Recent Searches
Clear

Charlotte's Historical City Tour

|
Charlotte, United States
Charlotte's Historical City Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Explore Charlotte aboard a 7-person golf cart, on this small-group tour of the area. With a local guide at the wheel, visit popular landmarks like the NASCAR Hall of Fame, the Discovery Place, the Mint Museum, the Imaginon and Levine Museum of the New South, and more. Visit all of Charlotte's historical sites, as well some of the more modern, popular areas in the city. The tour concludes at a local restaurant where you can sample a popular dish (included with your tour).
  • See popular landmarks like the NASCAR Hall of Fame, Mint Museum, and more
  • Small-group tour for a more personalized experience
  • Enjoy the open air aboard a 7-person golf cart
  • Stress-free package ideal for first-time visitors
  • Taste an order of fried pickles for the group to enjoy at Fitzgerald's Irish Pub immediately following the tour
Saved to wishlist!
Live commentary on board
Local guide
Pickup and drop-off from designated meeting points
Private tour
Gratuities
parking is available along 5th street, near the pick up location. There is no free parking
paid parking or take light rail to 7th street stop

Departure Point

201 E 5th St, Charlotte, NC 28202, USA

Queen City Rides Fitzgerald's Irish Pub

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 7 days of travel. In this case confirmation will be received within 48 hours, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately.
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Queen City Rides
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "They no longer validate, find your own parking, Otherwise this is a great option to see the Queen City" See review
  • "I first thought a golf cart would not be a great drive, but it was actually very comfortable, and there were a lot of sights to see in the historical city." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
306 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 306 reviews
star-5
Tour was wonderful and...
jnllb
, Oct 2021
Tour was wonderful and driver David Thomas was phenomenal. 90 minutes was perfect. Highly recommend. Thank you.
star-5
Charlotte: Beauty, Charm, and History
Christine_S
, Oct 2021
Our tour guide was a Charlotte native and his pride and knowledge of his hometown was evident. I liked the way he incorporated the old history, the recent history (approximately since 1975), and what is happening in Charlotte today. It helped us understand the story of the changes Charlotte is undergoing. He was knowledgeable, friendly, and willing to answer ever question about this beautiful city. We learned so much!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
So great to hear, thank you
star-3
Tour that didn't happen.
Edna_F
, Sep 2021
Tour was cancelled by company. No more. Receiving a refund. May schedule again if I go back to Charlotte sometime next year.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
So sorry we had to cancel, glad you got your full refund
star-5
Fun way to get to know the city.
Carol_C
, Sep 2021
Fascinating 90 minutes presented by a knowledgeable and personable tour guide who made our experience so fun. David was so eager to share all the facts about the history of Charlotte along with modern-day happenings.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
We appreciate your feedback, thank you
star-4
A great start!
Jeanne_P
, Sep 2021
Our guide, Sandy, wanted everyone to have a good experience and was very accommodating. The tour gave an excellent overview and was a great start to our time in Charlotte. We got the big picture and knew where we could explore in more detail later. The golf cart on a beautiful day was fun. Sandy was also a good driver and the trip felt quite safe.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
So glad you enjoyed, thank you
star-5
Surprised by Charlotte
Maryann_P
, Sep 2021
David did a great tour very knowledgeable and fun we had a great time and learned a lot . Glad we did the tour
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for your kind words
star-5
Fabulous Uptown Tour!
Leni_C
, Aug 2021
What a wonderful historical and general informational tour. Sandy did a fabulous job! Very knowledgeable and anxious to get the correct information to her customers. It honestly was shocking to see how CLEAN Uptown is, way to go Charlotte!! Highly recommended tour to see the Uptown sites and hear a little history on the way!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
So happy you enjoyed your time with us
star-5
Awesome downtown Charlotte tour
Janet_B
, Aug 2021
We so enjoyed our Charlotte tour with Sandy!! She was so personable and knowledgeable about the history and current details….even to stump my husband with the current facts! I would highly recommend it!! Thank you so much, Sandy! You wear that hat well!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
thank you
star-5
Enjoyable and informative!
CAL
, Aug 2021
Our tour guide was very personable and shared lots of Charlotte’s interesting history. Really felt like we left tour with a more personal understanding of this beautiful city.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
thank you for taking a tour with us, glad you enjoyed
star-5
Do this your first day!
Candace_W
, Aug 2021
My husband and I went on this tour and learned so much! Things we would've just walked past otherwise, we learned had significant value to this city. Our tour guides were very kind, informative and personable.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
so happy you enjoyed

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Charlotte's Historical City Tour
Charlotte's Historical City Tour

star-5306

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$38.00

star-47

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$23.45

star-55

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$31.50

star-4.5203

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$19.00

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$11.00

Explore Similar Things to Do