Recent Searches
Clear

Half Day Tour : Moorea Snorkeling & Sailing on a Catamaran named Taboo

|
Moorea-Maiao, French Polynesia
Half Day Tour : Moorea Snorkeling & Sailing on a Catamaran named Taboo

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Climb aboard the Taboo sailing catamaran and head out into the beautiful lagoon waters surrounding Moorea on this excursion. Spend hours swimming and snorkel with all sorts of tropical fish, blacktip sharks, stingrays and more. After you've worked up an appetite, nibble on tropical fruits and sip cocktails on the return to the harbor.
  • Snorkel in the crystal clear waters of Moorea and observe marine life
  • Fruit juice and maitais are served on board
  • Snorkeling gear and fruit is provided
  • Round-trip transfers from your Moorea hotel are included
Saved to wishlist!
water
tropical juices
maitai cocktails
plate of fresh tropical fruits
snorkeling gear
Round-trip shared transfer
Bottled water
Alcoholic Beverages

Departure Point

Moorea-Maiao, French Polynesia

> Boat mooring near Ta'ahiamanu / Mareto public beach. Stop by the free car park (mountain side) in front of the beach. Then, go on your right (towards Hilton) and walk 200m along the road, on the lagoon side, until the dinghy place. Please, notice that departure point is NOT from the beach.

Departure Time

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
4/28/2018 - 12/22/2022
Monday - Sunday:07:30 AM - 08:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

Moorea-Maiao, French Polynesia

> Hilton’s pontoon Park your car on the free car park, cross the lobby, walk along the swimming pool and then on your left you'll find the pier on the beach.

Departure Time

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
4/28/2018 - 12/22/2022
Monday - Sunday:07:30 AM - 08:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

PK 22, Moorea-Maiao, French Polynesia

> Papetoai dock Arrived in Papetoai, you'll see a yellow & blue Post Office. Turn to the lagoon side direction. You'll see a Church with an orange roof in front of you. Turn on your left before the chuch and park your car. You're arrived on the Cruise Ship dock.

