Recent Searches
Clear

Downtown Asheville Guided Brewery Walking Tour

|
Asheville, United States
Downtown Asheville Guided Brewery Walking Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 to 3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Asheville’s reputation as one of the top cities for brews in the Southeast is well-deserved, but the huge number of breweries to choose from can be intimidating for visitors. Discover which breweries are worth the hype on this Asheville brewery tour, which takes you to craft breweries with behind-the-scene access and ample pours at each. Unlike other Asheville brewery tours, this one is led by a certified cicerone, a recognized expert when it comes to beer.
  • Asheville brewery tour with certified cicerone
  • Visit Asheville’s best breweries—no guesswork required
  • Craft beer samples are included
  • Commemorative pint glass included as a souvenir (as an upgrade)
Saved to wishlist!
Certified Cicerone guide
3 - 4 six ounce samples of beer
2 - 3 breweries visited depending on day selected
Alcoholic Beverages
Gratuities
Food and drinks, unless specified

Departure Point

197 Hilliard Ave, Asheville, NC 28801, USA

On Fridays we meet at Asheville Brewing Company- 77 Coxe Avenue Every other tour meets at Hi-Wire Brewing- 197 Hilliard Avenue

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

77 Coxe Ave, Asheville, NC 28801, USA

On Fridays we meet at Asheville Brewing Company- 77 Coxe Avenue Every other tour meets at Hi-Wire Brewing- 197 Hilliard Avenue

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum drinking age is 21 years
  • Dress Code is casual
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY BREW-ed LLC

All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Downtown Asheville Guided Brewery Walking Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Downtown Asheville Guided Brewery Walking Tour.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "This tour was an excellent value and is a must for anyone who enjoys beer and history." See review
  • "Definitely recommend doing this tour if you visit Asheville, or even if you live in Asheville!" See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
284 Reviews
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 284 reviews
star-5
Incredible experience
Tom_T
, Aug 2021
Our guide was very knowledgeable on how beer is made, it was very interesting. The beers that we tasted were awesome. I would highly recommend this tour.
star-4
Nice tour, needed one more brewery of the amount of time
Karen_D
, Jul 2021
Wish it had been over 3 breweries, not just 2. Jo was very knowledgeable and was great at giving a solid overview of brewing and the history of Asheville. According to the sight, we were supposed to start at Hi-wire and that was changed the day of. Again, for the money, it should have covered 3 breweries.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hi Karen, I’m so glad you had a great time on the tour with Jo! Due to Covid, Hi-Wire isn’t quite ready for tour groups, so we got to show you around a local favorite instead. BREW-ed offers two and three hour tours that visit two or three breweries. You chose to join a two brewery tour, which is why it didn’t visit three breweries. :) Maybe next time we’ll see you on a three brewery tour? Again, glad you had a good time!
star-5
Awesome
Michele_T
, May 2021
Very knowledgeable guide Great humor Good communication skills Variety of beer Convenient location Not to much walking
star-5
Here for the Beer!
Tammy_G
, May 2021
We really enjoyed our tour! Very knowledgeable guide & great samples of beer. A wonderful way to kick off our weekend in Asheville!
star-5
Wonderful beer and guide.
Linda_S
, Apr 2021
This is one of the best beer tours that we have been on. Cliff was very informative and knowledgeable about how beer is made and the growing industry in Asheville. We had a full flight of beer at each stop. Four different beers at each of the three breweries. We would highly recommend this tour.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Awesome!
Dawn_O
, Mar 2021
Cliff was awesome! Very knowledgeable on his beer, and the brewing process. His history of the beer culture in Asheville is top notch. Highly recommended
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
Thanks, Dawn! I’m so glad your group had fun!
star-5
Brew-Ed
Denise_R
, Mar 2020
This tour was very good. Lots of detail information about beer and brewing process. Also gave us Asheville history. Highly recommend. Our guide could answer any questions about beer and brewing beer!😀
star-5
So much fun!
Bill_T
, Mar 2020
Amazing Tour! Lots of great beer and having a true beer expert show us around made all the difference. Would definitely recommend!
star-5
Amazing Beer in Asheville
jrk0414
, Nov 2019
Our guide was awesome. My wife and I are both very nerdy people with engineering and biology. We asked him many questions and he answered them all. He did a great job of fulfilling our inner nerd. I would recommend Cliff (our tour guide) very highly. He was wonderful!
star-3
Big pour what a bore
Marilyn A
, Nov 2019
It was Simi interesting It seemed like we were going around a point that was never reached Could be because it was an outside tour and it was freezing cold Also there were dead zones while we waited for the guide to get on line to get each new beer No cohesion with the group
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Hi Marilyn, I'm so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your time with us. I understand that you were concerned about your sister and her boyfriend after their accident on your hiking tour that morning. I know it would be hard for me to relax and drink beer if I was in a similar situation. For your concerns, our tours are walking tours so we encourage our guests to prepare for some outside time along the way. As much as I wish to keep it 70 and sunny every day, sometimes it's not. :( Also, we always skip the lines at breweries for beer, but sometimes only one bartender is working and we have to wait for them to help another customer. I recall you seeming impatient with the bartenders at each brewery, and I apologize if their service was slower than you would have liked. That's why I always grab our next beer while our guests still have beer in their glasses, so no one is left empty while I grab the next round. Also, as I recall you left halfway through the tour to go check on your sister. Maybe the point you were hoping us to reach came after you left? We shared a lot more stories about Asheville, the beer industry here and craft beer in general at our third stop. Again, I'm sorry you didn't have the best time, and if you'd like to try again on us sometime, please let me know via email. Hope your sister is well.

Explore Similar Things to Do