Recent Searches

Memphis Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

star-2.529 Reviews
Memphis, United States
Memphis Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon1 hour 20 minutes  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English


Explore Memphis at your own pace on the convenient Hope On Hop Off bus tour. This colorful, air-conditioned bus stops at many of the city’s popular landmarks, including Beale Street, Graceland, the National Civil Rights Museum, and the Blues Hall of Fame. A convenient and affordable way to see Memphis without renting a car, the tour has on on-board guide, but admission to attractions is not included.
  • Explore Memphis at your own pace
  • Air-conditioned buses stop at major sites and attractions
  • Wheelchair accessible with advance notice
  • See the city without renting a car
Saved to wishlist!
Professional guide
Air Conditioned Buses
ADA complaint, wheelchair-accessible are available with advance notice.
Food and drinks
Admissions into attractions

Departure Point

You may start this tour at any of the stops listed.

Departure Time

10:00 AM

Return Details

You may disembark at any of the available stops.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • The specific routes for these tours may be changed due to weather and/or road closures. Stops are subject to change.
  • Hop on / Hop off Schedule will be listed in the Voucher after purchase.
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • OPERATED BY Blues City Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Memphis Hop-On Hop-Off Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Memphis Hop-On Hop-Off Tour.
What is the policy on sanitization during Memphis Hop-On Hop-Off Tour?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Memphis Hop-On Hop-Off Tour.


29 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 29 reviews
, Jun 2021
We were not able to take the tour. About 30 minutes before it was to start and we were in a taxi almost there I received a call saying it was canceled due to lack of driver. Will not book it again.
Would do again
, May 2021
Our driver was great! I forgot her name! She gave us tips on where to eat and how to get back to her
Not exactly what we thought it would be
, Nov 2020
we thought the tour would be 2 hours to do the whole loop, they were supposed to pick us up at 9:45, they got us at 10:10, we rode around and picked 2 other couples up, maybe were 1/2 way thru the tour by our 2 hour time frame(11:45-12) and had a boat tour couldn't complete the tour.....the web site said it was a 2 day hop on hop off, but they were closed Sunday so never really felt it was organized or that the web site was accurate....the tour we did get was very good, the driver was very personable, knowledgeable and friendly, but I would not recommend this unless you have all day.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
Hello, The loop takes 1 hour 20 minutes. We do a complimentary pickup for the Hop between 9:45a-10a. The driver might have been 10 minutes. They driver picked up someone else for the hop. It is a hop on and off, so people will get on throughout the 1 hour 20 minutes. We do have a 2 days pass, that only applies during our operating days. Those days are listed on our website. Sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you and your family.
Very disappointing!
, Mar 2020
We booked the Hop on Bus for our tour of Memphis - we picked up the bus at Graceland and after waiting half hour call to see when they will be by. They advised us that they were not running that day, due to issues with one of the vehicles, there was no reference on the web site when we bought the tickets, nor a phone call to tell us the service was cancelled. When we were advised of the issue we requested a refund. To date we have not received our refund. Very disappointed about the service and the fact we missed out on the opportunity to tour Memphis.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
You made this same review March 6th. I am not sure why this popped up again.
Very disappointed
, Mar 2020
Very disappointing- we bought our tickets online, went to the stop at Graceland to catch the bus. After waiting 1/2hour we call to find out that they were not running that day due to a vehicle issue. There was no notice, no email, no notification on the web site and no phone call to let us know the service for the day was suspended. We requested a refund as we booked on line and used a credit card. To date do not have the refund! Very disappointing!!!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
Sorry to disappoint you. We do have on our website tours are subject to change. Once we notiify viator to refund the guest. I am not sure how long it takes from when they refund and how long it takes to get back on your card.
Absolutely amazing experience
, Feb 2020
I had a great experience with hop on and hop off. They picked me up 30 seconds away from hotel, so I did not have to walk long distance to be picked up. The driver Evelyn was very nice, knowledgeable, funny. I absolutely recommend everyone this bus, really fast you will be able to see all the city!!!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2020
Thank you for your review. The Hop On and Off is a great choice. Glad you enjoyed it.
Average to Below Average.
Wanda W
, Aug 2018
Drivers were courteous, knowledgeable, knew their way around the city. Buses were not very comfortable. VERY bumpy ride. Think it was a combination of the poor condition of bus and awful shape of Memphis streets/roads. Scheduled stops were not timed efficiently to actually visit very many exhibits, within any one/two days.
This worked very well to see the...
Suzanne M
, Jan 2018
This worked very well to see the sights in Memphis, especially when you haven't a car. The drivers were friendly, and the bus on time.
The day we took this hop on hop off...
Audra S
, Jul 2017
The day we took this hop on hop off tour, there had been a recent storm which had caused a power outage to some areas of the town, therefore the bus was quite empty and we couldn't stop at all places. We had also previously taken the city tour and the African American history tour, so the information given on this tour was just repeating what we'd already been told, clearly our fault as we didn't know and just booked up tours that looked interesting. I would suggest doing one tour or a hop on hop off, Not all like we did. Didn't really get a full picture of what this tour would be like due to the above.
I was disappointed with this tour...
Mark A
, Mar 2017
I was disappointed with this tour. The person did pick us up from our hotel which was very nice but I was expecting a narrated tour similar to the ones we had in Toronto and Vancouver. She just asked us where we wanted to go and dropped us off. We ended up walking around Memphis and went from one location to another. It wasn't worth the money. We could have taken the trolley for a lot less money.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Memphis Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Memphis Hop-On Hop-Off Tour


1 hour 20 minutes

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation



8 hours

Free Cancellation



1 hour

Free Cancellation



15 minutes

Free Cancellation



2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours 40 minutes

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do