Departure Time

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
4/28/2018 - 12/22/2022
Monday - Sunday:07:30 AM - 08:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Voila moorea
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Half Day Tour : Moorea Snorkeling & Sailing on a Catamaran named Taboo ?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Half Day Tour : Moorea Snorkeling & Sailing on a Catamaran named Taboo .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Half Day Tour : Moorea Snorkeling & Sailing on a Catamaran named Taboo ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Half Day Tour : Moorea Snorkeling & Sailing on a Catamaran named Taboo .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Half Day Tour : Moorea Snorkeling & Sailing on a Catamaran named Taboo ?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Half Day Tour : Moorea Snorkeling & Sailing on a Catamaran named Taboo .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Half Day Tour : Moorea Snorkeling & Sailing on a Catamaran named Taboo ?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Half Day Tour : Moorea Snorkeling & Sailing on a Catamaran named Taboo .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Highly recommend for anyone who wants a great experience in Moorea!" See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
135 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 135 reviews
star-5
Loved this snorkeling catamaran tour
Lyla_C
, Nov 2021
We loved this trip. Initially getting up so early was not so desirable but later we realized it was to our advantage because there weren't many people out in the areas we were going to. Later as the day continued the places we went to were now full of so many people, it would have been crazy trying to snorkel with all those people. The excursion is perfect because there are not too many people on the catamaran, no more than 8. The captain was very informative. I snorkeled, my husband didn't and he had great conversations with the captain about the fish and the surrounding area. The snorkeling with the rays and the black tip reef sharks was a blast. Very enjoyable, we had a great time.
star-5
Great Experience!
Robyn_R
, Aug 2021
We were picked up at the Hilton and brought to the boat where our guide Mark waited. He was a great host and very knowledgeable of Moorea, the fish and other wildlife. Super fun snorkeling with the sharks and stingrays and over the tikis! Very relaxing and enjoyable. Highly recommend!!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hi Robyn, Happy you had a great time with Marc and enjoyed snorkeling in the lagoon ! Thanks for your kind message and for recommending us. See you for your next tour (Sunset Sailing Cruise) with us in two days ;-) Mauruuru Roa Léo, Liza and Marc
star-4
An experience to remember
Alissa_M
, Jul 2021
This was a good excursion! Great snorkeling spots! The crew was very knowledgeable and Liza was great to work with while booking
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hi Alissa, Thanks for your nice review ! Happy you enjoyed your time with us and the snorkeling spots we took you to. Mauruuru Léo and Liza
star-5
Snorkel-riffic
Michael_D
, Nov 2020
Awesome experience, and we started early enough to beat the crowds that come later on the bigger boats. There were only 6 friendly people and it very fun time
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
Ahahah :-) Thanks Michael for your great review! We really appreciate it as well as when our passengers appreciate our efforts to bring them to uncrowned spots !! Mauruuru
star-5
Sailing aboard a smooth catamaran
Ronald_G
, Jul 2020
Liza was so sweet and was very prompt picking us up from our hotel for our half day cruise. We lucked out because the other people scheduled that day canceled but Leo still kept the sail for that day so we ended up with our private tour! We can’t thank Leo enough! The food, the conversation and the sights were all incredible! We felt very comfortable, especially during Covid and had a wonderful time. We recommend them to anyone up for a laid back adventure through the serene sea aboard Taboo! Thanks again! Ron and David Los Angeles USA
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Hi Ron and David, it was pleasure having you onboard !! Thanks you very much for your review. Hope the rest of your trip went well as well. Mauruuru
star-1
Do your research
Michelle_B
, Mar 2020
Poor communication, had to constantly chase them to find out what was going on. Weather on the day was virtually monsoon and didn't get any communication on what was happening till it was too late. They will run regardless of poor water viability and travel comfort and offer no refund or even partial refund.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Hi Shell, We are not sure you actually did a tour with us ! We were closed the 15 days prior to your message, we didn't operate any tours during the heavy rainy days you are mentioning, we don't find your name in any of our booking, we are very easy to reach and we respond to any phone calls, text message and email at anytime of the day, we always offert to shorten our tours and reduce the cost when conditions are not the best, we also offer free sunset tours in any doubt, we do care about our passengers confort. We are going to report this message, hopping to hear if you really did a tout with us as we need understand what is really going on here.
star-5
A great time
jeffrey
, Feb 2020
Lucas was Great. My first experience swimming with Rays and Sharks. An Awesome experience. Do not miss this one.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Hi Jeffrey, Thanks for your message. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us !! ;-)
star-5
Snorkeling
Diane_B
, Jan 2020
We had a great time on this tour. They provided transportation to and from the ferry terminal, which was great but they also let us know what ferry we needed to take to get to Moorea. The snorkeling was amazing! Leo and Jeremy did a great job. They were very knowledgeable about the area and the snorkeling stops we had were perfect! I would highly recommend this tour, you will not be disappointed!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Thank You very much for your review !! We are very happy you enjoyed your experience with us ;-)
star-5
Amazing experienced tour guide
JIA_M
, Jan 2020
Great experience! Highly recommended! I dropped my GoPro in the water , the tour guide found it for me! Thank you!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Hey Thanks, that was a nice day, we are happy you enjoyed it. You are welcome about the GoPro, it happen sometimes ;-)
star-5
Very good
Thomas_K
, Jan 2020
Very good trip! You can see sharks and stingrays as well as turtles!!!!! Good price because they pick you up in your hotel and bring you back!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Thanks Thomas for your message !! Happy you enjoyed the full experience with us including the free pick up to your hotel ;-)

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Half Day Tour : Moorea Snorkeling & Sailing on a Catamaran named Taboo
Half Day Tour : Moorea Snorkeling & Sailing on a Catamaran named Taboo

star-5135

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$88.40

star-540

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$74.16

star-511

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$238.08

star-5634

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$98.77

star-529

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$117.21

star-54

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$79.02

star-585

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$89.63

star-59

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$201.55

Explore Similar Things to Do