Recent Searches
Clear

Molokini and Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure Aboard Malolo from Ma'alaea Harbor

star-4.5661 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Wailuku, United States
Molokini and Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure Aboard Malolo from Ma'alaea Harbor

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Imagine swimming in a sunken volcano that teems with thousands of fish, while splashing in crystal clear water. On this Molokini snorkeling tour, cruise out to the crater, before jumping in the crystalline waters and scouring the colorful reef. Make a second stop dependent upon conditions, and search for turtles at Turtle Town or a spot named Coral Gardens. This family-friendly Maui activity is one of the island's most popular, and an unforgettable day of exploring the underwater world.
  • Search for sea turtles and tropical fish
  • Cruise the island's scenic coast
  • Receive onboard instruction and snorkeling gear
  • Continental breakfast and deli lunch included
Saved to wishlist!
Professional, friendly, safety oriented, experienced captain and crew
Continental breakfast, cinnamon rolls, donuts, coffee, juice and fresh fruit
Deli lunch
Ice cold sodas and juice
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Flotation device
Easy stairway in and out of the water
Shady cabin
2 Restrooms
Freshwater showers
Great informative and historical narrative
Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
Gratuities
DVD (available to purchase)
Wetsuits and Underwater Cameras available for rent
Hotel pickup and drop-off Not Included or Offered

Departure Point

300 Maalaea Rd, Wailuku, HI 96793, USA

6:00AM Check-in // 6:30AM Departure Departure Point: Maalaea Harbor, Slip 87 Address: 300 Maalaea Rd, Wailuku, HI 96793, USA Directions: Meet at Boss Frog's Dive & Surf (Ma'alaea Location) next to Beach Bums

