Recent Searches
Clear

Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum and Memorial Guided Tour from Krakow

star-4.5758 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Kraków, Poland
Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum and Memorial Guided Tour from Krakow

From $31.77

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon7 hours  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 5 more

Overview

Visit UNESCO World Heritage–listed Auschwitz-Birkenau, a former Nazi concentration camp where more than a million European Jews and other prisoners were confined or killed during World War II. A professional guide sensitively portrays the horrors of the Holocaust as you tour the barracks, watchtowers, railway ramps, gas chambers and crematoriums at the two camps, located in Oświęcim. See poignant museum exhibits and witness moving memorials, where you hear narratives by former detainees and learn of Auschwitz’s liberation in 1945.
  • Full-day tour to Auschwitz-Birkenau from Krakow with a professional guide
  • Learn about the Nazi Holocaust and trace some of the stories of individual prisoners at the camp
  • Explore the UNESCO World Heritage Site of Auschwitz-Birkenau and its memorials
  • View the remains of barracks, watchtowers, gas chambers, and fences at the concentration camp

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

This tour offers the flexibility of six daily departure times to choose from.
Saved to wishlist!
Headsets to hear the guide clearly
Local guide
Centrally located meeting point
Air-conditioned vehicle
All Fees and Taxes
Admission to Auschwitz-Birkenau Memorial
Licensed English-speaking guide
Food and drinks
Hotel pick up and drop off
Floriana Straszewskiego 14 , Floriana Straszewskiego 14, 33-332 Kraków, Poland

Pickup from Straszewskiego 14 in Krakow city center. Please reconfirm with the local service provider your exact pickup time no later than 24 hours before the tour, otherwise, we will be expecting you at Straszewskiego 14 15 min before your chosen time interval.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Confirmation, will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for child aged 14 and under
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Breaks during the tour are no longer than 10 minutes
  • The service does not include a meal, so please bring a packed lunch
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 55 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Discover Cracow
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum and Memorial Guided Tour from Krakow?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum and Memorial Guided Tour from Krakow.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum and Memorial Guided Tour from Krakow?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum and Memorial Guided Tour from Krakow.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Try to go in good weather as it’s mostly outside and can be muddy." See review
  • "You are only allowed to take small bags around the sites so I had to leave my backpack in the coach, which worked out fine." See review
  • "Definitely worth taking a packed lunch to save time and money when at Auschwitz." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
758 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 758 reviews
star-5
Auschwitz is a must see
Hisako_A
, Aug 2022
The driver did not talk about the places we were passing along the way between Krakow and Auschwitz. He could have told us more about the Région we were passing through. Or there could be a recorded message
star-5
Highly recommend
Scarlet_E
, Aug 2022
Visited with my boyfriend, mum and sister. The bus was great, smaller group than expected. About 20 on the modern air conditioned bus. Then fast track entry with guide and split into smaller groups of around 12. Guide spoke wonderful English through the headsets which was good. Well organised. Harrowing but well worth the experience.
star-5
Educational and Inspirational Tour
Scott_D
, Aug 2022
The crowded barracks were so heart tugging and the rooms full of items taken from the unfortunate victims was overwhelming.
star-5
Nice Experience
Zoe_G
, Aug 2022
We had such a wonderful time! Our tour guide was great! She explained everything well and detailed. Would 10/10 recommend.
star-5
Trip to Auschwitz
justin_m
, Aug 2022
The ride was a bit long so I’d suggest bringing some snacks. The guide was very insightful and knowledgeable.
star-5
Amazing, thought provoking tour
Pauline_F
, Aug 2022
Apart from experiencing something that we really wanted to see, the tour guide was amazing. Her English was perfect and she was so knowledgeable. A lovely woman who showed compassion throughout. Totally recommend.
star-5
Auchwitz and Bergen tour
Paul_C
, Aug 2022
I was shocked when I seen what the nazis had done to the Jews, the lengths they went to murder all those people. The tour guide was very informative, she was very knowledgeable.
star-5
Excellent tour
ruth_m
, Aug 2022
Our guide was very detailed. The tour left nothing uncovered. A must do trip! We must never ever forget what happened here!
star-5
Incredible tour, highly...
Harney_A
, Aug 2022
Incredible tour, highly recommended. I have no complains about the company, the service was very good, as expected!
star-5
Excellent experience,...
Lachlan_R
, Aug 2022
Excellent experience, always wanted to learn more about it. A must do thing if you come to Poland very good
star-1
Bus driver left us...
Leigh_F
, Aug 2022
Bus driver left us waiting for over an hour without explanation after visiting Auschwitz 1. As a result had only 15 minutes at Auschwitz II. Extremely disappointing and would NOT repeat NOT ever recommend your agency again. Will post accordingly on social media
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Excellent tour guide!...
Casshug
, Jul 2022
Excellent tour guide! Great tour. She was knowledgeable and really brought the stories to life. All round; excellent and I would highly recommend.
star-4
Moving experience
Timothy_T
, Jul 2022
Quite an incredible experience an one in which I recommend everyone dos at least once in their life. Only downside is my tour guide has quite a thick Polish accent and spoke very quickly so I was not able to understand every bit of information. Although she was clearly very well versed with the stories of Auschwitz clearer speaking would mean that I could’ve understood more of it too.
star-5
Great tour
Brianne_B
, Jul 2022
Fantastic tour with a great guide. She was very knowledgable, and patient with all of the questions she got. It was a good length and even on a 40 degree day at some points, it was still a tolerable length.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Great guided tour
Sophie_C
, Jul 2022
We were very impressed with our tour guide Simon he was very informative and the day was very interesting (despite obviously being extremely sad). The only part of the day which we found a bit odd was when we were collected in the morning at the meeting place. We had to wait for a second bus which our names were called for however there seemed to be 30+ people still waiting for a bus after ours had left. It felt a bit unorganised in that respect but once we were at Auschwitz everything ran pretty smoothly.
star-2
Driver miscommunication shortened our tour
Helen_B
, Jul 2022
This is not a comment on the service provided by the museum itself and its guide, which was very professional and engaging. In the museum tour, you are supposed to do 90 minutes in Auschwitz I, take a short break, then travel to Auschwitz-Birkenau and do a further 90 minutes. However the driver, who did not seem to have the best grasp of English, did not make it clear that our group and the other group needed to return to the coach itself, and not wait in the main area. Therefore a short break ended up being an hour long, and it was only resolved by one of our group members calling the tour company. By the time we got to Birkenau, we had only 50 minutes left, not 90 minutes. Our museum tour guide was there and she was extremely upset, she did not want to rush through the material as it needed to be given its proper weight, but equally she was aware that it was probably the only time we were going to be there. She did a fantastic job in the time she had but it was horrible to see her be put in that situation. Although the drive was air conditioned and smooth, I would recommend booking with another company than Discover Cracow, my family are also planning to go to Auschwitz later this year and I've warned them to stay away.
star-3
We had booked the early...
Marlene_K
, Jul 2022
We had booked the early morning (8:30) tour. Knowing it would be in the 92 degrees F. They rebooked us for 12:00 noon. They rebooked all on the tour from various times to the noon tour. The bus was 1/2 hour late and no one was excited to be going in the heat of the day. We had to cut the tour by 1/2 hour. Not their fault it was hot. But I wish they would not offer time slots and decide not to honor them
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Customer, We understand that you are not satisfied with the provided service and we are very sorry that you feel disappointed. Unfoertunately, sometimes the museum changes the time of the tour guides and we are not able to control it, we understand that you feel dissapointed and that it was uncomfortable considering the heat. I hope that this experience didn't ruin your trip to the Auschwitz museum and that you were still able to enjoy learning about the history of this tragic place. We hope that you will take us into consideration if you return to Cracow and we will make sure to take care of you properly. With best regards, Discover Cracow
star-4
Definitely recommended
Nikolay_L
, Jul 2022
The tour was overall very well-organised. The bus driver did not speak English fluently, but the guide in the Museum did quite good. The visit of the first camp was the most interesting part of the tour - it includes more history and realistic insights on what the horror amid Nazi occupation used to be. I would say the second camp gives you an idea of the massive scale of the inhumanity, as there are endless barracks to be seen, but it is more wandering than anything else. If you are in Krakow, totally give this tour a try. Although, I really don't recommend it to more sensitive and emotional people.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Customer, We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to give us this review, we really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us. The Auschwitz museum is truly a hard place to visit, but also a very important one. Thank you for sharing your thoughts after your visit there. We hope that the Auschwitz tour will be a great and long remembered memory for you. We hope that you will remember this trip and if you happen to be in Cracow in the future you will once again trust us with arranging your tours. With best regards, Discover Cracow Team
star-5
An experience I’ll never forget.
Joanne_W
, Jul 2022
Such an emotional yet amazing experience. A place every person should visit, learn about and to understand the enormity of what happened back then.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Customer, It's so great to hear that your tour was successful. Thank you for choosing us and writing this kind review. We hope that the Auschwitz tour will be a great and long remembered memory for you. If you ever return to Cracow, make sure to book your tours with our company and we will make sure to provide you with the best quality service. With best regards, Discover Cracow Team
star-5
Auschwitz tour
Kenny_N
, Jul 2022
Very informative tour and tour guide was fantastic . Will highly recommend to everyone who wishes to visit
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Customer, Thank you so much for your comment, it's great to read that the tour met your expectations. We are so glad that the tour guide was fantastic and that you enjoyed your tour. With best regards, Discover Cracow Team

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum and Memorial Guided Tour from Krakow
Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum and Memorial Guided Tour from Krakow

star-4.5754

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$31.77

star-4.51417

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$43.04

star-51476

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$30.75

star-4189

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$26.64

star-4.5276

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$43.86

star-55

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$24.60

star-535

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$35.87

star-4.5762

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$36.89
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations