Recent Searches
Clear

Ultimate Acadia National Park Self-Guided Driving Audio Tour

|
Bar Harbor, United States
Ultimate Acadia National Park Self-Guided Driving Audio Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 to 3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Live GPS Map
Works Offline
Audios, Images, and Text
Family-friendly
Flexible Planning
Email, Chat, Call Support
Entrance Ticket
Food, Drinks, Vehicle Rental& Parking
Cadillac Mountain Vehicle Reservation

Departure Point

25 Visitor Center Rd, Bar Harbor, ME 04609, USA

After booking the tour, please make sure that you have downloaded the app and the tour in advance. For the best experience we advise to do this while you have a strong internet connection.

Departure Time

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
7/21/2021 - 10/26/2022
Monday - Sunday:12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Return Details

Parking lot, 707 Cadillac Summit Rd, Bar Harbor, ME 04609, USA
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Paradise Travel
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Ultimate Acadia National Park Self-Guided Driving Audio Tour?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Ultimate Acadia National Park Self-Guided Driving Audio Tour.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.0
star-4
81 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 81 reviews
star-5
Great Trip
Susan_R
, Oct 2021
We had the narration while we went at our own pace. It made the drive both entertaining and informative.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
That’s great to hear! This is an absolutely amazing time to be at Acadia and I’m thrilled our tour added to your experience. Thanks for the feedback!
star-5
Stunning views
Karen_S
, Oct 2021
Breathtaking views!!! Ample opportunity for pictures. Needed to go to the ladies room, saw two port a potties but they were safety netted closed on the holiday weekend.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Couldn’t agree more!! Acadia is always beautiful… but it’s extra special this time of year. So glad that our tour was a part of your trip! We have more self-guided tours at ActionTourGuide.com if you’re planning future travel anywhere across the country. Thanks again!
star-1
First, had problems using...
Theresa_C
, Oct 2021
First, had problems using pin assigned. They reset the log-in page. Then it worked. Downloaded the tour but it did not work. We went to the starting point and tried to turn on narrative but it was spotty at best and not even well synced with the drive. I will not use this again and feel it is a waste of $6.00. Funny thing is, I read several bad reviews recommending not to purchase. I figured how bad could it be? Haha, the joke was on me. Next time I will pay attention to the reviews. Isn't that why we read them??
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We also get good reviews. Most negative reviews, if they appear, happen in the peak fall season when tons of people start looking for a last-minute tour option. Often they do not read our instructions, do not follow our offline mode suggestions, and do not contact us for support if they run into problems. They don’t try manual play when their GPS is off. They don’t check their Bluetooth when they can’t hear the audio. Please, please follow all instructions (we also have an extensive FAQ) and do not hesitate to call/chat/email for help — that’s why we are available nearly 24/7! We CAN help you get going if you run into problems — but we need to hear from you in order to help. For anyone reading this, please know that if you don’t have a great experience, you get a refund. That’s because we believe in our product and we believe in providing a worthwhile experience.
star-2
Unfortunately no WiFi in...
Betty_S
, Oct 2021
Unfortunately no WiFi in Acadia park.. could not get on phone or iPad with car cable connection . Very disappointed but fortunately got a good map .
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thanks for letting us know. As we try to make clear, it’s critically important to download the tour before getting to Acadia — there is absolutely no signal in the park. Once downloaded, it works offline. We are definitely happy to help you get set up now if you’re still there or give you another tour for a future destination if you’re not! Please send us an e-mail to begin the process. Looking forward to hearing back soon!
star-5
Wonderful! Great way to see all the Acadia sites.
Dorothy_A
, Oct 2021
Very easy to follow. Lots of great information. Takes you to all the amazing sites. Wonderful bees! Allow several hits to enjoy it all.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Yay, thank you! So glad you enjoyed Acadia with our tour! The fall foliage colors are definitely starting to change now, making it a beautiful destination. We have more tours across the country at ActionTourGuide.com if you enjoyed the self-guided style of this one. Thank you again!
star-4
Acadia
Robert_F
, Sep 2021
The tour was nice- gave wonderful history The park service itself was confusing Thank you It’s asking for me to say more
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you, I’m thrilled you enjoyed the tour! The park service has added a new reservation system for one part of the park (visiting Cadillac Mt) which is unfortunately still new & therefore confusing — but hopefully they’ll make it easier to understand!
star-1
I did everything as...
Greg_B
, Sep 2021
I did everything as instructed and was not able to access the tour. Don't waste your money on this...
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We’d love to help get you started — please reach out to our nearly 24/7 support (call, email, chat). Simply download our app (Action Tour Guide) and enter your password (see email from us) — and then you’ll see your tour!
star-4
Totally worth it
Marisa_L
, Sep 2021
The lookout points that the tour takes you on were amazing. The app was a little ahead of where we were in the park so sometimes we had to drive a little before we got to the spot. Be prepared to stop after a while and pay for park entry if you didn't already. Also, the last stop is at the top of Cadillac Mountain and you need a Reservation to go up so we didn't have a chance to see it. Well worth the $8
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Yay, thanks so much! Excellent tips for others as well re. booking the park entrance and mountain visit ahead of time. We have lots more tours at ActionTourGuide.com!
star-5
Just do it
Melody_P
, Sep 2021
Once we figured out the app our trip was amazing. We were in Acadia National Park. We stopped at all the scenic spots the guide recommended.Most beautiful sites of nature I’ve ever scene. The narration was informative but not boring. When we stopped the app picked up where we were. In this time of COVID so much better than being in a tour bus plus we could spend as much or as little time at each scenic view as we wanted. Our party of 4 all agreed it was perfect.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Haha yay! This is the best review title we’ve gotten :) So glad all four of you enjoyed the tour! Please check out ActionTourGuide.com for our other tours. Thanks so much!
star-5
Great but PLEASE READ
Michael_M
, Sep 2021
Great tour, well worth the money. BIG CAVEAT: Acadia National Park now requires advance reservation and a fee to drive up to Cadillac Mountain, the last leg and perhaps the best part of the tour. This was not mentioned in the tour info, we could have purchased had we known. The tour info should have told us this, I think.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thanks so much for the review! And thanks for the ticketing clarification as well — we try to mention it ahead of time but will explore more ways to make sure people know to buy tickets beforehand. Thanks again!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Ultimate Acadia National Park Self-Guided Driving Audio Tour
Ultimate Acadia National Park Self-Guided Driving Audio Tour

star-481

2 to 3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$8.00

star-4.5673

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$51.29

star-4.540

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$120.00

star-4.511

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$40.98

star-56

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$40.98

Explore Similar Things to Do