Recent Searches
Clear

Dunrobin Castle and Glenmorangie Distillery 8 Seater Bus Tour from Inverness

star-4.535 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Highland Council, United Kingdom
Dunrobin Castle and Glenmorangie Distillery 8 Seater Bus Tour from Inverness
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon8 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Go off the beaten track and explore some little-known, but fascinating, places within easy reach of Inverness. In a small group of no more than eight, visit Carn Liath Broch, the 13th-century Dunrobin Castle, Loch Fleet Nature Reserve, and Dornoch and its impressive cathedral. Complete your experience with a stop at Glenmorangie Distillery for an optional dram of whisky.
  • Explore places missed by most visitors to Scotland
  • Get insight into the culture and history of the region from your guide
  • Small-group tour for a more personal experience
  • No-fuss round-trip transport from the center of Inverness
Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water
Professional guide
Driver/guide
Live commentary on board
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Lunch
Entrance to Dunrobin Castle
Whisky Tastings
Full Whisky Tour of Glenmorangie
7 Ness Walk , 7 Ness Walk, Inverness IV3 5NF, UK

Leaves from in front of the Columba Hotel, look for the guide in the kilt. Meet at 8:45am for tour start at 9:00am

9:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children (ages 6 to 17) must be accompanied by an adult
  • Operates in all weather conditions so dress appropiately
  • Due to the duration of the tour this is not recommended for children under 6
  • Booster seats are available on request
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Happy Tours Scotland Limited
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Dunrobin Castle and Glenmorangie Distillery 8 Seater Bus Tour from Inverness?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Dunrobin Castle and Glenmorangie Distillery 8 Seater Bus Tour from Inverness.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Dunrobin Castle and Glenmorangie Distillery 8 Seater Bus Tour from Inverness?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Dunrobin Castle and Glenmorangie Distillery 8 Seater Bus Tour from Inverness.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
35 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-6 of 35 reviews
star-5
Interesting and fun.
Evelina_G
, Jul 2022
Absolutely loved the tour. Craig was informative and fun. He did a fantastic job talking us through a whiskey tasting and had the whole van laughing with jokes. The tour is not too long and you come back to Inverness relaxed and in high spirits. Highly recommend.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you so much for the lovely review for Craig. It's so nice to have an expert on the tour to help out at the Distillery, and to end the tour with a wee inner glow is delightful! Slaint mhath!
star-5
A good day out
Veronica_W
, Jun 2022
Beautiful scenery in a comfortable minibus , excellent host, lots of information, thoroughly enjoyable
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you so much for a lovely review for Robbie on your your with him. Glad you felt so comfortable and enjoyed all the info and our “happy” host
star-5
A great day out
janette_f
, May 2022
Rabbie our tour guide was excellent in knowledge a brilliant guy castle was gorgeous enjoy the falcon display met some nice people enjoyed the whole tour .
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you Jeanette for a great review of the tour to Dunrobin you did with Robbie. The Castle is so stunning and the falcon display is the best there is around here for sure. . Haste ye back.
star-4
A beautiful day
Madeline_R
, Apr 2022
I loved the castle and the falconry exhibition! We were lucky to have beautiful weather so the views were amazing everywhere we went. Robbie was an excellent tour guide, he’s extremely knowledgeable and enthusiastic and he made the trip so lovely! The tour itself seemed a bit disorganized. A few of the listed stops were not available or open for visitors. In addition we had to pay for tickets upon arrival at each stop, which was indeed disclosed on the info page. However, the lack of efficiency really took some of the joy out of the day. Paying for a tour + about £20 on scheduled activities (castle entrance, whiskey tasting) on the day was a bit disappointing. As part of the tour experience, I think it would have been more enjoyable had the details been arranged before we got there. I’d have loved to hand over that $ upon booking the tour rather than the hassle of purchasing tickets upon arrival. Luckily there weren't crowds, so we didn’t have to wait in line. The distillery we stopped at didn’t have room for our group to tour, so we paid for a quick tasting in a separate building away from the brewing action, which was again, a bit disappointing. All in all it was a lovely day, just not what I expected from the description.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for the review of your tour with Robbie. We are sorry you felt the tour disorganised. Some customers prefer to visit all of Dunrobin Castle, other only want the gardens. It's easier to let customers decide on the day. It's also why we show it's not included in our listing (as you did see) Again at the Distillery very few actually want the full tour, most just want the tasting and some want neither. Due to staff shortages and sometimes Covid certain places/stops shut temporarily and our guides always try to make sure there are alternatives to keep you entertained. We glad you still enjoyed your day with us.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Day out in the HIghlands
lindsayc878
, Jun 2019
Fascinating glimpse of northern Scotland, between Inverness and Dunrobin. Our driver, Tony, was full of little tit-bits of information, sometimes a little more fiction, than fact. Great day out in a comfortable small coach.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Thank you so much Lindsay for the lovely review of your t0ur to Dunrobin Castle with Tony. We are delighted you enjoyed both the history and folklore associated with the tour. Many of the myths of the area seem a little bit of fiction! Haste ye back
star-1
One word sums up this tour - farce! I...
Jeff F
, Aug 2018
One word sums up this tour - farce! I had the unfortunate luck of being with a couple - so there were just 3 of us. The husband was tracing his family roots in Scotland so overwhelmed the driver /guide John with his personal questions. I meanwhile had to listen - what else could I do?! John should have said that he would be happy to discuss things with the gentleman at the various stops so that he could tell me/ us the info that he normally would. Almost from the beginning John was dropping hints about the Pictish Trail and how we could do something different if we wanted - like going to look for dolphins. He was pretty bearish about that part of the tour but I wanted to see it as my family lives in Seattle WA where there are loads of dolphins and whales. I don't need to travel thousands of miles to Scotland to look for the same. The highlight of the tour was the falconry display/show at Dunrobin had that not been there I would have rated this tour '0'. Watching the birds of prey fly was very interesting. Dunrobin itself was nothing special if you've seen a castle before yes it's large but well... not worth the price of the tour to get there. Lunch in Dornoch sp was awful - really awful - but the choices were limited. All in all, John was nice enough but I did not find this tour worth the price.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Dunrobin Castle and Glenmorangie Distillery 8 Seater Bus Tour from Inverness
Likely to Sell Out
Dunrobin Castle and Glenmorangie Distillery 8 Seater Bus Tour from Inverness

star-4.535

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$92.74

star-5681

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$105.11

star-5311

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$70.48

star-5485

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$92.74

star-52

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$142.20

star-5443

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$72.96

star-4.52

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$142.20
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations