Recent Searches
Clear

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

5-Hour Private Hamlet Castle Tour from Copenhagen

star-4.5
|
København, Denmark

From $300.00 per group (up to 1)

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon5 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
More questions?
(888) 651-9785
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Immortalized in print as the setting of Shakespeare’s Hamlet, Kronborg Castle (also known as Hamlet Castle) is one of Denmark’s top attractions and a convenient day trip from downtown Copenhagen. This private tour provides an in-depth exploration of the UNESCO-listed castle, its history, and Danish culture—with the full attention of your guide and no unknown guests.
  • Private guided tour of Kronborg Castle from Copenhagen
  • Explore one of Europe’s most impregnable strongholds and the adjacent town of Elsinore
  • Stroll through the castle’s many rooms including royal chambers, ballrooms, and dungeons
  • Transportation by train from Copenhagen to Kronborg Castle
  • Private tour available in English, Spanish, Portuguese, French, and Hebrew
Professional guide
All Fees and Taxes
Entrance to Castle and Transportation by Train
Food and drinks

Departure Point

Copenhagen Central Station, 22 Reventlovsgade Ved Tivolis Hovedindgang 1577 1577 V, Bernstorffsgade 16, 1577 København, Denmark

Traveler pickup is offered
We can meet you at your hotel and walk to the closest train station so we make our way to the castle by train. However, you must inform us where you are staying so we could decide whether it is a walking distance or not.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • A maximum of eight people per booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during 5-Hour Private Hamlet Castle Tour from Copenhagen?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by 5-Hour Private Hamlet Castle Tour from Copenhagen.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during 5-Hour Private Hamlet Castle Tour from Copenhagen?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 4 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by 5-Hour Private Hamlet Castle Tour from Copenhagen.

Traveler Tips


  • "Going at your own pace with one dedicated guide enhances the experience." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
10 Reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-5 of 10 reviews
star-5
Up close view
JOHN Y
, Sep 2019
A private tour gives a great experience of this iconic place. Going at your own pace with one dedicated guide enhances the experience. Our guide was insightful and informative.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Thanks a lot for your review.We really appreciate the fact that you took one of our private tours!
star-2
Hamlet castle
mmcguigan2019
, Aug 2019
We purchased a private tour to be picked up by vehicle from our hotel as my husband was unable to walk any distances. The tour guide picked us up at the hotel we had to walk to the train station to go to the castle. My husband did not go as he could not walk the distance. Tried to get his ticket price refunded was told it could not be done. Tour was not as promised. On the way back the tour guide took us back to the train station and then left my granddaughter and myself there to find our way back to the hotel on our own. This was also not as promised. We were to be picked up and dropped off at the hotel as we were in a foreign country Very disappointed !!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a good time with us. However, you should have read all the information before buying your tour, because we do not offer a vehicle to go to the castle at all - it is stated that it is by train. On top of that, I am glad that we are able to reply to your message so it does not seem that we are the bad guys here. My tour guide said that you did not want to go back to the city with him and your granddaughter was rather interested in having wi-fi for her phone than seeing the castle! Anyways, that’s not our problem. I wish you a good day and again sorry that the was not what you expected.
star-5
Bruno is an extraordinary guide...
Alyson V
, Nov 2017
Bruno is an extraordinary guide, very friendly and communicative, great person to talk to, demonstrated a lot of knowledge of the places and of breaking gave me excellent tips. On the routes between one tour and another he still told me several things about life in Denmark. Excelent, I recommend.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2019
Thanks a lot Alyson. You are the man
star-5
This excursion was a highlight of...
Wayne R
, Sep 2017
This excursion was a highlight of our holiday. Nickolas our guide was amazing. He met us promptly at central railway station and was eager to give us a great day. When he found out we had some personal family history at the castle, he went well beyond his duties to assist us research further details of our family history in the area. He even sourced the local cemetery to find our ancestor's grave site. The castle was amazing and the town of Elsinor is an excellent example of typical Danish town, unlike Copenhagen itself. We highly recommend this private tour. We were treated like VIP's all day.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2019
Thanks for your review. It makes us all happy to hear that you have had a great time
star-5
Maravilhoso!!!!!
AlineSantos75
, Jun 2019
Bruno foi extremamente atencioso. Sabe muito sobre Hamlet. Ainda nos deu dicas de como ir para outro castelo, todo trajeto e como retornar para Copenhaguem. Muito bom mesmo.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Muito Obrigado Aline :)

Product code: 45763P4

Explore Similar Things to Do