Recent Searches
Clear

Memphis City Tour with Sun Studio Admission

star-4.5168 Reviews
|
Memphis, United States
Memphis City Tour with Sun Studio Admission

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 to 5 hours  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Drive past the Mississippi River, grand Victorian homes, and cultural landmarks on this narrated tour of Memphis, which takes you beyond the city’s obvious sights. A tour of the legendary Sun Studios, where artists such as Johnnie Cash and Elvis Presley recorded their music is also included as is round-trip transportation from your downtown Memphis hotel.
  • Take a comprehensive bus tour of Memphis highlights
  • Travel conveniently in a tour bus with round-trip hotel transfers
  • Visit Sun Studios, where legendary artists recorded albums
  • A small group ensures a personalized experience
Saved to wishlist!
Guided Memphis City Tour
Admission to Sun Studio (ages 7+ only)
Hotel Pick-Up/Drop-Off (select downtown Memphis hotels)
Stop at the Peabody Hotel to see the march of the World Famous Ducks
See top Memphis sights such as Lorraine Motel, Sun Studio, Beale Street, and More!
Professional/Local Guide
Food & drinks
Gratuities

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

9:30 AM
You must call 24 hours ahead of travel date to reconfirm your pick-up location and time.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum age of 7 years old for admission to Sun Studios
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Please note: Our buses are not wheelchair accessible. We can accommodate if they can get out the chair and step on the bus.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 42 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Memphis Best Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "It is always good to take a tour to get a feel for the city and the history." See review
  • "If you want a great tour, choose the Memphis and Sunset tour." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
168 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 168 reviews
star-4
Memphis
Lourdes_R
, Jun 2022
Sun studios was very interesting. The guise was knowledgeable . The temperature in the bus was very cold.
star-4
Chillin’ in Memphis
Christine_R
, Jun 2022
The bus trip was informative but freezing! There was an excellent presentation at Sun City but it was also cold. My advice is to bring a sweater or sweatshirt!
star-5
Great tour, fabulous tour Guide
Priscilla_F
, Jun 2022
The best part of the tour was Sam! He is a superb guide and was also the driver which cannot be easy. He brought Memphis alive, gave us information on the various sites and even recommended places to eat. I learned a lot and had a wonderful time!
star-5
Memphis City Tour
Rebecca_R
, Jun 2022
Michelle was an excellent driver and guide. Very enthusiastic and passionate about her city of Memphis.
star-5
Memphis at its best
bodaciousbovine13
, May 2022
Tour guide knowledgeable. Travel in comfort with numerous stops. Sun Record studio amazing and loved Mark as our guide. Very passionate
star-5
Great tour guide
Craig_C
, May 2022
Tour guide Sam was fantastic!!! Had so many insights during tour plus he was so nice to everyone. He really made it a special day.
star-5
Guide
Sandi_G
, May 2022
Sam was awesome, funny, entertaining, and so helpful and accommodating!! He went out of his way to make sure we had the full Memphis experience!! We felt safe and taken care of besides leaving with a rich awareness of Memphis history. Thank you!
star-4
Memphis 2022
Steve_R
, May 2022
Our Tour Guide Michelle made it a nice tour…she was very knowledgeable & funny 😄 Great sights…lots of history in Memphis…
star-5
Don't let the Sun go down without seeing the Sun tour
ecgoss
, May 2022
very enjoyable and interesting. Our tour guide was terrific and extremely pleasant. Unfortunately cannot remember his name but he k new every word to every audio he shared. You can tell he likes his job.
star-5
Highly recommend
William_D
, Apr 2022
Excellent… our guide was very knowledgeable and the whole visit was very interesting. Highly recommend
star-5
Our guide, Melissa, was...
Gayla_M
, Apr 2022
Our guide, Melissa, was amazing! Her name might have been Michelle! She told us to use the other name if we got in trouble on the tour! I may have switched the names. She was so informative! Great tour!
star-5
Sam was the man to give the best tour !
Gayle_P
, Apr 2022
The tour was great. Sam made the tour even better-as he was full of facts & interesting stories. Enjoyed seeing the DuckMaster & the ducks at the Peabody & enjoyed Sun Records -too. I highly recommend this tour - it was a great overview of Memphis 👍
star-5
A MUST see in your visit to Memphis
Ann_M
, Mar 2022
A MUST stop if you’re in Memphis visiting ~ My husband and I did it as part of our Memphis City Bus Tour. Our tour guide Drew was the BEST~ he was very knowledgeable and engaging!! Highly recommend if you have a spare hour in your day trip to stop and check it out!
star-5
Fun Tour
Carol_S
, Mar 2022
Michelle was fun and informative. She gave a great tour. I’d recommend this to anyone who wants an overview of the city with some added anecdotes!
star-3
Nice overview of Memphis
RODGER_L
, Mar 2022
The Sun Studio visit was very interesting and the host, Mark Edgar Stuart was outstanding and seeing the march of the ducks at the Peabody was one of our "bucket list" items. Bus tour was a good overview of the City but the bus company should equip the driver with a hands free microphone. Wish we had been able to get off the bus, even for a few minutes to visit the Lorraine Hotel.
star-5
Memphis city tour
Maria_T
, Mar 2022
Great experience Sam was very knowledgable and friendly made a great start to our holiday. Would definitely recommend
star-5
Highlights
Mark_B
, Mar 2022
Highlights were the Lorraine Civil Rights Museum, Sun Records, Peabody ducks, and ribs at BB King’s. Great first glimpse of Memphis and what it has to offer.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
First time in Memphis
Denise_H
, Mar 2022
Our guide Michelle was wonderful. Our pick up was prompt, our tour informative and a really fun half day spent!
star-5
Good orientation
Robin_H
, Mar 2022
This was a good orientation to Memphis. It was a big group of 35 people but the guide was good and personable.
star-1
This was an absolute...
Janette_M
, Feb 2022
This was an absolute terrible terrible experience. I did not get the service that I needed. They left as they saw us walking towards the bus they did not care to wait for us. Apparently Michelle was the tour guide and she was horrible with customer service and she was not attentive at all she did not care on us being at the tour. I was robbed not on eBay by the time I was also robbed by Memphis I was robbed in the city this is a terrible city to go travel too! Please do not do not I repeat do not go on this experience and do not go to Memphis the worst vacation experience of my life! By the way it was my birthday it was a terrible idea to come here
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
I an sorry that you missed your tour. You were told to be at pickup location at 9:15am your were 20 minutes late. The driver delayed the tour and the other guest who were on time 15 minutes waiting on you. Our company policy drivers can wait 10 minutes for late customers our driver waited minutes on you. We must also be respectful to our on time guest.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Memphis City Tour with Sun Studio Admission
Memphis City Tour with Sun Studio Admission

star-4.5168

4 to 5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$70.00

star-4.5337

2 hours 40 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$32.92

star-3.5176

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$30.77

star-4.5594

15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$32.92

star-44

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$20.52

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$12.31

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$10.00

star-568

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$22.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations