Recent Searches
Clear

Best of Buffalo Double Decker Bus Tour

|
Buffalo, United States
Best of Buffalo Double Decker Bus Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon2 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Admission to the Buffalo Naval Park where we board the ships for a brief walking tour.
Buffalo Naval Park , 1 Naval, Marina Park S, Buffalo, NY 14202, USA

Please gather just outside the Liberty Hound Restaurant, the large brick building along the cobble stone drive. Stand between the two canon that are near the entrance door. DO NOT GO TO THE BUS, WE DO NOT START AT THE BUS. Your guide will greet you just outside the building.

4:00 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Upper Deck seats require navigating some small steps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 65 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Buffalo Double Decker Bus Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "This tour is appropriate for all ages and any weather." See review
  • "Officer O’connor was very engaging, very knowledgeable of all the little tidbits about Buffalo, he kept the tour going never a dull moment, this tour with Officer O’connor and Walter is a must if you are in Buffalo." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

5.0
star-5
214 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 214 reviews
star-5
The tour guide was...
MARJORIE_E
, Aug 2022
The tour guide was knowledgeable and entertaining . It was a family trip and all of us enjoyed the tour
star-5
I would it again. The stories were great. would it again. The stories were memorable. The stories we memorable
JOHN_S
, Aug 2022
The stories were memorable. I would it again. The stories were memorable. The stories we memorable. I would it agai
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thank you for joining us on our Best of Buffalo tour. We design the tours to be engaging and entertaining, so it looks like we hit the target with you!
star-3
Not as advertised.
Molly_T
, Aug 2022
I was disappointed that the guide changed the tour from what was advertised. We did not get to see very much of the downtown area or millionaire's row, which is what I was most looking forward to.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Molly as we started the tour it was explained that due to oppressive heat conditions we would modify the tour route to include more of the waterfront as the weather that day had high heat and humidity. As the guide I plainly asked all 35 guests at the start of the tour if this modification would be a deal.breaker because I would keep the route if anyone had a problem with it. You did not say anything. At the end of the tour you mentioned your perspective and your family member said to you, "he explained it at at the start of the tour." It is rare, but on that day we changed the tour to include lake breezes and cooler temperatures along the water with the consent of the group. Sometimes we alter the route when there is a festival or a road closure. These moves are rare and done for safety or comfort of the guest. If any of the guests had asked to keep the route I would have done so, that's why I gave the option to the group. The modified route did not include millionaire's row but it did include all of the downtown architecture seen on the regular tour.
star-5
This amazing Buffalo experience is not to be missed!
Marcia_P
, Jul 2022
The entire tour was so interesting and packed full of facts about the history of Buffalo. What a city! And I really enjoyed being on the boat at Naval Park and learning how it operated during the war. Stories about how the Erie Canal came to be with so much hard labor was amazing and how it impacted the shipping of grain and other commodities around the country. I highly recommend taking the tour with the very entertaining Irish Constable guide. Great sense of humor while sharing so much knowledge.
star-5
Worth It
Dorothy_N
, Jul 2022
Guide was super funny and made the experience very enjoyable. Easily recommend to others. Was a last minute booking and so happy we did! Going on board the naval ship was a pleasant surprise as well. The stops to discuss Buffalo’s history were very ideal! Keep this small business in BUSINESS!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
star-5
Learn some Buffalo facts while having fun.
Linda_B
, Jul 2022
It was a fun way to learn some interesting facts about Buffalo and the Little Rock and Sullivan. I brought my 12 and 15 year grandsons and they had fun!!! How often can you say that 😉
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you so much for joining us on the Best of Buffalo Tour. We love to have the kiddos aboard the bus!
star-5
Loved this tour,,,,so fun!
Roberta_S
, Sep 2021
We were very happy that we had chosen this tour. Our tour guide was constantly smiling and pleasant. The tour left at the exact time promised. Some of the facts of the area were educational and things we would of been curious about. But some were also thought provoking, that will last in our memories. The small corny quips, also kept us all smiling, not knowing when another would soon arrive.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. It was a pleasure to have you aboard.
star-5
We had so much FUN!! Will...
Rosalie_B
, Sep 2021
We had so much FUN!! Will definitely recommend this tour. Great for the “locals” and visitors too. Thank you so much for all the laughs and “shenanigans “ Officer O’Connor.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Happy to have entertained you. Thanks for taking time to share your experience.
star-5
A MUST DO!!
Lauren_S
, Aug 2021
Fantastic tour! The perfect mix of history and comedy. Tours are only as good as the guide and our Captain didn’t disappoint. Funny, energetic, knowledgeable and engaging. Nothing sleepy about this tour!, Bus was clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend even if you are a life long Bflo resident . Guaranteed that you will learn things about the city that you never knew.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you. We try to blend humor and history to appeal to locals and visitors alike.
star-5
Extremely pleasant memory
Shahin_H
, Aug 2021
Everything was done with utmost care and skill. The tour guide had excellent mannerisms and knowedge of his field. I will have a very pleasant memory of yesterday's bus tour.
star-5
Great tour for kids or adults.
Jesse_B
, Aug 2021
Fantastic tour. Guide is owner/operator and is funny, knowledgeable, and makes it a comfortable and enjoyable experience. Recommend you book on trip advisor because tour operator receives more of the proceeds that way. Wish I had done so because he deserves every penny
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Jesse-thanks for sharing your experience with our 2 hour Best of Buffalo Tour. Appreciate your thoughts!
star-5
Most Splendid
Simone_H
, Aug 2021
This tour is splendid - funny and knowledge-filled, I discovered pockets of the city I never knew existed. Our host is hilarious. Truly. I absolutely recommend this tour to locals and visitors alike. From learning about the naval ships to the air smelling like Cheerios, this ride is a perfect way to spend 2 hours
star-5
Best tour you can take
Karen_E
, Jul 2021
We all had a great time the tour was informative, funny and so much fun. I would recommend this tour to everyone
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you for your awesome review. I am fortunate to have wonderful customers.
star-3
Just so-so
Sheila_T
, Jul 2021
It was nice being able to see certain areas of buffalo and learn the history, however it truly wasn't worth $30 per person. And because the tour guide took too long talking on the ships (which you don't get to tour) we had to hurry past places that normally would be included in the tour or leave quicker at some due to the time.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thanks for your review. We mix our driving tour with a walking tour of the naval park. I guess you wanted less ships and more driving. We will take that onto account as we assess our tour content.
star-5
Humor and History
Jim_B
, Jul 2021
Great experience! Our guide “Officer O’Conner” is really engaging, knowledgeable and funny!” He is proud of Buffalo’s history and economic comeback. He makes everyone feel special. I especially liked how he stated at the beginning the first booked are those to ride on top. We booked the night before and rode on the bottom which was okay with us.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear Jim, it is rare that we sell more than 44 seats that are accommodated by our upper level. So I want to thank you for your understanding and patience. Glad you had a good time!
star-5
Love this tour.
Karla_n
, Jul 2021
Everything was great!!! Hilarious!! Informative and so fun!! Officer O Conner is a hoot! Well organized and on time.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thanks for joining us. It was our pleasure to show Buffali to you.
star-5
Great afternoon
Wahid
, Jul 2021
Best tour ever. We learned a lot about the city of Buffalo with a non stop laugh. We recommend it to anyone new to the city. Worth every penny.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you for joining us on our Best of Buffalo tour. It was a pleasure meeting your family and learning about Morocco. Maybe one day Officer O'Connor will visit!
star-5
Siskel & Ebert would give this two thumbs up! Great Show
Jim_R
, Jul 2021
This was the BEST of times! Tour guide was brilliantly funny and uniquely full of information and insights peppered with his comedic side comments making the afternoon worth every dollar! Can't wait to book the next trip - it will not disappoint! Friends coming in from out of town or living local, this is a can't miss fun opportunity!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience, we'd love to see you again.
star-5
Highly recommended
Neirouz_J
, Jul 2021
The best information about Buffalo and the most funny tour guide. We laughed all the time and that is priceless ,
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you for joining us on our Buffalo tour. Your comments are truly appreciated.
star-5
Your favorite Mental Health Counselor and Accountant
Siu_N
, Sep 2019
Officer O’connor was very engaging, very knowledgeable of all the little tidbits about Buffalo, he kept the tour going never a dull moment, this tour with Officer O’connor and Walter is a must if you are in Buffalo.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Thank you for sharing 2 hours with us and joining the Best of Buffalo tour. It is always nice when we have a chance to interact with the audience and learn a little about the group. many thanks for the review.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations