Recent Searches

Hana, Waterfalls, Black Beach & Turtles Tour from Kahului

star-4.5169 Reviews
Kahului, United States
Hana, Waterfalls, Black Beach & Turtles Tour from Kahului

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds


Experience the twists, turns, and attractions along the Hana Highway without the stress of navigating on this full-day tour that departs from Kahului. Going with a guide means you can relax and take views en route to each stop on the day’s itinerary, including a rainforest waterfall, black sand beach, and the Haiku lava tubes. Don’t forget your camera: The highway is known for its sweeping views and wildlife.
  • Private tour ensures a personal experience
  • Experience the Hana Highway without the stress of driving
  • Guide brings you to the route’s best landmarks and hidden gems
  • Explore secluded natural landscapes often missed by visitors
Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water
Air-conditioned vehicle
Private transportation

Departure Point

1090 Ho'okele St, Kahului, HI 96732, USA

Departure Time

7:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Maui Fantastic Tours

All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the maximum group size during Hana, Waterfalls, Black Beach & Turtles Tour from Kahului?
This activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Hana, Waterfalls, Black Beach & Turtles Tour from Kahului.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips

  • "I would suggest taking a jacket and umbrella if the weather looks bad, or switch days if possible." See review
  • "I would definitely recommend this tour for exploring the beauty of Maui." See review