Departure Time

6:30 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Vegetarian & Gluten-Free option is available; please advise at time of booking if required.
  • A 48-hour notice is required for cancellation or reschedule.
  • Mandatory Check-in 30 minutes prior to departure.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult.
  • Minimum drinking age: 21 years old.
  • Bring cash if you'd like to tip the crew!
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • All Snorkel Spots Are Determined Daily Weather Permitting. Please Understand and Respect Captain’s Decision on Snorkel Locations – In Your Best Interest.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 66 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Malolo Charters
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
Is there public parking near the departure point for the Maui Morning Snorkeling Tour to Molokini Crater & Turtle Town!?
A:There are two parking lots nearby: the Ocean Center (complimentary) and Harbor Parking (fee)
Mar 2021
Q:
How long is the boat ride to Molokini on the Maui Morning Snorkeling Tour to Molokini Crater & Turtle Town?
A:The boat ride is approximately 45 mins to 1 hour in each direction.
Mar 2021
Q:
How much time do we spend snorkeling during the Maui Morning Snorkeling Tour to Molokini Crater & Turtle Town?
A:On average, we spend approximately 1-1.5 hours snorkeling.
Mar 2021
Q:
Are there restrooms on board for the Maui Morning Snorkeling Tour to Molokini Crater & Turtle Town! (Ma'alaea Harbor)?
A:Yes - there are two restrooms on board for your convenience.
Mar 2021
Q:
What should I bring with me on the Maui Morning Snorkeling Tour to Molokini Crater & Turtle Town! (Ma'alaea Harbor)?
A:We recommend bringing sunscreen, swimwear, sunglasses, a towel, a camera, and cash/credit card for any additional purchases.
Mar 2021
Q:
Is there a Vegetarian/Vegan option for lunch on the Maui Morning Snorkeling Tour to Molokini Crater & Turtle Town?
A:Yes, but we must know in advance. Feel free to let us know of any dietary restrictions in the "Special Requirements" box at checkout.
Mar 2021
Q:
Can I bring my own food/drink on the Maui Morning Snorkeling Tour to Molokini Crater & Turtle Town! (Ma'alaea Harbor)?
A:Yes, you may bring your own food and drink, however outside alcohol is not permitted.
Mar 2021
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Molokini and Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure Aboard Malolo from Ma'alaea Harbor?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Molokini and Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure Aboard Malolo from Ma'alaea Harbor.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Molokini and Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure Aboard Malolo from Ma'alaea Harbor?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Molokini and Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure Aboard Malolo from Ma'alaea Harbor.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "They offer wet suits, but it only feels cold when you first get in." See review
  • "Food on boat is ok.If the vendor can provide better gear, find a better than this Turtle Town, and make more fun on boat, it will be more attractive." See review
  • "Try to get there early so you can sit upfront." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
661 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 661 reviews
star-2
Bait and switch
Amrit_B
, Oct 2021
Professional Scam! The title is bait and switch and their terms and condition is a way to play legally smart disclaimer not to refund customers money. They post it as Molokini and Turtle town but they took us to Coral Gardens. If you confront them they will tell the weather is bad out there. (and also in their advertisement they advise to trust the sailor for their decision of location). Sounds legit but Scam. The day we picked to do snorkel was pretty sunny with light wind. There was no storm or heavy tides going on at all. The team will handover the boarding pass and shows you the boat. Once, we all entered - sailor said plan A and B. A to go molokini if weather is good. B to go elsewhere. But he takes you directly to Plan B. What happened to Plan A?? How did he figure out the weather in Molokini got bad just after he started the engine?? Some of our experiences from recent trip: 1. Juices are watered down or of cheap cheap quality, I asked for orange juice and trust me I have never drank such juice in my life. 2. Not all party gets enough attention, my wife and I were both snorkeling for the first time and we had no idea the basics were given on the other side of the boat and we were never made aware that it is happening. 3. We both did not get our breakfast as well. You have to run and ask. 4. They will charge separately for the wet suits 5. We did not see either Molokini or Turtle town. 6. The lifeguard needs a lifeguard as he keeps falling from his paddleboard or kayak and seem pretty amateur for his job. There are plenty other providers who will guarantee the service. Save your plan and trip!
star-4
I've been snorkeling to...
Alice_R
, Oct 2021
I've been snorkeling to the Crater several times. Unfortunately this time the wind & swells made me more cautious to jump in. The visibility in the water wasn't good either. Much to everyone's disappointment. Some people chose to jump in anyway I didn't. The crew was very pleasant & helpful. The young lady crew member on the boat was amazing to watch. Even though I chose not to jump in the ruff water I still enjoyed meeting people on board & had a great time.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time onboard the Malolo snorkeling tour to Molokini.
star-5
Trip Highlight
Marisa_R
, Oct 2021
Unforgettable experience! Both Molokini and turtle town were great snorkeling spots. Saw a few turtles at turtle town. Crew was organized, punctual, and friendly. Felt safe at all times, even with my 11-year old. Loved hearing about the history of Molokini and the islands too. Thanks for a great family memory!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
You are so welcome! Thank you to your family for joining us aboard the Malolo snorkeling tour to Molokini and Turtle Town!
star-5
What a wonderful experience
Sara_S
, Oct 2021
Absolutely wonderful experience. The turtles were beautiful and the service crew were incredibly friendly.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
The turtles are pretty incredible. Thank you for joining us aboard the Malolo snorkeling tour to Molokini.
star-5
Fun in the Sun
Candice_M
, Oct 2021
Staff and captain were great. Couldn't ask for more. Helped my inexperienced friend enjoy her time!!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Our crew appreciates your review! Thank you for joining us aboard the Malolo snorkeling tour to Molokini.
star-4
Molokini
Carmella_A
, Oct 2021
Great crew. Pretty much as listed in the description. Enjoyable snorkeling and turtles to view. No drink, even water, offered with continental breakfast. Horrible sound system made it very hard to hear information. Impossible to hear much music. So the party or relaxing vacation vibe was lost. Nice snorkeling. Many sick passengers from the motion. Nice to have smaller group size due to Covid or it would have been quite crowded.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We appreciate your feedback and will look into any issues with sound or drinks. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the snorkeling at Molokini aboard Malolo.
star-5
Huge turtle
Alishia_N
, Sep 2021
Saw a huge turtle in Turtle town! Wasn't expecting one that big!! Very friendly staff! Good value for the money
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Awesome! We appreciate your review of the Molokini snorkeling tour aboard Malolo.
star-5
Fun on Molokini and Turtle Town Snorkeling in Maui.
Raymond_L
, Sep 2021
The Molokini crater was great. Lots of fish to see and beautiful clear water. The trip out was very calm. The Turtle Town we say 9 turtles in the coral being cleaned by fish. We saw them come up for air and would swim right by us. The Crew and Captain of the Malolo were great and very helpful.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
That is a LOT of turtles! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the Molokini snorkeling tour aboard Malolo.
star-5
Very nice! But some sea-sickness
Jared_B
, Sep 2021
They gave us exactly what we signed up for. Beautiful snorkeling at the crater and then with Turtles at Turtle Town. Breakfast and lunch. Nice trip back with cash bar. That being said, almost every passenger looked a little sick at some point during the tour. The trips out and back take over an hour. Make sure you can handle sea-sickness and/or think it is worth it for the amazing adventure you will have. Pro-tip: sit inside to avoid the sun and high winds that will soak you with sea water.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Great tip! It does take a little while to get out to Molokini but the horseshoe shape protects the waters for ideal snorkeling conditions. Thank you for sharing your experience aboard the Malolo snorkeling tour.
star-5
Awrsome
Valene_L
, Sep 2021
Turtles, turtles, turtles! The crew was awesome too! Please donate a portion of the cost toward ocean conservation efforts 🐋
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
TURTLES! Thank you so much for your feedback on the Molokini snorkeling tour aboard Malolo.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Molokini and Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure Aboard Malolo from Ma'alaea Harbor
Molokini and Turtle Town Snorkeling Adventure Aboard Malolo from Ma'alaea Harbor

star-4.5661

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$119.95

star-4.5437

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$149.95

star-4193

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$89.95

star-4.521

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$109.00

star-4.5181

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$196.12

star-4.568

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$89.95

star-4.526

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$130.00

Explore Similar Things to Do