Recent Searches
Clear

Savor Bar Harbor Culinary Walking Tour

|
Bar Harbor, United States
Savor Bar Harbor Culinary Walking Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 to 3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Immerse yourself in the food culture of Bar Harbor and Mt. Desert Island on this culinary-focused tour. This small island has a bustling food scene and this small-group tour lets sample the best that downtown Bar Harbor has to offer. Listen to commentary about the local food and agriculture as you taste; a small group means you have plenty of personalized attention and the chance to ask questions.
  • Food-focused tour lets you taste the best of Bar Harbor
  • Great rainy-day activity
  • Small group of just 14 people or fewer
  • Stroll around the Village Green of Bar Harbor
Saved to wishlist!
Lunch
VIP Gift
Guided walking tour of Bar Harbor
Gratuity to the tour guide

Departure Point

Bar Harbor, ME 04609, USA

Meet at the clock at the Village Green located on Main Street.

Departure Time

10:15 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Some but not all food sensitivities can be accommodated. Call us to discuss before booking.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Maine Foodie Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
17 Reviews
4 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-5 of 17 reviews
star-3
Bar Harbor Food Tour
Sandy_M
, Aug 2021
The tour guy, Randy, was awesome! Going to the Oil Shop was kind of cool too...overall the food we ate was subpar. Not sure if it was because of Covid and lack of availability but overall food could have been better.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thanks for joining us and leaving a review. We are glad you found your guide to be awesome! It looks like the foods you were served included a lobster roll, a Maine crabcake, an Italian sub, a blueberry crumb cake w coffee and ice creams in addition to your private tasting at Fiore with gift. We assume you were full at least!
star-5
Bar Harbor Foodie tour
timothyH
, Oct 2020
Great way to tour Bar Harbor And Learn some history and get some excercise Food was great and everyone was friendly
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
Thanks for joining us and we appreciate your review!
star-5
Best food.
Celeny_M
, Sep 2020
Had a great time learning about the city and eating amazing food. Our tour guide was very friendly and knew the history.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
Great to hear! Thanks for joining us -
star-5
Food Tour was excellent.
Jim C
, Sep 2019
We do food tours when we travel. This one was excellent. We visited 6 establishments and they all were great choices. Our guide, Senache, did a great job.
star-1
Terrible
Kim_S
, Aug 2019
Would have given zero stars if that were an option. Beyond a disappointment. Poorly organized. No seats for group at a number of the restaurants on the tour. Culinary “delicacies” (I use this term loosely) included a piece of blueberry coffee cake, a cold coffee drink (coffee, ice cream and whipped cream), 3 chicken wings, duck fat fried French fries, 2 samples of beer, soup so salty you couldn’t eat it, and popcorn. Are any of these unique to Bar Harbor? Tour guide provided next to no information about the history of Bar Harbor other than how it related to her personal history. Then she had the nerve to ask for a tip. Waste of time and money. Sorry to say.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Savor Bar Harbor Culinary Walking Tour
Savor Bar Harbor Culinary Walking Tour

star-417

2 to 3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$129.00

star-590

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$129.00

star-571

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$445.00

star-538

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$575.00

star-554

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$675.00

Explore Similar Things to Do