Recent Searches
Clear

Walkin’ Dead Walking Tour on our Private Filming Backlot (Seasons 2 & 3)

star-4.5114 Reviews
|
Senoia, United States
Walkin’ Dead Walking Tour on our Private Filming Backlot (Seasons 2 & 3)
25

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon45 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Fans of ‘The Walking Dead’ will love this guided walking tour of some of the filming locations from seasons two through five in Haralson, Georgia. Choose from a morning or afternoon departure time, then visit places such as the Cherokee Rose Retail, the Esco Feed Mill Complex, Merle's Death Barn, and the Meeting Barn. Get behind-the-scenes information from the show, and enjoy some fun surprises along the way.
  • 'The Walking Dead' filming location tour in Haralson
  • Get a "walker bite" from a professional makeup artist
  • Choose between multiple tour options
  • This tour is wheelchair accessible
Saved to wishlist!
All Tours: Professional Guide
All Tours: Replica prop weapon from our Armory
All Tours: 1/3 of a Mile Walking Tour of our Private Filming Backlot
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop-off

Departure Point

10 Line Creek Rd, Senoia, GA 30276, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
Meet for this The Walking Dead tour in Haralson at the designated meeting point on your voucher, and get ready to immerse yourself into the world of walkers.

For this tour, there are multiple options available, so your experience will differ depending on what tour option you choose at checkout. Get decked out in walker makeup, and learn to move just like one. Don the threads of your favorite character from the TV show, and carry their weapon along throughout your tour.

Whichever option you choose, your tour takes you to popular filming locations, such as the building where Rick met with the Governor and the spot where Merle was attacked by walkers and died. Learn behind-the-scene secrets and fun facts about the series as fun surprises pop up along the way.

Your tour ends back at the gift shop where it began.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Walking Dead Haralson Tours and Events
Go inside The Governor’s Meeting Barn, and the cotton gin where Merle died, and the area where Daryl re-killed his dear brother for the final time, as well as where 14 additional Walking Dead scenes that were filmed on our private filming backlot. Admission to shop is Free
Duration: 45 minutes
Admission Ticket Included
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Regarding ALL Tour Experiences: A Moderate Amount of Walking (1/3 of a mile) is Involved, Comfortable Shoes Are Advised. We One Mobility Scooter Available Per Tour, CALL TO RESERVE.
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Walkin Dead Tours, Events Cosplay

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Walkin’ Dead Walking Tour on our Private Filming Backlot (Seasons 2 & 3)?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Walkin’ Dead Walking Tour on our Private Filming Backlot (Seasons 2 & 3).
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Walkin’ Dead Walking Tour on our Private Filming Backlot (Seasons 2 & 3)?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Walkin’ Dead Walking Tour on our Private Filming Backlot (Seasons 2 & 3).
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Walkin’ Dead Walking Tour on our Private Filming Backlot (Seasons 2 & 3)?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Walkin’ Dead Walking Tour on our Private Filming Backlot (Seasons 2 & 3).
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Walkin’ Dead Walking Tour on our Private Filming Backlot (Seasons 2 & 3)?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Walkin’ Dead Walking Tour on our Private Filming Backlot (Seasons 2 & 3).

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
114 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 114 reviews
star-5
Had fun a little disappointed there were no zombies.
Cheryl_Ladner
, Jul 2021
The tour guide was awesome and very friendly! Just disappointed that they didn’t have the zombies anymore.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Walking Curious
Comel_F
, Jul 2021
Our tour guide was quite knowledgeable and fun. He was excellent at helping us all take great pictures, as well as engaging everyone in activities. Also, since I had some health issues, he really stepped up with a kind and genuinely concerned demeanor, without being intrusive.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Ok, just no make-up
Jax
, Jul 2021
Was cool to see this area but there is no make-up artist, no bite make-up… the tour guide knows a lot and was very friendly. Would have liked to have had the make-up part though or something … or make it more cos-play to dress up as the characters since the guide takes so many pictures/videos of you/your group in the scenes.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Great time
Violet_Z
, Jul 2021
Came to Atlanta with two teenage boys for a basketball game and this was their favorite thing. The tour was not long but the guide was knowledgeable about the show and made the time fun. He shared many fun facts that he learned working on set and made our experience memorable by taking many GREAT photos -
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Totally awesome!
Tracy_N
, Jun 2021
Our guide Jimmy was amazing... everyone here was so nice... He took us to the feed mill and recreated all the scenes here and let us have fun! We got to take weapons and have fun with the as well
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great Experience
Marcus_J
, Jun 2021
Tour was fun and cool despite the little bit of rain but i would highly recommend. We visited from Tuscaloosa , Alabama on 6/19
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
The Very Best TWD tour Ever!
Lannan_C
, Jan 2021
We had the best time ever on this tour! Our guide was full of information and had the friendliest demeanor. He took a ton of pictures with props and it made the experience absolutely fantastic. I can’t recommend this tour enough. I I lay gave 5 stars because 10 wasn’t an option. Go do this tour.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Awesome experience!
Kayla_P
, Dec 2020
Me and my husband had an amazing experience! We had great service and it was very interactive! Our tour guide was great, very informative. Would love to do this again!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Thank You Glad u Had a Great Time
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!
Taylor_B
, Nov 2020
Drove an hour and a half thinking I was going to see a great tour with zombies.. NOPE! I got there 2 minutes before the appointment and NO ONE was there. Walked up to the building and it was dead bolted with a lock on it. Waited about 20 minutes to see if anyone would show up and no one did. Got so mad and left. Got home and contacted the guy for a refund and he replied back with “are u sure you were at the right place?”. So unprofessional. I even explained what it looked like and gave my confirmation number and he had the audacity to ask me am I sure.. still waiting for a refund after a week.. when buying the tickets online it makes it seem like it’s affiliated with AMC but it isn’t. The parking lot has a crappy sign with “walking dead tours” but it’s nothing that you’re probably imagining it to be. Look into a different place. It’s not work the $30 a person at all! I should’ve read the reviews before buying.. hopefully y’all do too!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
I am sorry for what ever mix up there was on your end. But we were open and did have a tour go out at 1 a group of 6. And it promptly left at 1. We open at 10 on sat and 12 on sunday. We do not have dead bolts on our door. It is a chain lock on a sliding door . I am the one u spoke to and I am a women not a man and. The reason I asked if u were at the right place is because there is alot of confusion on the tours sometimes. Also we DO NOT advertise we have Zombies on the property any longer our Zombie headmistress passed away. Next. It plainly says we are in no way affiliated with AMC. Lastly the refund was processed by viator it was there responsibly not mine due to the fact I had not been paid for the purchase. And when u called I asked if we could accommodate u on a tour monday morning I told u I would pull my guide in u said u would call me back but never did. Again I am sorry for your mix up and I do not feel you can give us a honest review since u DID NOT take our tour I have copies of the conformation and a time stamped photo proving there was a 1 o'clock tour on Nov 22. 2020 Sorry
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Most excellent
sarahgeames
, Jan 2020
i had so much fun the staff was so friendly and full of awesome facts and details about the show. well worth the extremely reasonable price i paid
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do