Recent Searches
Clear

Haunted Secrets of the Civil War Ghost Tour

star-4.5363 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Gettysburg, United States
Haunted Secrets of the Civil War Ghost Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

The Battle of Gettysburg was one of the Civil War’s most important moments, marking a turning point for a brutal war. Follow your host around town to several sights known for paranormal activity such as Unity Park, Dobbin House Tavern, and Gettysburg National Cemetary, and listen to accounts of the thousands of lives that were lost during this bloody war.
  • See Gettysburg from a paranormal perspective
  • Listen to historical accounts of the Civil War
  • A central meeting point makes for a seamless experience
  • Get a closer look at buildings and sites on a walking tour
Saved to wishlist!
Professional and Courteous Guides
Intensely researched true stories of history
Documented accounts of hauntings and paranormal activity
Dinner
Motorized Transportation
Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast , 452 Baltimore St, Gettysburg, PA 17325, USA

All ghost tours meet at Brickhouse inn Bed & Breakfast at 452 Baltimore Street Gettysburg, PA 17325. Tours will meet in the front yard of the Welty House at the Brickhouse Inn. Your guide will be wearing a US Ghost Adventures T-shirt and carrying a lantern.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Civil War Ghosts
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Haunted Secrets of the Civil War Ghost Tour?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Haunted Secrets of the Civil War Ghost Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Haunted Secrets of the Civil War Ghost Tour?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Haunted Secrets of the Civil War Ghost Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
363 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 363 reviews
star-5
Great tour
brooke_t
, Aug 2022
Very interesting stories and Jim was very nice and interacted well with group. I already recommended to my friend that will be here in couple weeks
star-3
It’s ‘meh’
Josh_M
, Aug 2022
You stand on sidewalks while cars are driving very fast dangerously close by. Try to book with an older person vs. a kid.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Hi, Josh! We appreciate your feedback. We want you to feel comfortable sharing your good or bad experience with us. We're so sorry that your recent visit fell short of expectations. We would like to take this opportunity to investigate your feedback further. You could message us at 844-757-5657, or email us directly at tourmanager@iworksllc.com or touroperations@iworksllc.com. We look forward to hearing from you so we can make this right!
star-5
Had fun
June_M
, Aug 2022
The history was great to learn about. Tour guide was great and knowledgeable. Love me spooked out. Had fun
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Hi June! It sounds like you had a great time with us on Haunted Secrets of the Civil War Ghost Tour. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm glad we were able to meet your expectations. You may also want to consider staying overnight in one of our bed and breakfast locations, we also hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tour experiences in over 50 cities, you can find them at usghostadventures.com!
star-5
Dee was a great story...
John_S
, Aug 2022
Dee was a great story teller and took her time to guide us from site to site, answering questions, giving history and just an overall great experience!!!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Hi, John! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Seems like you had an awesome time with Haunted Secrets of the Civil War Ghost Tour. It's always amazing to hear that our dedicated guides like Dee have been successful in their goal of providing our guests with the best possible experience. You may also want to consider staying overnight in one of our bed and breakfast locations, we also hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tour experiences in over 50 cities, you can find them at usghostadventures.com!
star-4
Our guide, B, was great....
Carl_G
, Aug 2022
Our guide, B, was great. Our fellow ghost tourists were a lot of fun. Overall it was a really enjoyable experience.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Hi, Carl! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It's always amazing to hear that our dedicated guides have succeeded in providing our guests with the best possible experience. All our guides are equally amazing storytellers. We're so glad that you had a great time on Haunted Secrets of the Civil War Ghost Tour. We're so sorry that your recent visit fell short of expectations. You may also want to consider staying overnight in one of our bed and breakfast locations, we also hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tour experiences in over 50 cities, you can find them at usghostadventures.com!
star-5
Our tour guide Jim was...
Mary_M
, Jul 2022
Our tour guide Jim was great! The history and stories were very interesting! This is a very good tour to take if you were interested in the history of the Battle of Gettysburg and the people that live in the time.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Hi, Mary! We appreciate your feedback! Our team strives to provide a full-value experience for our valued guests. Hence, we are delighted to know that our awesome guide and storyteller, Jim delivered this commitment while you were with Haunted Secrets of the Civil War Ghost Tour. We wish to serve you again in the future. You may also want to consider staying overnight in one of our bed and breakfast locations, we also hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tour experiences in over 50 cities, you can find them at usghostadventures.com!
star-5
A definite Do!
Ann_K
, Jul 2022
The tour was wonderful! Eric, our Guide was knowledgeable and was a great storyteller! This was a great way to close my visit to Gettysburg.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Ann, that's wonderful to hear! Eric really puts his heart and soul into his tours and we're glad you had such a great experience. Eric is one of our best storytellers. We're so happy your trip to Gettysburg ended on such a high note with us. We hope you join us again soon and please visit usghostadventures.com for other 5-star tour experiences!
star-4
Haunted late night ghost tour
ELLEN_C
, Jul 2022
We loved the late night ghost tour. The tour guide Vincent, was very knowledgeable & pleasant. Even though we had a large group he did his best to include all& kept his speech volume loud enough for all to hear. (Despite a lot of road noise)
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello Ellen! We are glad to know that you had a wonderful experience. Vincent is a very pleasant and one of our great guide. We hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tour experiences in over 35 cities or an overnight stay at usghostadventures.com
star-1
No show tour guide
Kimberly_L
, Jul 2022
Arrived 10 min before our tour, waited 15 min past tour time….no one showed up. Waiting to hear about refund.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi Kim! We are sorry that you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. Could you please message us at 844-757-5657, or email us directly at tourmanager@iworksllc.com or touroperations@iworksllc.com and give us the opportunity to make it right? Thank you!
star-5
Fun time for all
AnnMarie_B
, Jul 2022
Stuart, our guide, was excellent. He was very engaging and knowledgeable! We had a great time learning about the ghosts of Gettysburg
star-1
Annoying and exhausting
Adam_G
, Jul 2022
Well as we waited 30 minutes for anyone to show up, we even asked other tour guides if we were in the right spot. Well we we’re and also learned that this group tends to do this often, hopefully I will be able to get a refund as we didn’t even see our guide
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
The tour guid was...
Amber_K
, Jul 2022
The tour guid was fantastic. He was a very good story teller and spoke loud for everyone to hear. I would not recommend this because we did not go to the places indicated on the description.
star-1
Don’t take this tour.
Robert_K
, Jul 2022
Horrible tour. Could not hear the tour guide the whole time. I want a refund as I was promised. Vinson was our tour guide.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Planning on getting scared
Chris_M
, Jul 2022
We had an enjoyable tour during our first visit to Gettysburg. We are planning on staying in the haunted inns when we come back for future trips.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi Chris! Your review means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing US Ghost Adventures! We hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tour experiences in over 35 cities or an overnight stay at usghostadventures.com.
star-5
Enjoyed the history presented
James_H
, Jun 2022
Our tour guide, Jim, shared interesting history was shared with the group. I enjoyed the extended tour. There were a lot other tours going on at the same time and I am glad we chose this tour.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi James! We love your feedback! Jim is an amazing guide and storyteller! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We’re glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tour experiences in over 35 cities or an overnight stay at usghostadventures.com!
star-4
Learning about the most...
Kristy_B
, Jun 2022
Learning about the most haunted house in Gettysburg. Seeing where the holes were patched up on the one building.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi. Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We’re so sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. Could you please message us at 844-757-5657, or email us directly at tourmanager@iworksllc.com or touroperations@iworksllc.com and give us the opportunity to make it right? Thank you!
star-5
Awesome tour
Joseph_B
, Jun 2022
Fantastic and knowledgeable tour guide. Excellent story line throughout the tour. Nice walking pace with stops for highlights.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello Joseph! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We’re so glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tour experiences in over 35 cities or an overnight stay at usghostadventures.com
star-5
Worth the money
Melody_M
, Jun 2022
Our guide was very knowledgeable and it was very interesting hearing about the history of certain houses.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello Melody! Thank you for taking your time on sharing your experience! We’re so glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tour experiences in over 35 cities or an overnight stay at usghostadventures.com
star-5
Fun stories
Charles_B
, Jun 2022
Jim was very knowledgeable and told entertaining stories. Jim has a great attitude and is very friendly.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi Charles! We love your feedback! Jim is indeed an amazing guide and storyteller! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We’re glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tour experiences in over 35 cities or an overnight stay at usghostadventures.com!
star-5
Great Experience With My Nephew!
jordan_w
, Jun 2022
Loved hearing the stories from the tour. We had a amazing tour guide named Kristi. Very knowledgeable. She was very honest and open the accounts of how grisly and gruesome the war was. Before leaving for the night to go back to our hotel, my nephew and I stopped at the Lincoln tree. We both touched the tree, and my hand went numb. My nephew thought the stories were very interesting and we learned a lot about the history of Gettysburg.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello! We love your feedback! Kristi is indeed an amazing guide and storyteller! Thank you for taking your time on sharing your experience. We’re glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tour experiences in over 35 cities or an overnight stay at usghostadventures.com!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Haunted Secrets of the Civil War Ghost Tour
Haunted Secrets of the Civil War Ghost Tour

star-4.5363

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$30.00

star-435

14 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$24.00

star-4.5135

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$19.95

star-4.5176

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$24.95

star-4.5356

2 hours 50 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$9.99

star-434

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$9.99
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations