Recent Searches
Clear

Cappadocia Balloon Tour with Champagne Breakfast Included

star-4.535 Reviews
|
Goreme, Turkey
Cappadocia Balloon Tour with Champagne Breakfast Included
Special Offer

From $105.00

$175.00  Save $70.00

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Soar over Cappadocia’s otherworldly peaks and valleys on a hot air balloon tour, including hotel transfers. Watch the sunrise over Cappadocia’s famous fairy chimneys and enjoy an unbeatable bird’s-eye view. A light breakfast and sparkling wine toast upon landing are included.
  • Take to the skies in a hot air balloon above Cappadocia
  • Watch the sunrise over the stunning fairytale landscape
  • Nibble on a light breakfast and enjoy a sparkling wine toast
  • Free hotel pickup and drop-off included
Saved to wishlist!
Breakfast
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Insurance
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
Gratuities

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
### PLEASE SUBMIT YOUR HOTEL NAME IN BOOKING FORM ###

### PLEASE SUBMIT YOUR HOTEL NAME IN BOOKING FORM ####

### PLEASE SUBMIT YOUR HOTEL NAME IN BOOKING FORM ####

We have free pick up service from all Hotels in Cappadocia towns including Nevsehir,Urgup,Goreme,Uchisar,Cavusin,Avanos,Mustafapasa,Ortahisar and other nearby towns but NOT from Kayseri, Kayseri is not in Cappadocia and 90 kms far from Cappadocia.

### PLEASE SUBMIT YOUR HOTEL NAME IN BOOKING FORM

Departure Time

5:30 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • ### PLEASE SUBMIT YOUR HOTEL NAME IN BOOKING FORM ####
  • Not allowed children aged 6 and under
  • Pregnant women are not ALLOWED!I
  • If you have alternative dates please let us know "at the time you booked the tour", if flights are canceled due to weather conditions you would have a back-up date, if you do so.
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • ### PLEASE SUBMIT YOUR HOTEL NAME IN BOOKING FORM ####
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Turco Travel
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
35 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 35 reviews
star-2
Dropped from flight
Chris K
, Oct 2019
Turco Travel (I assume an agent) advised us that our flight was cancelled due to bad weather and rescheduled 4 days later after we would have departed Cappadocia. Next morning when we were due to fly, perfect weather, all balloons up. After a couple of unpleasant phone calls we did get on a flight the next day. Turkiye Balloons provided a very good flight. I would advise people to book through their hotel, they have long term relationships with the actual balloon companies. It appears that in periods of high demand agents get double the normal rate and we were dropped first because we booked through Viator
star-1
Buyer Beware
270andyg
, Sep 2019
First, we had a great pilot who landed us on the trailer, no small feat. Being from Albuquerque, New Mexico, the Hot Air Balloon Capital of the world, I have experienced a lot of flying. Our issue was with the booking company, Turco Travel and even Viator for not screening their vendors more carefully. We booked this trip weeks before our arrival in Capodoccia. The company was Turco Travel. It was for three of us for just under $800. As we were getting on the plane in Istanbul we received a text that our balloon trip had been canceled because of winds. That is very unusual to cancel a flight 12 hours before a flight. We all know how weather changes. So we had to scramble to find a balloon flight for the day after( since all the family was disappointed). I went to Viator again and found a flight that was twice what I paid. But since we were in Cappadocia I bit the bullet and paid. When the confirmation came through it was with Turco Travel who had canceled me the day before and just happened to find a spot for my family for 100% more($800). Our guide for that day had used his local skills to find us a ride for less, but Turco Travel and Viator wouldn’t let us out. This was a classic case of bait and switch. If you really want to fly in Cappadocia use Argus Travel (Cintia) They have a reputable ballon Company. They planned our entire 10 day Turkey trip and it was great( their balloon company was full on our date). Otherwise head to Albuquerque, the scenery you fly over is similar and the problems will be minimal. And now you know the rest of the story. Andy G Nashville, Tn
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Dear Whatever, How I wish I did not help you fly in our hot air balloon over Cappadocia. Really, what part of "we can't control the weather" you did not understand? It is not our fault. Your actual tour was canceled bc of strong wind, and we refunded your payment FULLY! Next day was overbooked and we had to buy extra space from elsewhere so that price was expensive. You should not have booked the tour if it was expensive for you, it would give no headache to our company! ENGIN CAGRI YANIK
star-2
Set Up
fatz0825
, Aug 2019
One the location they took us to was completely further away from the original pictures everyone sees with the hot air balloons. They said it was the weather, but there were plenty of other balloons in the actual area. Two they were late picking us up which caused us to miss the sunset and they were not even fully prepared when we arrived after an hours journey. The wait to go back was ridiculous as well.
star-5
Not worth going to Cappadokia if not...
Mina P
, Mar 2018
Not worth going to Cappadokia if not taking this tour!!
star-4
Was a wonderful experience!! I'd go...
Elizabeth P
, Nov 2017
Was a wonderful experience!! I'd go again!! Only thing I'd recommend is to bring your own food or eat before hand cause the 'breakfast' is not very impressive.
star-4
No matter the company - DO THE...
Jeffrey B
, Jun 2017
No matter the company - DO THE BALLOON TOUR. Specific to this tour - the company picked up on time, provided a light breakfast and an overall great experience. The real key to having a great experience is placement in the balloon. Try to be the last person in for your balloon 'section'. They are divided into four segments and the last people in each get spectacular, unobstructed corner views. I knock one star off because the guides stuffed a couple that refused to be in separate, adjacent sections where they would still be next to each other into the section that I was in, which ended up with 5 total people where the other 3 sections only had 3. This left us jam packed and very limited in movement and view, as the couple 'boxed out' and took up far too much room to secure space for them to move. The tour company could have been more adamant about proper division of people in the balloon.
star-4
The experience is very nice and...
Jaume V
, Oct 2016
The experience is very nice and unique, I recomende it to everyone, and everything announced is true. When paying you choose an activity for 2/3 people and we thought we were going to be alone with the pilot, but actually we were ten people in the same balloon divided in slots of three in the basket.
star-5
fantastic, must do, very...
ayshe
, Aug 2016
fantastic, must do, very professional got picked up from hotel, had breakfast, then was brought to the area for take off saw some sensational views over the valleys. And once we came down champagne was waiting for us with certificates
star-5
The most awsome experience. Highly...
carlton
, Jul 2016
The most awsome experience. Highly recommended. We were picked up at our hotel by Urgup Balloons, had a light breakfast before takeoff. Nebi our pilot was great. He showed us how to take a photo, as if we were holding the balloon in our hand. When we landed we got our certificates and champagne
star-5
The best in my overall tour to...
Salma N
, Jul 2016
The best in my overall tour to Turkey. Very interesting with excellent views that I didn't see my whole life. Wonderful Experience that I recommend all to try!

Explore Similar Things to Do