169 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 169 reviews
Memorable experience
, Jul 2021
My 14 year old son and I very much enjoyed our trip to Hana with Maui Fantastic tours. Booking was easy and they were very accessible for questions. The meet at Safeway was on time and smooth. I was impressed with the new, comfortable, tip top condition van. Our guid was very pleasant, knowledgeable about Hawaiian history, funny, professional and an excellent driver, which is highly important on this road. We had a blast jumping off a waterfall and exploring a couple black sand beach coves. I would and will recommend this outfit to folk who want to take the road trip to Hana. I drive a 40ft school bus, often on coastal cliff roads, take my advice, you want an experienced driver for this road. It’s technical driving and the local drivers can make it more difficult. Oscar, our guide, is the man! Aloha and mahalo Oscar.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you very much for this review. We are glad that you had the best time of your life and look forward to giving you another amazing experience.
An unforgettable experience
, Jul 2021
The waterfall swim was definitely our favorite part. Oscar was a wonderful driver and tour guide. He even guided our family on the way to our waterfall swim. He interacted with all of us and made sure we had a wonderful time. The drive itself appeared dangerous, but Oscar madebus feel safe the entire time.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Glad that you had fun on the waterfalls and swimming. We do our best to show hidden gems that our competitors do not show on tours. Thank you very much for your patronage and your honest feedback.
Exceptional tour and tour company
, Jul 2021
The 8 hours went by too fast. It was such a wonderful trip. The tour guide was very nice. The van was roomy and cool. The sites were phenomenal. The place we stopped for lunch was locally owned and delicious. The Road to Hana was a beautiful excursion and the tour company was exceptional.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you very much for this review. We are glad that you had the best time of your life and look forward to giving you another amazing experience.
Fantastic tour and guide!
, Jul 2021
If you're wanting to do the road to Hana, don't do it yourself, take this tour! What an intense drive! I was very happy that all I had to do was sit back, relax and enjoy the beautiful drive to Hana. Our guide expertly managed all the single lanes, intense curves and other drivers all while teaching us about the history of Hawaii. The black sand beach and swimming and cliff jumping at the waterfall was amazing! The food we stopped for along the way was DELICIOUS!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Every customer is unique and special to us, and we treat them so. Your satisfaction remains our priority and we would not falter in ensuring you get the very best of service from us. Thank you for allowing us take care of you and offer you fun and relaxation through our tours. You should do this with us again sometime in the future.
Somewhat informative but disappointing overall.
, Jul 2021
We were able to swim and dive in a waterfall next to the highway, walk on a black sand beach, eat a meal that we bought ourselves from a roadside shack, and saw a beach in the way back that was pretty close to Kahului. Our driver was in a hurry to get back but we had the whole day and were even asked to start 30 minutes earlier in the morning. There was no hike to a waterfall or any other attractions. The only snacks were some chips, and there was a small number of water bottles and local passion fruit juice cans in a crate in the back but one had to know and ask. Overall it was disappointing for the amount of money (north of $200 per person) that we were charged. Our driver and guide Oscar was knowledgeable about the road to Hana and tried to connect the passengers through games on Local history and stuff which was nice. He tried to remember the names of some passengers in order to play the team-building games in the bus, but many of us in the back rows were simply "people in the back". I suggest he either tries a method to connect to all his passengers or tries something other than team building.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
We regret and are sorry that you had to go through that but was ONLY YOU! was evident your PESSIMISM AND CRITICISM on at all day long tour! Hana road is an intense hard and very difficult ride take 5 hours back and forward! AT ALL WE OFFER ARE INSTED ON THE PLATFORM YOU BOOKED AND SUPPOSE YOU READ AND ACCEPT OUR ITINERARY TERMS AND CONDITION SO WE ARE ASTONISHED WHAT YOU WROTE ABOUT. We give fresh cold water soda and chips also fresh pineapple slice, WE BRING YOU AT FOOD TRUCK (no at shack) where you get yummy dishes from locals! AND AGAIN YOUR CRITICISM WAS EVIDENT! Human Factor is complex and to connect 11 different personalities and feelings isn’t easy but we try to make our best and WE GARNERED a POSITIVE REVIEW FROM A FOLK THEY TRAVEL WITH YOU! OUR CUSTOMERS LOVE OUR TOURS AND THEY SATISFACTION IS WHAT PRIDE IN! this evident on over 255 POSITIVE REVIEWS WE GARNERED only on this site in LESS TO 3 years in business! No to mention at all Possitive reviews from others platform as TripAdvisor Expedia Travelogue FareHarbor. Aloha
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
Loved it
, Jul 2021
Guide was funny & a great driver! I’m glad we didn’t drive ourselves We got through a lot of different spots in a good time! Can kind of small for 11 people.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hello HeaLEE, You’re right didn’t drive by yourselves is hard and intense ride, however must state our tour guides are very professional experts with years of experience under their belts. They have been trained to behave in the most professional way posible and this evident in the way they handle and comport themselves during the tour and Mahalo ( that) for your positive review Aloha
Road to Hana-a must
, Jul 2021
Oscar was great. And the Black Beach was amazing. Oscar gave great ideas for photos. He stopped at a great spot for cliff diving over a beautiful waterfall
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
We are grateful for your review and it warms our heart that you think so highly about us. We see the happiness in your face at all the existing attractions we visited and you was witness to see Maui’s flaunting his more beautiful colors and wild life. By the way thanks for your kindly words about me and I’ll sent a warm Aloha and the best for your life ahead. Oscar
Not as expected
, Jul 2021
We were all there early as directed by multiple texts yet Oscar arrived late and started honking his horn loudly even though he was the last one there. He angrily honked incessantly at everyone In his path throughout the day even young children. His English was hard to understand but he did try to play games. He also spent a lot of time talking about “the company” and how great it was but we didn’t follow the itinerary as listed on viator. They said there was a limit of 8 people on the tour but there were 11 all jammed into the van. There was a shortage of chips and drinks. The tour was more expensive than other Hana tours but there was no hotel pick up so it cost us an extra $200 for the taxi. They can do better especially since we were really excited about the road to Hana.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hello there, our tour guide arrival 6:55 AM and departure time was on time 7:00 AM. Our tours are interactive for that we are tower above our competitors and at beginning our guides encourage you to show POSITIVE ATTITUDE everything is there; ocean waterfalls black sand beach and at all existing attractions but you must act and interact and made a memorable experience and so sorry for your reservations and your pessimism was notorious complaining for everything water is to cold, is too hot, is raining, it’s a rocky beach, no pick up, no drop off, is too expensive, honking car horn etc etc etc only to mention something and for SURE YOU FEEL OUT OF PLACE! OUR CUSTOMERS LOVE OUR TOUR AND THEY SATISFACTION IS WHAT PRIDE! WE GARNERED OVER 255 positive reviews only in this site and for sure they no was wrong and no to mention positive reviews from others platform asTripAdvisor Expedia Travelogue FareHarbor only to mention some. Aloha Maui Fantastic Tours
Excellent trip!
, Jul 2021
The trip was AMAZING! Oscar & Miguel did a wonderful job touring us around Maui and they really cared about us. The bus was very comfortable and clean - although the food trucks were closed we still had a wonderful time. I would highly recommend! First time in Maui and we loved it! Thank you!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hello Brittany, we are grateful for your positive review and feedback and it warms our heart that you think so highly about us. We feel glad when we see the happiness in your face and rest of the group on at all the different locations we visited and you guys was witness to see Maui’s flaunting his more beautiful colors and wild life also we would ensure that we don’t slack in on efforts at providing the the best possible tour experience anyone has ever seen. By the way thanks for your kindly words about us and we sent to you and your group a warm Aloha and the best in your life ahead. Oscar
Amazing driver, stops were too short.
, Jul 2021
The tour guide was amazing! Very safe and responsible driver, made the whole experience fun and enjoyable with his knowledge and humor! Was disappointed we only saw one waterfall for a short period and we only got 15 min to see the turtles.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hello there, we regret that incident and are sorry that you had to go through that. However some times, sometimes, things are beyond our control, which is why for the things that are human controlled, we always ensure to give it our best. The short time on some locations was because on han some repairs still doing for Maui County on the road to Hana for that ourvtour guide notice you must to comeback on time before construction workes set up Second shift, other wish you could you stocked for hours. Aloha

Explore Similar Things to Do