Recent Searches
Clear

4-Hour Lanai Snorkel Dolphin Express Tour from Lahaina Harbor

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Lahaina, United States
4-Hour Lanai Snorkel Dolphin Express Tour from Lahaina Harbor

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Skip the overcrowded boat tours and enjoy a more intimate experience of Hawaii. Travel to the island of Lanai in the company of no more than 22 passengers. Make snorkeling stops off the island to see tropical fish, turtles, octopus, manta rays, and dolphins. This tour includes breakfast and snacks and your ticket supports active marine research and the work of Maui’s whale entanglement response team.
  • Boat tour for a maximum of 22 people: More intimate than most
  • Includes breakfast, snacks, and soft drinks: No need to bring your own
  • Your ticket supports marine research and wildlife conservation efforts
  • Explore secret coves that the bigger boats cannot reach
Saved to wishlist!
Breakfast
Snacks
Soda/Pop
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Flotation Devices
Complimentary Reef Safe Sunscreen
Wetsuit tops for rent
No guests under age of 4, pregnant or with back or neck injuries

Departure Point

Lahaina Harbor, Lahaina, HI 96761, USA

CHECK IN 30 MINUTES PRIOR TO TOUR TIME at Slip 17 Lahaina Harbor, Maui! Please INCLUDE YOUR PHONE NUMBER OR EMAIL IN YOUR BOOKING so we can CONTACT YOU IF THERE ARE ANY CHANGES TO YOUR TOUR!

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 22 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Ultimate Whale Watch & Snorkel
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during 4-Hour Lanai Snorkel Dolphin Express Tour from Lahaina Harbor?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by 4-Hour Lanai Snorkel Dolphin Express Tour from Lahaina Harbor.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during 4-Hour Lanai Snorkel Dolphin Express Tour from Lahaina Harbor?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by 4-Hour Lanai Snorkel Dolphin Express Tour from Lahaina Harbor.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during 4-Hour Lanai Snorkel Dolphin Express Tour from Lahaina Harbor?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by 4-Hour Lanai Snorkel Dolphin Express Tour from Lahaina Harbor.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during 4-Hour Lanai Snorkel Dolphin Express Tour from Lahaina Harbor?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by 4-Hour Lanai Snorkel Dolphin Express Tour from Lahaina Harbor.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
333 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 333 reviews
star-5
Emma and Lacey rock!
brandy_m
, Dec 2021
We saw at least 6 pair or triple groups of whales! The girls were fabulous! Loved this as the highlight of our maui trip! Do not miss this!!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Mahalo from Team Ultimate! We're so happy to hear you we were the HIGHLIGHT OF YOUR MAUI TRIP!
star-5
Lacy and Emma were great hosts
Nancy_S
, Dec 2021
All of it. Great experience to be able to see and swim with fish. Diverse day with all the activities we did. Mahalo for a memorable experience.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Mahalo from Team Ultimate! We're so happy to hear you had a MEMORABLE EXPERIENCE!
star-2
Not snorkeling - just whale watching
Kelly_B
, Dec 2021
Very disappointed. We showed up to snorkel and were fitted for gear. They even told us they HIGHLY recommend renting a wet suit (for an extra $10 a person), and that they would definitely be wearing one. We ended up not even snorkeling - AT ALL. And instead sat on the boat the entire time basically just chasing whales. While we completely understand that due to the unusual storms a few days prior the water was too stirred up to snorkel, the right thing to do would be to communicate that to us when we arrived so we knew what to expect. Being the experts they are, we would expect that they knew that was going to be the case. It took them hours of being out on the water to finally tell us we wouldn’t be snorkeling. So we all sat there just waiting and wondering when we would be getting in. They did allow us to get into the water for a quick potty break in which they also got in and did NOT wear their wet suits. So not only were we mislead about snorkeling but we were taken for an additional $70 that was a complete waste. Again, we understand they can’t control the weather and what it did to the water - but being open and honest and letting us know what the circumstances were before we got on the boat would have been the right thing to do. Had we known we were basically just going on a whale watching excursion we would have gone in with a much different attitude. Instead we left super disappointed. I will note that our guides were very knowledgeable and pleasant though. It was just not what we expected and would have been nice to know.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
We're happy to hear you enjoyed our friendly and knowledgeable crew, though we apologize for any lack of communication to manage expectations. The tour was just after a large storm so we know the crew did their best to try and find a good spot to snorkel and after doing a thorough search had to let everyone know snorkeling wouldn't be an option that day. Again, it is very rare but sometimes it happens due to weather conditions that are out of our control. We hope you come back and adventure with us again when the seas are smooth and clear so you can explore a little more :)
star-5
Great
Dennis_L
, Dec 2021
Whale spy hopping, false killer whales, huge 300 or so spinner dolphins, great commentary, nice snorkeling.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Mahalo from Team Ultimate! We're so happy to hear you had a GREAT TRIP!
star-4
Fun trip!
Melissa_W
, Nov 2021
We booked with a small operator hoping that we would be snorkeling separate from the big people crowded boats. The weather was bad so we didn’t get to Lanai (not their fault) but we ended up snorkeling where everyone else went. There was little to see as everything was scared. HOWEVER, we then went and watched the FIRST WHALE CALF OF THE SEASON, and went and watched the TURTLE CLEANING STATION. Great recovery! Sara was a great deck hand!!!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
We apologize for the weather and the change of plans, though we are happy to hear you got a great whale show and turtle sightings! We do our best to explore with small groups and have big fun! Mahalo from Sara and the team :)
star-5
Fantastic!
MarkE_S
, Nov 2021
Emma and Hannah were fantastic tour leaders! The dive stops surpassed our high expectations. We cannot recommend this snorkeling trip highly enough . . . just book it!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Mahalo from Emma, Hannah and the team for the recommendation! We're so happy to hear you had a fantastic time! We hope you come adventure with us again soon :) Aloha
star-5
Absolutely awesome!!
Adam_S
, Nov 2021
We would absolutely recommend! This was my kids first time snorkeling and my husband and my maybe 10th time. We saw more with Emma and Hannah than we have on any other snorkeling trips we have taken. Thank you for a great experience!!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Mahalo from Emma, Hannah and the team! We are so happy to hear you had an absolutely awesome time adventuring with us! Come join us again anytime :) Aloha
star-5
The perfect excursion to kick off our trip!
Melinda_N
, Nov 2021
We had a terrific morning on the water with Captain Emma and First Mate Christina. On the way to Lanai, they found whales, bottlenose dolphins and spinner dolphins for us to watch. When we moved on to our two snorkeling sites, they made sure everyone was comfortable in and out of the water and told us the best spots to find the marine life we were looking for. We swam with a bunch of sea turtles and even a reef shark. And the Wiki Wahine lived up to her name - the views and speed were awesome!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Mahalo from Emma, Kristina and the Team! We're happy to hear we were able to kick off your trip on the right foot with a Lanai snorkel filled with whale, dolphin, turtle and shark sightings! Enjoy the rest of Maui :) Aloha
star-5
A boat ride to remember forever
Lauren_K
, Nov 2021
We truly had one of the best days of our lives. We saw 5 hump back whales, that swam next to the boat and under the boat! Truly majestic. Our captain and Hannah were so welcoming and sweet. They knew so much history about the island along with facts about the wild life we encountered.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
What an adventure! A whale right under the boat! That's a once in a lifetime experience and we're so happy to hear we gave you a day to remember forever :) Mahalo
star-5
Great water outing off Lahaina
David_H
, Nov 2021
Cpt Chad and Cpt Lacey gave us a great day on the water. Spotted some early season whale tails on our way to snorkel off Lanai. Great snacks. Ended the trip swimming with sea turtles.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Mahalo from Chad, Lacey and the team! Lucky You! A whale sighting so early in the season is rare and turtle sighting are always so special- we heart honus :) Aloha

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
4-Hour Lanai Snorkel Dolphin Express Tour from Lahaina Harbor
4-Hour Lanai Snorkel Dolphin Express Tour from Lahaina Harbor

star-5333

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$144.68

star-558

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$187.54

star-5225

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$69.66

star-4.5103

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$89.95

star-563

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$52.51

star-569

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$163.96

Explore Similar Things to Do