Recent Searches
Clear

2-Hour Private Sunset Cruise around Key West

star-4.536 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Naval Air Station Key West, United States
2-Hour Private Sunset Cruise around Key West

From $200.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon2 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Key West is famed for its sunsets but the scene in town tends to be crowded. Sidestep the big crowds by getting out onto the water on a private tour. In the company of just your party and the captain, relax as you cruise around the island and the captain points out all the important landmarks.
  • Swap the crowds of Mallory Square for an intimate Key West sunset
  • Private charter boat tour: Exclusively for your party
  • A quick and easy way to see all of Key West's top attractions
  • Learn about all the points of interest from your captain
Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water
Soda/Pop
Cooler filled with ice
Alcoholic Beverages
The Promenade at The Perry Hotel & Marina , 7005 Shrimp Rd, Naval Air Station Key West, FL 33040, USA

We are located at Stock Island Marina Village located at 7005 Shrimp Road. Parking is free. Once parked, make your way to The Salty Oyster Bar & Grille. Once there, put your back to the restaurant and walk down the sidewalk. The dock directly in front is "A" dock. We are located in slip A32.

6:00 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Blu Chi Charters
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
36 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 36 reviews
star-5
Beautiful Sunset
Megan_M
, May 2022
Fun ride! Our guide was knowledgeable and did a great job navigating around the island and a storm. Great way to experience a Key West sunset.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you so much! We are so glad you had a great time and managed to stay dry. Summer rain showers are common but we do try to get around them. Hope to see you next time, Cheers!
star-5
Great private experience
Helena_G
, May 2022
The captain was very friendly and professional. Great tour if you want to explore the island from the water and avoid the crowded tours.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you, Helena! We love the wind open spaces as much as you do! Thanks for choosing us for your trip on the water. Come see us next time you're in town.
star-1
No show.
John_F
, Feb 2022
Booked the cruise same day. Sent several emails to confirm. Showed up at appointed time and place and no one was there. Called number listed on reservation but just got voice mail. Waited over 15 minutes. No one showed. No one ever called me. Please refund all of my money.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hello John, Your refund was processed the same day. We tried to reach you to let you know that the winds were too high for us to be able to take you out for sunset. Unfortunately, the phone number associated with your reservation was incorrect.
star-5
Serene Cruise, Beautiful Sunset!
Cynthia_S
, Dec 2021
We wanted to avoid the drinking cruises and have a quiet experience. That’s exactly what we got on this wonderful cruise. Thank you, Captain Donnie!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
We are so happy you had a relaxing time! Thank you so much for the review. We'd love to see you next time you're in town. Happy New Year!
star-5
Loved it!
Tina_C
, Oct 2021
We had an amazing time!! Our captain, Donnie was awesome. He was knowledgeable and fun. We had a perfect night for a sunset.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank you so much for the review! We are happy that you had a great time and we're looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to The Keys! Thank you, Jackie
star-1
Terrible Tour worse guide
Laura_M
, Oct 2021
We were 3 couples traveling together for a sunset cruise. We booked the cruise more than a month ahead. When we showed up the boat that was at the doc was a dingy for a real ship. Within the advertisement refreshments were provided. What was provided was leftovers from a different trip. The person running the boat was no captain. He was an jerk with an attitude. I ended up going to a store to buy our own soft drinks. I wanted a refund then and there but a few others in my party wanted to go out anyway. Brochures of Key West had more information than the poorly informed guy steering the boat. Don’t waste your money on this business. Otherwise you’ll have a story like us.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Our Captain reported that you boarded the boat, opened the cooler and immediately began berating him about ginger ale. The cooler was stocked with Coke, Diet Coke, Bottled water and ginger ale. The cooler was stocked prior to your arrival for your trip. Once you began yelling because you wanted more ginger ale than we provided, the Captain informed you that he would not leave the dock if you continued yelling and speaking to him in that way. He was concerned for his safety and the safety of the other guests. He offered you and your friends a full refund. You decided to walk down to the end of the dock to purchase additional ginger ale. While you were gone the others in your party apologized profusely to the Captain for your intimidating and scary outburst. When you returned from the end of the dock, your trip departed and your trip continued as originally planned. We don't usually have a large demand for ginger ale, especially for a 2 hour sunset cruise. I would suggest that you contact future businesses in advance if you require a certain item. We would have been happy to provide additional beverages if you had requested them in advance. As far as your behavior, it was unacceptable to the Captain and inappropriate in general. We will continue to care for our guests and offer them a safe and fun adventure in Key West.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Can't wait til next time
Tom_k
, Oct 2021
The entire experience was perfect for us! Donnie was knowledgeable, friendly, great boat captain! He made the trip really enjoyable.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you so much for trusting us with your time! We are so grateful for you and can't wait to see you next time you're in Key West!
star-5
Great evening in Key West
Shakena_E
, Sep 2021
Captain Donnie did a great job for our tour! It was fun and relaxing. His narration was perfect to give us a background of this beautiful place.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
We are so grateful for the review and for choosing us! We love it when our guests can relax and just take it all in. Thank you and we'll look forward to seeing you next time you're in Key West!
star-5
Enjoyable
Christina_W
, Sep 2021
The boat captain was really great! Sunset was beautiful. We enjoyed our trip. Would book again with the same outfit for sure. Good experience!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We can't wait to see you on your next adventure to Key West, Cheers!
star-5
Amazing Sunset
Chuck_W
, Jul 2021
Seeing the island from a boat was awesome. This experience was very relaxing and fun. Donnie was very knowledgeable. The sunset was AMAZING!!! I would highly recommend this sunset cruise!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you so much for cruising with us and for your review. We hope you come back and see us next time you're in Key West!
star-5
Fantastic memories
Kenneth_R
, Jul 2021
Danny was amazing!!! We had a very relaxing and enjoyable cruise and regardless of the sunset the colors were still breathtaking. I would highly recommend blu chi charters to anyone that isn’t satisfied with just any old experience. Get one with personality and class. Go with blu chi
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you so much, Kenny! Seeing a Key West sunset on the water is indeed a treat and we are so lucky to be able to do it every night with great new friends like you. Stop by and see us next time you're in the Keys! Cheers, Jackie
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Clean and fun
Luther_S
, May 2021
Easy and fun! We had never visited Key West and wanted a quick and fun way to see the island and witness the famous sunset. Captain Donnie was full of knowledge and a great guide. Will do a full day tour next time.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
The sunsets are amazing on the water! Thank you so much for choosing us for your charter. Can't wait to see you on your next trip to Key West! Cheers, Jackie
star-5
Awesome Sunset Trip
John_S
, Apr 2021
Awesome experience. Captain Donnie made it such a wonderful personal sunset boat experience. Just my wife and me. Very knowledgeable and easy going. Will try the sand bar trip with him next time we come down.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thanks for your kind words and for trusting us with your sunset trip! Capt. Donnie had a great time with you guys! Safe travels and we'll see you on your next trip down! Cheers, Jackie
star-5
Nice evening
Sophia_A
, Feb 2021
We had a great evening, we were lucky to see a wonderful sunset, and our captain Donnie was very nice.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2021
Thank you so much, Sophia! We are so grateful to you for choosing our trip to enjoy the beautiful sunset! Cheers, Jackie
star-5
Amazing Sunset Cruise
Judy_A
, Feb 2021
It was a beautiful sunset cruise! Our Captain Donnie was so nice, knowledgeable and safe with us and the boat! Highly recommend!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2021
Thank you very much for your review! I'm so glad you had a great time. Safe Travels home and we'll see you next time! Jackie
star-5
SunSet
TRACI_C
, Feb 2021
Very nice, Donnie was super friendly and a great guide of the island. The sunset is where's it's at in the Keys.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2021
Thank you so much Traci! Safe travels and we'll see you next time you're in Key West!
star-4
We had fun on our Sunset Cruise with Donnie
Donna_H
, Jan 2021
We had 4 of us - all wonderful friends - go out for a sunset cruise in Key West. Donnie was our captain, and he was very nice. The weather was not perfect, but we even managed to pull out a bit of a pretty sunset right at the end, and all was well! I will say that this is a surprisingly small boat for a private charter cruise. It does have some seating with cover available, but nowhere in the advertising did it show what kind of boat we would be on, so we were a little surprised at what we had - not much room; no table of any size to put our food and beverages on that we brought to enjoy during the ride. And for the price, I would suggest that this nice, young charter company might try to add a little pampering to the guests.... maybe offer some beverages, some simple appetizers, or at the least give some history or knowledge of the landmarks during our cruise. We wish Jackie and Donnie and their business well, and we will say that we had a lovely evening of friends and fun on our sunset cruise!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Thank you so much for the suggestions! I'm so glad to hear that you and your friends had a great time even though the weather wasn't perfect. Safe travels home, Jackie
star-5
Beautiful sunset experience
McKaylah_H
, Aug 2020
It was such a beautiful night! The guide had music playing and was showing us and telling us about specific things on the Key West Island. It was a little windy so we got wet from the waves, but what do you expected being on the ever changing ocean. It was really wonderful and I would recommend this to anyone! Also, don’t worry about dressing up too much or for the ladies putting on much make up if it’s going to be a windy evening. Enjoy time with friends or family and the experience!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm so glad you had a nice time. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you again next time you're in Key West. Cheers, Jackie

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
2-Hour Private Sunset Cruise around Key West
2-Hour Private Sunset Cruise around Key West

star-4.536

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$200.00

star-4.535

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$456.88

star-510

2 hours 55 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$137.50

star-57

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$345.00

star-4.5627

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$90.75

star-524

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$495.00

star-55

2 hours 50 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$137.50

star-52

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$248.00

star-5447

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$81.40
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations