Recent Searches
Clear

RAFT ADVENTURE - Na Pali 1/2 Day Snorkel

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Eleele, United States
RAFT ADVENTURE - Na Pali 1/2 Day Snorkel
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon5 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Explore the dramatic cliffs and crystalline waters of Kauai’s Na Pali Coast on a half-day snorkeling adventure. Cruise along the spectacular coastline aboard a motorized raft, stopping to splash into the clear waters and snorkel among native marine life at one of Kauai’s best coral reefs. Traveling by raft allows the flexibility to navigate the rugged sea caves and waterfalls that dot the spectacular Na Pali shoreline. A deli lunch and beverages are included on this small-group tour. Rafting excursions can be physically demanding, bouncy, bumpy & lot's of fun. Participants should be in above average physical shape. You need to be able to climb a sturdy vertical ladder to get back on the raft after snorkeling. This tour is very adventurous, Wet, Wild & Wow! Be prepared for an exhilarating day!
  • Half-day Na Pali coastal adventure by motorized raft
  • Splash through sea caves and pass under waterfalls (conditions permitting)
  • Spot spinner dolphins, sea turtles, and perhaps migrating humpback whales
  • Learn about Kauai’s marine life from a skilled captain and crew
  • Snorkel over the pristine reef at Nu‘alolo Kai (conditions permitting)
  • Select a morning or afternoon tour to suit your schedule
  • Each raft holds a maximum of 14 passengers
Saved to wishlist!
Licensed Captain and experienced CPR & water safety trained crew
Snorkel Equipment & Expert Instruction
Juice, Soda & Water
Individually packed Turkey or Vegetarian wraps (please specify your option)
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Gratuities
Kauai Sea Tours , 4353 Waialo Rd #2B, Eleele, HI 96705, USA

We are located in the Port Allen Marina Center, on the Island of Kauai. Head West on HWY 50. Turn left at McDonald's (JCT 541 Waialo Rd.) Look for Kauai Sea Tours on your right. Continue to the end of the complex, turn right and we are the 3rd lot on your left! Proceed to the office to check-in.

This activity will end right where it started.
Kauai’s Na Pali Coast is a dramatic, 16-mile (26-km) stretch of jagged cliffs and emerald valleys along the island’s northwestern shore. The best way to view the spectacular scenery is from the water. Begin your adventure at Port Allen Marina Center, where you meet your friendly captain and crew. After a safety briefing and storage of your personal items in a dry bag, hop aboard a 14-person inflatable, motorized raft.

Your nimble vessel allows the group to get close to the shore and dart in and out of sea caves and under waterfalls (weather permitting). As you cruise along the coast, your crew shares information and legends about the landscape and help you spot passing marine life such as dolphins, whales, and sea turtles. Don a provided snorkeling mask and fins, then splash into the clear waters at Nu‘alolo Kai to explore one of the best coral reefs in Kauai.

Take a break partway through the tour for an onboard picnic of a gourmet sandwich, fresh tropical fruit, chips, and cookies. Beverages are provided throughout the journey so you stay hydrated.

Your coastal adventure concludes back at Port Allen.
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Turkey or Vegetarian meal, please advise at time of booking if required
  • Please remember to bring along your towel, sunscreen, camera, and sunglasses, wear your swimsuit and cover-up.
  • No pregnant women or serious health concerns
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • CANCELLATION POLICY: To modify, reschedule, or cancel ANY tour and receive a full refund, YOU MUST CALL KST 24 Hours prior to your tour check-in time.
  • Rafting excursions can be physically demanding, bouncy, bumpy & lot's of fun. Participants should be in above average physical shape. You need to be able to climb a sturdy vertical ladder to get back on the raft after snorkeling. This tour is very adventurous, Wet, Wild & Wow! Be prepared for an exhilarating day!
  • Travelers should have a strong physical fitness level
  • No pregnancies, bad backs, those who have undergone any recent surgeries, those with any mobility problems
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Kauai Sea Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "If you are prone to sea sickness you might want to make sure you eat a nice light meal first or take meds the rocking motion can tend to get people a little sick." See review
  • "It's an all-day commitment to do this outing, and it's worth it!" See review
  • "Make sure to put sunscreen on before getting into the boat, because once you’re on it, You might not have a chance to put more on." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

5.0
star-5
784 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 784 reviews
star-5
Amazing experience
Morgan_B
, Aug 2022
We were with Jake and Noah and they were lots of fun! Gave us the best tour with history and adventure. Definitely recommend doing this. We did the morning tour and saw the most amount of spinner dolphins I’ve ever seen!
star-5
Fun experience
Ashley_N
, Aug 2022
Matt and Jacob did an awesome job of explaining things, keeping us entertained and safe. It was a thrilling ride with so many things to see. We saw plenty of dolphins, monk seals and sea turtles! The weather was great and they provided snacks, drinks and delicious sandwich wraps. The music was a fun added bonus. It is bumpy so I recommend if you have mild to moderate motion sickness to premedicate with Bonine/Dramamine and/or Zofran. I definitely recommend this for people and would do it again
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thank you for the recommendation! It's true - don't hesitate, medicate, as our team says! Mahalo for the kind review.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
A must do!
Jennifer_N
, Aug 2022
This trip was absolutely amazing! Captain Matt and his first mate, Noah, were so cool and just fun to be around. The boat ride is thrilling! We were jumping waves and going in and out of caves. We saw turtles, a monk seal, lots of fish and lots of dolphins! Truly a one of a kind experience!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Sounds fun! We're so glad you had your sense of adventure with you! Mahalo
star-5
Love Captain Kauai
Payton_S
, Aug 2022
We loved Captain Kauai! He was so fun and knowledgeable and enthusiastic. We did the catamaran trip and would recommend this experience to anyone!! We will be back.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
We love Captain Kauai too! Thank you for your kind words :) We look forward to seeing you again soon - Aloha~
star-5
Atlanta girls off the Na Pali Coast!!
Janna_F
, Jul 2022
We had rough waters but Sky and Josh did a great job keeping us safe! The views were beautiful and the water was so blue!! Driving into the cave was amazing and we saw a stingray while snorkeling. This is a must try adventure!!!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
We're so happy to hear you Atlanta Girls had fun! Thank you for choosing KST -Aloha!
star-5
Best Sea Experience Ever!
Christina_B
, Jul 2022
By far one of the best boat trips I've EVER been on! Super fast, bumpy, and wild! If you have a good attitude and an amazing sense of adventure, this is the trip for you! You sit on the side of the boat and hang on to ropes. We saw turtles, monk seals, and dolphins and Captain Matt was very knowledgeable about the history of the area. First mate Noah was very nice and helpful too. I will book this tour again! Worth every penny!!!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Well you most certainly have a 'good attitude', and we are so glad you joined KST for your adventure! We love it too! Thank you for sharing - big Mahalo's to you :)
star-1
YOU SUCK!!!
Marley_M
, Jul 2022
You canceled after confirming multiple times. You suck!!! Your customer service team couldn’t speak English, lied to my face and couldn’t even get us rebooked. So much for your “quality” customer service.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Marley, we are so sorry to hear you did not have a good experience. All of our employees speak English very well. It is unfortunate that you were unable to join us for reasons beyond our control. We, as a company, work tirelessly to ensure that you, the guest, enjoys your experience from start to finish. Issues like mechanical difficulties, Covid related staffing issues (which are sweeping the nation) and ocean and weather conditions are areas that we are unable to control, no matter how hard we try. We will speak to our staff regarded your allegation, but it sounds as though, clearly, we tried desperately to confirm this excursion would take place, with a last minute cancellation taking every one of us, as well as you, by surprise. We are deeply sorry for what must have been hugely disappointing. I know we are always extremely disappointed ourselves on the rare occasion something does not work out right. Once again, huge apologies to you and your companions.
star-5
Exhilarating ride, beautiful views and fun crew
Tina_J
, Jul 2022
The waves on the way back were so fun to jump in a large inflatable boat. It felt like a fun water ride.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Great attitude - thank you! We're so glad you joined us - Aloha~
star-1
Terrible customer service.
Ajo_J
, Jul 2022
First they tried to cancel me 4 days before trip. Then they rescheduled me. Then 3 hours before me your they cancelled me. Except all the other tour companies were all sold out.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
We're sorry to hear this happened. There are sometimes mechanical or staff issues that are just not in our control. We really are sorry
star-5
Best Adventure Ever!
Kirsten_S
, Jul 2022
This was the best tour!!! We loved every minute of it! We have 2 kids age 7 and 11 and they had a blast! I get sea sick but on this tour I had no issues! Seeing the beautiful sights of the island and snorkeling was the best adventure! Don’t hesitate to book this! It is AMAZING!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thank you so much for the kind review - yes, very often people do NOT experience and issues on the rafts as they travel much faster than the catamarans. Aloha :)
star-5
Fun tour
Xuedong_Y
, Jul 2022
Lots of fun. Packed with surprises. Dolphins home, cliffs, snorkeling, bumpy rollercoaster like ride. Enjoyed!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Mahalo for choosing KST! Aloha
star-1
We took are raft...
Sharlene_S
, Jul 2022
We took are raft adventure on July 8, 2022 in the afternoon. I have taken this raft adventure before and it was pleasurable. On this particular day, ocean was very rough. On July 8th adventure was not memorable or pleasurable. I’m sure company and or captain knew how rough this ride was going to be, I wish I had been given the opportunity to change days or go on catamaran. Ocean was to rough this day, we’re talking 8’ to 10’ swells.. Passengers/Guests held on tight for 5hrs, exhausting..
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
We're sorry to hear you didn't have a good time. The ocean conditions have been very unpredictable. Our Captains have the last call on whether or not a vessel goes out, based on the safety of their passengers. Many times the swell sneaks in. Once again, we're very sorry this became an unpleasurable experience.
star-4
Change of plans!
Laura_U
, Jul 2022
Our tour started on the zodiac raft but after a bit the raft had problems. Fortunately the larger tour boat was nearby and graciously let us join them. From there on it was a fantastic trip with a great captain and crew. Thanks to Sky for a great cruise! Beautiful scenery!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your understanding - We're glad you had a good time!
star-5
amazing, fun experience! highly recommend
Sydney_R
, Jul 2022
This is definitely an adventure option for seeing the NaPali coast & the cliffs. By being on a raft you get to see all the same views, snorkel the same, but the big perk here is you get to go inside the caves, which the catamaran boats can not do. It is also a much smaller group obviously which was a lot of fun! The ride back was choppy and you had to hold on tight, but that made it just that much more fun. If you are going to the coast I highly recommend doing it this way!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
We love the adventurous attitude! Thank you for choosing KST! Mahalo for the kind review
star-5
Exciting adventure!
Don_S
, Jul 2022
The raft adventure around the Na Pali coastline was exciting! Our captain CJ and Ian were very knowledgeable as well as very professional and entertaining! Saw turtle during snorkeling! Definitely exciting adventure on the raft!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for choosing KST
star-5
Great experience on the...
Amy_W
, Jul 2022
Great experience on the water! Boat team was fun, knew what they were doing and did their best to give us an enjoyable ride. Mahalo nui loa.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Mahalo Nui Loa -
star-5
Yeeee Haw! Book this thing
Joey_D
, Jul 2022
What a great day! The scenery, snorkeling with turtles, seeing dolphins & seals, going into the caves was incredible. Riding in the water and entering the caves and riding the raft is an incredible experience. We got lucky and had high winds and small waves on the ride back so it was bumpy and wet which made the trip even better!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Sounds great - Mahalo for the review - aloha
star-5
A trip to remember for a lifetime
Shannon_H
, Jul 2022
We had a wonderful time with Captain Matt and Captain Mercedes. They educated us on amazing Hawaiian culture and history, and maneuvered the waves and caves like total pros to allow us the opportunity to see everything in a safe and enjoyable way! We loved it and will do it again and recommend it to friends and family in the future!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you so much for the kind review! We're glad you had a good time.
star-5
Captain Drake took us on a great adventure
KristaH
, Jul 2022
Husband and younger daughter loved it! Mom and older daughter had to bow out due to rough waters and staring winds. Those who went were in awe of the scenery and coastline. They snorkeled and saw a manta ray and turtles and fish. Great Captain named Drake who made the adventure even more fun!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Wow - sounds great. I'm sorry some in your party were deterred. It can be daunting, our beautiful NāPali coast. Thank you for the kind review.
star-4
Really fun adventure
Jerome_S
, Jul 2022
The trip was definitely an adventure and was lots of fun for the teenage kids. The captain and crew were awesome and very experienced. We saw all kinds of dolphins and even dolphin babies, which was really cool. The only part that was a bit disappointing was that the tour ended at Kalalau beach and did not go just a bit further to see the Kalalau Valley, one of the major attractions of the NaPali coast.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
The weather has been a little testy lately with the winds. We're glad you enjoyed your trip to Kalalau.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
RAFT ADVENTURE - Na Pali 1/2 Day Snorkel
Likely to Sell Out
RAFT ADVENTURE - Na Pali 1/2 Day Snorkel

star-5784

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$194.60

star-547

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$340.54

star-4.588

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$200.01

star-436

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$156.76

star-5262

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$227.03

star-4.5564

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$210.82

star-4.5137

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$148.98

star-4.5179

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$210.82

star-4.5229

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$308.11
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations