Recent Searches
Clear

Crab Island Sandbar Adventure on a Tiki Bar

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Destin, United States
Crab Island Sandbar Adventure on a Tiki Bar
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Join dozens of other boats at this sandbar hangout between Destin Harbor and the Gulf of Mexico. Swim, snorkel, visit one of the many floating restaurants, or just relax and soak up the celebratory vibes. Be the envy of other boaters on this circular, tiki bar-themed vessel. Coolers are provided so you can bring your own drinks and snacks.
  • Half-day cruise from Destin to Crab Island
  • Tiki bar-themed vessel stands out from the crowd
  • Family and group friendly
  • Cooler and ice provided
Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water
Alcoholic Beverages
288 Harbor Blvd , 288 Harbor Blvd, Destin, FL 32541, USA

YOU MUST ARRIVE 20 MINUTES PRIOR TO DEPARTURE. We cannot hold the boat if you are late. Parking is very limited. Ride shares recommended to and from will be the easiest way. We are located at 288 Harbor Blvd, Destin, FL 32541. Directly behind THE BOATHOUSE.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Children welcome
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Cruisin Tikis Destin
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
Where do we depart from for the Crab Island Sandbar Adventure?
A:The departure point is located at 302 Harbor Blvd, directly in front of The Harbor Tavern Destin.
Mar 2021
Q:
Is there parking near the departure point for the Crab Island Sandbar Adventure?
A:Parking is a challenge in Destin, so give yourself plenty of time to find it. We always recommend rideshare if possible as an easier way to get to the boats.
Mar 2021
Q:
How many people can travel together on the same Tiki during the Crab Island Sandbar Adventure?
A:Each boat can take up to six passengers. This is the Coast Guard's law so it is NOT flexible, even if your extra passengers are young or "very small". However, we have 4 boats, so we can take larger groups on separate Tikis.
Mar 2021
Q:
How do you accommodate a group larger than 6 guests during the Crab Island Sandbar Adventure?
A:When we have groups larger than 6 people, we offer "tandem" cruises where the boats will anchor next to each other once they get to Crab Island. This way you will only be apart for the 15-minute ride to and from the sandbar.
Mar 2021
Q:
What activities can I do on the Crab Island Sandbar Adventure?
A:You can swim, snorkel, visit one of the many floating restaurants, or just relax and soak up the celebratory vibes.
Mar 2021
Q:
What should I wear on the Crab Island Sandbar Adventure?
A:We recommend wearing your bathing suit under your regular clothes. Remember to bring a towel, sunscreen, sunglasses, and a hat!
Mar 2021
Q:
What should I bring with me on the Crab Island Sandbar Adventure?
A:As Crab Island is a submerged sandbar, we recommend bringing floaties (we have a pump to inflate them on board), snorkel gear, cash/cards if you wish to buy food/drinks from the floating restaurants, and your waterproof camera.
Mar 2021
Q:
Are we allowed to smoke on board the Tiki during the Crab Island Sandbar Adventure?
A:No. Due to Coast Guard regulations, you cannot smoke on the vessel. When the boat is at the sandbar feel free to smoke and vape while you are in the water.
Mar 2021
Q:
Can I bring alcohol on the Crab Island Sandbar Adventure?
A:Liquor is allowed, as are beer and wine. Glass bottles are okay to bring. We provide a cooler with ice that you may use.
Mar 2021
Q:
Do you provide floaties or other gear during the Crab Island Sandbar Adventure?
A:No. But we do have a pump on board to fill up any floaties you would like to bring. Once the Tiki boat is safely anchored your Captain can inflate those for you.
Mar 2021
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Crab Island Sandbar Adventure on a Tiki Bar?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Crab Island Sandbar Adventure on a Tiki Bar.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
260 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 260 reviews
star-5
Party tiki bar
Sara_B
, Jun 2022
We really love the fact that our captain was so helpful, attentive and friendly. We love the whole concept of the tiki bar and definitely recommend it.
star-5
Gorgeous Place!
Kim_W
, Jun 2022
The kids and I had an awesome time on Crab Island. Randy was great! He was very knowledgeable about the area and had some great stories to share. The ride was also smooth to and from Crab Island and we saw a few dolphins. We're from Charleston, SC and had a great time with the newlyweds who were also from South Carolina. This is an excursion you do not want to miss. I highly recommend it and will be back in April with some girlfriends of mine.
star-5
We had the best day at...
Carrie_B
, Jun 2022
We had the best day at Crab Island!! Captain Frank was wonderful! We will definitely do this again. The water was beautiful and the ride over in the tiki was a blast.
star-5
Great Experience. A+++
Kamatchi_R
, Jun 2022
Very good experience. Trip was awesome. Handled by professionals and well planned trip. Our family enjoyed a lot
star-5
Everything was...
Phillip_S
, May 2022
Everything was perfect...the water was gorgeous. Captain was so nice. Nice small group of people...can't wait to go back
star-5
The ride, view, ocean,...
LISA_R
, May 2022
The ride, view, ocean, captain, captain assistant, music, and other people who shared the tiki ride. Once we docked it was nothing but fun and when we boarded it was nothing but fun. I definitely recommend this tiki ride. It was very affordable and we stayed on crab island for 3 fun filled adventurous hours. I will be booking again this summer.
star-5
Birthday trip
Julia_P
, May 2022
1st time in Destin and we chose to do this… It was the best decision we made… Most definitely will be back. He was awesome.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Over rated
paras_p
, May 2022
Overrated hardly anything to do there. Our tour guide was just on his phone could have provided some more entertainment
icon Response from Host , May 2022
So sorry that you did not enjoy your experience on the tikis to Crab Island. Even when you travel solo, such as yourself on this particular cruise, there’s always plenty to do on the tikis and Crab Island such as swim, explore, water games, floats, RELAX and chill. Usual things people do.
star-5
Tiki floating fun!
Cristina_K
, May 2022
My sister, cousin and I had a great time on crab island. Take the Tiki boat was the beat way there. It’s relaxing and roomy. Our Captain Harrison was a great and friendly tour guide. Whether you’re ended to crab island to party or relax and fun I highly recommend going by Tiki! Don’t forget you’ll need to bring your own food and drinks as there may not be many options for foods once you get to crab island.
star-5
Vibe at Crab Island
Gloria_D
, Apr 2022
Our Hunter, our Captain was amazing! We met some cool people and played around in the water. Sharing drinks and toasting to the good times had by all. The vibe was awesome! Everyone was so friendly. Would definitely recommend for some fun in the sun.
star-5
Great experience and so much fun!
Ruth_R
, Apr 2022
Taking our time and seeing all of the dolphins playing and swimming. Great Captain Hunter! Very knowledgeable about the area, fishing, and great restaurants to visit.
star-5
Definitely crab island...
Kierra_C
, Apr 2022
Definitely crab island itself and we had the captain he made us feel welcome and most importantly safe.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Had a very very very good time captains Keith was terrific
Honey_L
, Apr 2022
Had a great time on crab Island Captain Keith was wonderful dairy attentive to me and my service dog and everybody else that was on the tiki cruise to crab Island had a great time in the water had a great time.
star-5
The water was very...
Zack_L
, Mar 2022
The water was very beautiful. We enjoyed the sunshine and although the water was a bit chilly at first we had an amazing, memorable experience.
star-1
Horrible customer service did not go on trip!
Marjorie_D
, Mar 2022
They separated my best friends bridal group and cancelled 1 of my friend’s reservation without her knowledge. (There was 6 of us) The customer service of the captains on the boat was horrible they informed us to call a number and pulled off with the other parties no longer addressing us or try to help with a solution!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
We are so sorry to hear this was your experience. When you initially booked your cruise through this third party, you booked as 6 individual reservations. We had no knowledge that you were all together and wanted to be kept on the same boat. A simple call to us to follow up would have alerted us of this. As far as one of the reservations being canceled, it was canceled two days before your reservation and it was initiated on TripAdvisors end, not ours. The reason for the cancelation from TripAdvisor was because used to make the reservation was declined and payment could not be processed. When cancelations occur, there are notifications sent to the reservation holder. We were unaware that this the case until doing further investigation. Furthermore, we had already sold out all of our additional seats and cannot go over the six passenger maximum set forth by the United States Coast Guard. We hope you understand that we did everything that we could and do not assume passengers are together when they book individually.
star-1
They separated my bridal...
Magdala_D
, Mar 2022
They separated my bridal group and cancelled 1 of my friend’s reservation without her knowledge. They didn’t even tried to help or come up with a solution.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
We are so sorry to hear this was your experience. When you initially booked your cruise through this third party, you booked as 6 individual reservations. We had no knowledge that you were all together and wanted to be kept on the same boat. A simple call to us to follow up would have alerted us of this. As far as one of the reservations being canceled, it was canceled two days before your reservation and it was initiated on TripAdvisors end, not ours. The reason for the cancelation from TripAdvisor was because used to make the reservation was declined and payment could not be processed. When cancelations occur, there are notifications sent to the reservation holder. We were unaware that this the case until doing further investigation. Furthermore, we had already sold out all of our additional seats and cannot go over the six passenger maximum set forth by the United States Coast Guard. We hope you understand that we did everything that we could and do not assume passengers are together when they book individually.
star-5
Crab island fun
Santerica_T
, Mar 2022
The trip was awesome experience Brittney made sure we was ok every min of the trip. She even got my phone for me at Crab island such a sweet person I just wish they sold food and drinks at crab Island maybe y’all should think about that.
star-5
Crab Island
Tanya_H
, Jun 2021
Captan Randy was fantastic we had a great time! The water was perfect excluding the small rain storm
star-5
Best trip
Christen_J
, Jun 2021
We loved our caption. We also loved the group we went out on the water with. We had such a great time. We will for sure do it again!
star-3
If I had known
Jaleesha_B
, Jun 2021
We had a good time in the water at crab island. Sadly we did not get to experience the best part of it. The website did not tell us that the vendors would not be there at the time we attended. We went in March but according to our tiki guide, vendors don’t come until April. Next time we go we will definitely get the full experience.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations