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Personal Insurance
Coffee,tea,soft drinks,water
Entrance fees for Delos archaelogical area (optional visit- available to purchase)
Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
Hotel pickup and drop-off (available to purchase)
Gratuities
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Greece Sailing sail cruises , Ag. Ioannis Diakoftis 846 00, Greece

The yacht is located at Agios Ioannis Diakoftis area. As soon as you get to Agios Ioannis dock (infornt of the small white chaple), look either for the exact operation yacht or a smaller boat the would transfer you on that.

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

9:30 AM
This activity will end right where it started.Travelers should mention their Hotel name/or pick up location upon booking. A representative person of our company witll contact via email or phone call/message the day before the cruise in order to set up the exact meeting time and place
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Make sure that you bring: swimsuit, hat and sunscreen.
  • Passport/ID or driving licence details are required before the day of cruise.
  • Hotel pickups approximately 30 - 60 minutes prior to the starting time.
  • Depending on the group size the cruise may be conducted with either Andreas, Gulet 89ft with a max of 40 people or Atlantis, Gulet72ft with a max of 30 people
  • Most travelers can participate
  • NOTE that even if full participation you ll always have enough space to lay back and relax since the yachts' are extra comfortable and wide. The above mention is on the max participants we accomodate and not the yachts' actual capacity which is more.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Greece sailing by Chios Yachting team
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Mykonos Sail Cruise to Delos&Rhenia, BBQ&Drinks, optional Delos Tour & Transfer?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Mykonos Sail Cruise to Delos&Rhenia, BBQ&Drinks, optional Delos Tour & Transfer.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Mykonos Sail Cruise to Delos&Rhenia, BBQ&Drinks, optional Delos Tour & Transfer?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Mykonos Sail Cruise to Delos&Rhenia, BBQ&Drinks, optional Delos Tour & Transfer.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Mykonos Sail Cruise to Delos&Rhenia, BBQ&Drinks, optional Delos Tour & Transfer?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Mykonos Sail Cruise to Delos&Rhenia, BBQ&Drinks, optional Delos Tour & Transfer.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
169 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 169 reviews
star-5
Most due
Luz_G
, Aug 2022
Great experience! Highly recommended, crew was fantastic and the food was one of the best meals. Thank you
star-5
The best tour we had ever, awesome, do not miss
Himadri_M
, Jul 2022
It was more than an awesome tour, we thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Staffs we terrific, very polite and helpful. It is not usual to find such excellent service and kindness from the tour staff. The boat was very large and we had a very smooth sail.wide variety of food with amazingly delicious taste, we cannot forget ever. The boat stopped near a remote, beautiful beach to give interested people the opportunity to swim. My teen daughter enjoyed it thoroughly. The scenery was breathtaking. Undoubtedly, it was the best tour we had on our 19 days Europe tour.
star-3
Fun excursion. Sea sick coming back to shore though.
Jessica_G
, Jul 2022
Fun excursion. Recommend it. Ride back not so fun. Catamaran sped up over waves. Fun at first but after 20 minutes in I felt so sick. Nauseous and swaying and bad headache. Recommend Dramamine for back to shore. Also, be aware of cost. Make sure you know what you are paying for. Options are not included in final cost. They ask for that on top of what you paid for. Confirm your cost breakdown.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your review Jessica and for being part of one of our days on board! Sure the sea might get ruff some times and this is not pleasant. We do our best to keep it as comfort as it gets when we face such weathers, the size of the yacht is helping as well. Mykonos is the island of the winds and this period (July) is the toughest. Regarding the cost breakdown is a good mention because we offer several extras in order everyone gets what is looking for, but nothing is hidden. Thank you again and hope you had memorable time in Mykonos in general!
star-2
Unsafe, Overly Priced, and Misleading Tour
Kellie_L
, Jul 2022
This tour was advertised as "semi-private". It was FAR FROM THAT. There were at least 30+ other people on this tour. We asked the crew before getting on the boat and they had us speak with their manager who told us to define "semi-private". This is extremely misleading for the amount of money that you pay. Although I know the crew was attempting to be safe, the plank that you walk on to get on/off the boat completely fell off because THE WOOD WAS ROTTING and a crew member fell into the water with it. Imagine if this was a passenger. But they reattached it and did not tell those of us who were hoping on/off the boat for the Delos Tour and I had to be informed by another passenger. I use have used Viator for numerous tours over the last few years and they have all been great, but this was not up to standard at all. I would recommend this tour operation be removed as they are misleading and are unsafe for passengers.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you Kellie for our time to get back to us and ofcourse for your reservation at first place! The cruise is advertised as a daily sail cruise and non a private one. Compared to the yacht's size it is still semi private- considering that even if full on board the passengers have the chance to lay back and relax. I understand that, on that day you had an unexpected problem with the plank, though there is another one side ladder that it may be used to get on/off board when needed. So there was NO RISK or SAFETY. The plank was repaired for safe use at the docking but for avoiding any future kindlike problems has been replaced with a new one by the same evening as well. In general we seek for happy clients and creating memorable experiences and I understand that you and your partner didn't have such. For this reason we have already agreed for a partial refund of your reservation since you had as well other services (transportation, guided tour and food service) that I believe run properly and as scheduled. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience that this plank problem occured. Hope to have the chance to overcome this bad experience some other time in the future. Thank you
star-3
Lemonade out of lemons
Ronald_S
, Jul 2022
The trip was not without hiccups One of the boats was out of service so our boat was crowded like 30 people and then the boat dingy broke down so that wasn’t their fault but still an inconvenience The tour of Delios was nice but still didn’t understand the ticket thing as we paid for something for a tour The crew was nice and did their best so I would go again as a few things were out of their control
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello Ronald and thank you for joining our cruise! Indeed in the sea we usually face difficulties that most of the times are not easily hundled, and thank you very much for understanding. I also beleive that you didn't find us in the best of our days-and I am very sorry about that, so hopefully we ll have the chance to overcome this some other time in the future. All the best!
star-4
Pretty good!
thi95107
, Jul 2022
Loved the boat, was nice and clean. Staff were friendly and food was yummy. My only concern was the amount of people on the boat. Unfortunately it felt crowded and as a result there weren’t enough seating areas for everyone on the outdoor area.
star-5
A well valued trip!
Leila_A
, Jul 2022
Firstly a big shout out to the amazing caring fun crew Giorgos, Roxani,Vaggelis, Julio & Giannis! The trip was beautiful! The swimming/ snorkeling in a peaceful clear blue water by Rhenia Island was my favourite! The music on the boat isn't loud and the food and drinks were great! This trip is great value for money and you must bring your sea legs depending on the weather ! 10/10
star-1
Do not book
Sharon_F
, Jul 2022
When we booked the sail trip we were told the maximum number of people on the boat would be 30 people. When we arrived it was over 45 people boarding the boat . It was not Covid safe and the boat looked unsafe with so many people on it . Some people got on and then got off . They said it was no place to sit and it smelled below deck . Several people declined to get on the boat because it was over crowded. We found out they had a tour canceled the day before so all those people were rebooked the next day to get on the boat we booked The owner refused to refund anyone.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello Sharon and thank you for your time to review and mostly for gave us the chance to host you on board. Apparently that didn't happen but pardon me, your claims are false and misleading. You travelled on the 1st of July - I remember it since we didn't have any similar situation like yours in the past and checked upon your booking I can see (you can also) that from that day we have partially REFUNDED the 50% of your reservation. This refund was reffering to the services (food etc) you didn't receive since you didn't join us -by your decision even we shouldn't since the cruise conducted properly. No other cruise was cancelled the previous day. The cruise might be conducted with different size of yacht depending on the size of the group. The one you were about to attend, actual capacity is for 60 people, we keep our cruise on 40 and on that day they were 35. Eitherway comfortable enough to lay back and relax. If you gave your self the chance to step in you would have understand the size of the boat, because I understand that this is not very easy from the outer part . I hope in general you had nice time in Mykonos and maybe have the chance to overcome this some other time in the future!
star-5
Newest High End adress in Mikonos
Luigi_G
, Jul 2022
Amazing Host, you feel like @home. The newest, coolest pool&suites adress @super paradise beach corner Best View of the bay
star-5
No regrets. Would book again
Alessandro_L
, Jun 2022
Me and wifey had a amazing time. No regrets. We did the delos tour which was very interesting and I recommend. We pay 8euro to enter and had a tour guide. Rhenia beach spot for swimming and had delicious greek bbq.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
The most relaxing day trip
Damian_L
, Jun 2022
One of the highlights of my trip in Greece! We went to Delos and booked a tour (highly recommend), and then we docked in Rhenia, which had crystal clear waters. We swam for a bit and then had the most delicious BBQ lunch. There was music blaring and the crew were always topping up our drinks — or replacing warm ones with chilled ones. The way back was really choppy, but we loved it. A word of warning for anyone sitting way out front (like we did), keep your stuff in a bag and hold on tight. You’ll get drenched in a roller coaster ride back to land!
star-5
Met my expectations in every way
msallwein
, Jun 2022
Every part of this excursion met my expectations. The boat, the Delos tour, the food, and the conversation with other guests was incredible!! I would highly recommend it to anyone!
star-5
We had a great time-...
Marc_W
, Jun 2022
We had a great time- gorgeous views and so much fun swimming! Plus food was incredible. What a great day! Highly recommend.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
The crew of the sail boat...
Bonnie_T
, Jun 2022
The crew of the sail boat was amazing. We loved the food and the swim stop. The main reason I booked this tour was to see Delos. We had to wait over a 1/2 hour at the entrance for our tour to start because our guide was waiting for another boat to arrive. The group was large and she did not use headphones. As a result of waiting our boat had to leave the tour early and did not see all of Delos. I would not recommend this tour if you want to explore Delos in any depth.
star-5
Enjoyable experience!
Alvaro_M
, Jun 2022
Great people, great food, beautiful blue water. My wife and I had a great time. The Delos tour was great as well.
star-5
Relaxing yet exciting.
Harley_O
, Jun 2022
My family and I had a great time. It was relaxing yet exciting. Bumpy ride however the destinations were great. The staff was attentive and great. They spoke to us like family. They communicated every step of the way. Lunch was great and hit the spot after enjoying some of the swim spots. Would do it again given the opportunity.
star-5
Good times!
Katherine_F
, Jun 2022
Was a beautiful cruise, great food, loads of fun. Water pretty. Delos Amazing. 1 hour for Delos was short, but the boat waited for us! Thanks!!
star-5
Very friendly staff that...
Kent_H
, Jun 2022
Very friendly staff that was eager to ensure everyone had a great experience; highly recommend. Is worth the hike to top of Delos.
star-5
Great Cruise!
Mary_F
, Jun 2022
Wonderful food, great crew, and interesting tour of Delos. We took the guided tour of Delos which was well worth the money. The beach on Rhennia was beautiful and private.
star-4
Earn your sealegs and learn about Delos
Ariel_R
, Jun 2022
Friendly staff and a great experience for those that like sailing, sun and history. Do wear a hat and hold on to it if it gets windy! Do apply sunscreen! And be ready to earn your sealegs if it gets choppy!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Mykonos Sail Cruise to Delos&Rhenia, BBQ&Drinks, optional Delos Tour & Transfer
Likely to Sell Out
Mykonos Sail Cruise to Delos&Rhenia, BBQ&Drinks, optional Delos Tour & Transfer

star-4.5169

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$115.03

star-4.5177

6 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$92.03

star-4.531

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$104.57

star-3.5113

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$54.38

star-3.593

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$79.48
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations