Recent Searches
Clear

Harbor cruise on the beautiful Elbe

star-3.517 Reviews
|
Hamburg, Germany
Harbor cruise on the beautiful Elbe

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

See the sights of Hamburg’s UNESCO-listed Warehouse District (Speicherstadt) and the container port with this daytime cruise. Perfect if you're short on time, the express boat ride shows off the city’s handsome canals along with other notable landmarks; the Elbe Tunnel and Hamburg Fish Market are two of the sights en route.
  • Secure your place in advance for a popular Hamburg boat cruise
  • Learn about the Speicherstadt from the onboard commentary
  • Avoid the sidewalk crowds with a fun yet short sightseeing tour
  • Enjoy unobstructed views of Hamburg attractions as you travel
Saved to wishlist!
1 hour harbor cruise
Live comment
tip

Departure Point

Brücke 1, 20359 Hamburg, Germany

Organizer: Reiner Abicht, Landungsbrücken, Bridge 1, Hamburg OUR DEPARTURES: Monday to Sunday: between approx. 10 a.m. and 6 p.m. Ship departures every 30 minutes. On December 24th (Christmas Eve) the last tour takes place at 2:00 p.m.

Departure Time

10/24/2019 - 12/7/2022
Monday - Sunday:10:00 AM - 06:00 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 500 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Sightseeingforyou
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Harbor cruise on the beautiful Elbe?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Harbor cruise on the beautiful Elbe.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Harbor cruise on the beautiful Elbe?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Harbor cruise on the beautiful Elbe.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
17 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-4 of 17 reviews
star-2
Not happy at all.
Michele_E
, Aug 2021
We were looking forward to this boat tour! We’ve done them in other cities & have enjoyed them…till this one. Part of the package was to include being able to purchase head-sets so that we could hear the tour in English. The man at the gate informed us there were no head-sets to purchase…he actually seemed confused by the notion. I was able to decipher some of what was being said as I am currently learning Deutsch, but I couldn’t exactly tell my husband what was being said because then it would disrupt the group. We couldn’t take any photos because of the water on the windows…and even the dry parts of the windows were streaked to the point that the photos were ruined. We were so happy we only picked the 1 hour tour!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear customers, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and we apologize for the inconvenience. Headphones can be bought at the gift shop next to our sales office. The staff were probably new and were unaware of this detail. Best regards,
star-3
There was no headphones...
Christina_O
, Aug 2021
There was no headphones available, and as we don’t speak German we didn’t understand anything being said. Also, we booked a cruise to see different things in Hamburg, but this cruise only focused on the container part.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Dear customers, we thank you for taking part in our boat tour and for taking the time to leave your review. Information regarding the headphones and commentary in English can be found on your voucher and is as follows: Important information for the English audio guide: please download our audio app. This is available for free from Google Playstore and Applestore. Important facts at a glance: - Available in Play and Apple Store (search for "Rainer Abicht") - Free download - Language: English (more on the way) - Valid for all Rainer Abicht Elbreederei tours - Please bring headphones or purchase them locally - Ask our team at the entrance for the security code to activate the translator As for the boat ride, we have two different boat rides. One is done with the small boats called BARKASSE, which cross the canals (called FLEETE) of the Speicherstadt, and the ships instead which pass through the container terminals. Your voucher gives you the opportunity to choose between these two possibilities before departure. However, I think that the trip to the container terminals was the right choice, since the canals of the Speicherstadt can also be visited on foot or by car without problems, while the container terminal is only possible by sea. This way you have absolutely seen all the important sightseeing of Hamburg. Best regards,
star-2
short+only german
Balsam_B
, Jul 2020
Too short tour, exactly like a taxi boat but more expensive + no english traduction even if they said so.. it's through their application that doesn't work..so i didn't learn a lot about the port
star-5
Empfehlenswert
Tatsiana_R
, Jul 2021
Die online Buchung war unkompliziert und schnell. An der Kasse wurden wir weiter zum Schiff geleitet, der akkurat und sauber war. Die Erläuterungen waren klar ins deutlich zu hören.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Sehr geehrte Gäste, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, uns eine wundervolle Bewertung wie Ihre zu geben. Es ist schön zu wissen, dass Sie unsere Tour gefallen hat. Mit freundlichen Grüße,

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Harbor cruise on the beautiful Elbe
Harbor cruise on the beautiful Elbe

star-3.517

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$22.95

star-54

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$17.22

star-51

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$32.14

star-432

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$22.95

star-545

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$40.17

star-51

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$28.69

star-513

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$35.32

star-00

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$506.54

Explore Similar Things to Do