Recent Searches
Clear

Budapest Tuk Tuk City Tour

|
Budapest, Hungary
Budapest Tuk Tuk City Tour
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Hop into a soft-top tuk-tuk with a driver-guide and explore Budapest by three wheels on this shared tour. Most commonly found in Asia, tuk-tuks are perfect for navigating Budapest’s streets and discovering hidden places inaccessible to bigger vehicles. Breeze by the landmarks, stop for photos, and absorb the atmosphere on a flexible itinerary. Downtown pickup and drop-off included, with a choice of multiple departure times.
  • Tuk-tuk tour of Budapest with a knowledgable driver-guide
  • See top Budapest sights and lesser-known gems that bigger vehicles can’t access
  • Weave through the traffic and stop for photos
  • Learn about the sights and city from a local guide
  • Choose from multiple departure times
  • Includes pickup and drop-off in wider downtown Budapest
Saved to wishlist!
Free pick-up in the wider downtown area
Free drop-off in the wider downtown area
Informative and friendly private guide for a more personalised experience
English guide
Perfect introduction for first-time visitors
Complete flexibility
Food and drinks
Gratuities

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

Please let us know your preferred pick-up time and location as the special requirements box. We provide free pickup in the greater downtown area.
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Please note: the advertised time may be subject to change, the maximal change is 1 hr.
  • Please indicate your preferred pick-up time in the special requirements box!
  • Tour must be booked 6 hours in advance to ensure confirmation
  • Please dress accordingly to the weather
  • Subject to favorable weather conditions. If canceled due to poor weather, you will be given the option of an alternative date.
  • Accessible for wheelchair users, although there is not sufficient space to transport a wheelchair in a TukTuk
  • Minimum of 2 people is required
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • One TukTuk is comfortable for 2-3 people. If you have odd number of people in your group, please specify if you would like to seat one traveler in an another TukTuk
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Budapest TukTuk
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Budapest Tuk Tuk City Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Budapest Tuk Tuk City Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Budapest Tuk Tuk City Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Budapest Tuk Tuk City Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "More cities should have these because parking and moving around is so much easier than a car or larger transport." See review
  • "We were able to park where buses could not so getting around was a breeze!" See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

5.0
star-5
308 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 308 reviews
star-5
A Viator for all places
Consuelo_S
, Aug 2022
Our guides were friendly,amicable,funny and mostly very knowledgeable with regards to history,geography, and culture. I wish these guides for others who would use Viator. I have used Viator in Iceland, Croatia and would do so for my many trips coming. Thank You!!!!
star-5
Tuk Tuk fun
Sally_C
, Jul 2022
Our guide Gabor was an excellent tour guide. Very knowledgeable and informative of the city and it’s history. Would definitely do again and also recommend to others.
star-1
A complete rip off tour
Alfredo_V
, Jul 2022
The guide arrived late. The tour was a big disappointment, no flexibility at all. He took us wherever he wanted he escaped most wonderful sites that were advertised by viator. It was a complete rip off. We didn’t visit the places indicated by Viator. Although the tour began, we finished on time. A waste of our short time in Budapest.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Dear Alfredo, Firstly, we would like to express our sincere regret for the described experience! Our team is devastated by your words. Budapest TukTuk is founded to share the beauty of the Hungarian capital with the guests of the city, each one of us is committed to this purpose, the sea of excellent reviews in the last eight years shows that not once have we encountered a similar situation. We are wholeheartedly sorry that you left Budapest with such impressions! I only wish we could have clarified the nature of the problem immediately. The unfortunate circumstances in the city delayed the starting of your tour, as you discussed with our customer service that morning, spontaneous demonstrations created extreme traffic jams in Budapest. This has affected the itinerary of your sightseeing as well. Your guide Robie, despite his decades of experience and great reputation, might have neglected to emphasize its impact on your program, and we are sorry about that. Here I would like to forward his apology for he couldn’t make the stop you requested, stopping directly at the Fisherman’s Bastion is strictly forbidden, but he hopes that when you coincidentally ran into each other in the Castle later that day, and he took some photos of you and the TukTuk with the bastion in the background was a little compensation for the lack of flexibility. He recalls that he took you to the chosen drop off location on request, but we are sorry that the time wasn’t enough to compensate for the delayed beginning. We deeply appreciate your feedback and will work hard to prevent any negative experiences in the future, as we always have. We wish you all the best, The Budapest Tuktuk Team
star-5
Amazing
Reni_H
, Jul 2022
Peter was great. He showed us around and we learnt about the City. He was fun and friendly. Always recommended.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Fun way to see the sights!
Christine_J
, Jul 2022
Our guide, Zoltan was friendly and knowledgeable. We had a wonderful time exploring the city with him. We did this on our first day in Budapest and found it a great way to get the basics and learn what we wanted to return to see in greater depth during the reminder of the trip.
star-5
Excellent trip
Gal_G
, Jul 2022
Excellent trip and a wonderful experience. So nice to see the city from a tuk tuk. This was one of the highlights of our trip.
star-5
Budapest Tuk Tuk Tour
KEVIN_S
, Jul 2022
The tour was phenomanal We were able to get an entire over view of Budapest within a 2 .5 hour time frame. Berci is an asset to his company and his knowledge of his city was best in class. My wife and I were so happy we made the decision to take the Tuk Tuk tour. We highly recommend!!!
star-5
Great intro to the city
Tracy_K
, Jun 2022
What a great intro to the city! Our guide, Peter, was knowledgeable, courteous and fun. He picked us up from our hotel, safely drove us around town, and regaled us with interesting bits about all the highlights. Highly recommend.
star-5
Loved the flexibility of...
Karen_H
, Jun 2022
Loved the flexibility of places to go and see. The Tuk Tuk vehicle was amazing and Gabriel did a fantastic job. Loved Budapest!
star-5
Great way to explore the city.
Prithvi_T
, Jun 2022
The driver was very knowledgeable & courteous. I & my friends had a great enjoying the sights & sounds of Budapest.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi there, Thank you for your wonderful rating! Thank You for giving Us the chance from the many other tour providers in Budapest! We hope to have You as our guest once again! We wish You many more great times here in Central Europe, The Budapest TukTuk Team
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
So much fun!
Lissa_P
, Jun 2022
We had the best time!!! Do this tour at the beginning of your trip. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and passionate about Budapest. We enjoyed every minute of it.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi there, Thank you so much for sharing your impressions! The whole team is very happy to hear that You had a very positive and unique experience with the Budapest TukTuk! Thank you also for sharing your impressions with the travel community, your contribution helps us to improve and helps others to find the perfect program. Warm regards, The Budapest TukTuk Team
star-5
Guide was great! Got to...
Mary_N
, Jun 2022
Guide was great! Got to plan the itinerary with the guide. Loved the flexibility of the tuk tuk. We learned a lot.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Mary, Thank you for the feedback! Thank You for giving Us the chance from the many other tour providers in Budapest! We hope to have You as our guest once again! We wish You many more great times here in Central Europe, The Budapest TukTuk Team
star-5
Fabulous
tara_b
, May 2022
Brilliant...treat yourself, it's the best, you won't be disappointed. Well worth the pennies, they can make a bespoke tour for you. THANK YOU ZALTAN!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you Tara, it's very kind of you! Zoltan is a perfect gentleman and a great guide, he proved again that you were in the best hands! We wish you all the best, The Budapest TukTuk Team
star-5
Awesome
Linda_R
, May 2022
We had a wonderful day with Zolta. He was very witty and extremely knowledgeable about Hungary. Thank you Zolta!!!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello Linda, Thank you for taking your time to leave a review, it really helps our work - and others to find the best service to their needs. Thank you in Zoltan's name, too! The Budapest TukTuk Team
star-5
Great experience!
lauraschwab2001
, Apr 2022
The operator was knowlegable and kind. He allowed us time to visit Hero square on our own. He answered all our questions and was very patient. They were easy to communicate with and easily reached by phone for confirmation. It was a great experience!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are very poud of out team, thank you for letting us know, that they did a great job again. We wish you many more great experiences! The Budapest TukTuk Team
star-5
See Budapest in open-air carriage with adventure!
Kay_C
, Apr 2022
Our guide was friendly and willing to customize our experience; he also helped us with a restaurant recommendation which was outstanding. What a memorable afternoon!
star-5
Bank Holiday Gridlock well navigated by tour guide
Neil_W
, Mar 2022
Poor tour Gide. Bernard tried his best to navigate the traffic on the Revolution Bank holiday but the traffic was worse than London ! Great way to see the city in a friendly and informative way. Thank you for trying your best on a difficult day for your guides 😁
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear Neil, thank you for your feedback, you are really nice! Bernard was worried that the stirred up city might have spoiled your time despite all his efforts - great that it couldn't. March 15th is our biggest national holiday and there were no gatherings in the last two years, it seemed that the city tried to catch up after the break. We are happy that you had a good time and you witnessed this unique face of Budapest! Thank you again, we wish you all the very best! The Budapest TukTuk Team
star-5
Amazing experience!
Lauren_S
, Mar 2022
Our tour guide was so friendly, knowledgeable and conversational. He answered all our questions about the city, made recommendations on museums to see and restaurants to try. My friend and I enjoyed our tour so much and we would definitely take a tour again next time we visit! It was a delight being taken on a tour with a guide that was really passionate about the city!
star-5
Really knowledgeable and...
Luke_B
, Mar 2022
Really knowledgeable and friendly guide. A great way to see the city and you can get to a lot of places very quickly and just park up anywhere if you want to explore more!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Hello there, Thank you so much for your amazing review! Our team makes us proud every day, and we are happy to see that you were impressed, too. One could think that a swift, agile little vehicle makes the sightseeing a guaranteed success, but not without the special knowledge of the Budapest TukTuk guides! Thank you again! We wish you all the best, The Budapest TukTuk Team
star-5
Great!
Kathryn_G
, Dec 2021
Driver was able to pick us up from a hotel near the train station, was funny and stopped at all the hotspots.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear Kathryn, Thank you for your review! We always appreciate when our guests take their time to tell about their impressions of us and of the city. We are glad, that you had a good time with us. We wish you all the best!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Budapest Tuk Tuk City Tour
Likely to Sell Out
Budapest Tuk Tuk City Tour

star-5308

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$82.40

star-5113

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$125.35

star-540

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$69.01

star-4.516

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$90.18

star-51

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$104.47

star-4.546

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$86.62

star-4.5120

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$50.79
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations